We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
244
148
56
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
148
56
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering hotel area separate living and bedroom welcome package hand soap stops right outside beautiful resort peaceful holiday fantastic pool le gourmet lunch restaurant busy road wifi works great accommodation pool water beach towels small kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The header summirizes this place: we went for a week holiday in this hotel in Rhodes (where we've never earlier been). No expectations as Rhodes is not a place where to expect anything.
But what a surprise: the hotel is only for persons over 16 years which means that no screaming children running around. The hotel has recently been renovated and everything is clean and pretty, lot of plantings which will florish even better in the years to come.
We had reserved a Prime BUngalow: bedroom, living room and a small kitchenette (a cooker, a refridgerator, a microwave oven, some dishes and a big terrace with an own pool. Everything was fine: the rooms were clean, big enough, basic accessories available (towels, beach towels, slippers, bathrobes, soap. Separate air condition in the bedroom and in the living room. The private pool was a priviledge - we sunbathed in the afternoon.
The personnel was friendly and there were much of it. Most of the visitors come from Sweden, Norway and Denmark, just a few of us were from somewhere else.
Breakfast was good and healthy: muesli, youghurt, plenty of different vegetables and fruits, bread, cheese, juice and the breakfast is served in the main restaurant where the dinner is avalabile too. We did not eat buffet dinner nor buffet lunch but à la carte and they were good, especially FISH. It was nice to eat outside. We ate a couple of times in a small, small Ixia and though mainly friendly, these town restaurants were more a tourist kind of restaurants. And please notice, Ixia is not a big town, just many restaurants, bars, minimarkets, two supermarkets and lots of beaches - so don't go to Rhodes for shopping.
But one of the best things in this Miramare hotel were great possibilities to be able to active: a good gym, free SATS classes Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat and the 2 instructors were so friendly and professional (classes either in English or in Swedish depending on the participants in a class). Wonderful holiday with lots of sports.
The hotel has also a SPA but we did not have time for that.
We walked to Rhodes center (around 4,5 - 5 km from the hotel) just to see it but nothing special for us as we did not expect either (but good food, as usually in Greece
So if you want to have a peaceful holiday with a guaranteed sun and a lots of sports/pampering (in a SPA) I can warmly recommend this hotel - I suppose it is the best in Rhodes.

Room tip: Pay a bit more and you get some privacy if you do not want to stay next to the pool (which is beautiful but crowded from the morning until around 5 PM)
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveller391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Foyer, restaurant area very attractive. The pool area is very nice, plenty of sunbeds and super infinity pool and the location is great overlooking sea but beach not particularly good. However, food terrible, very little choice and not good quality. Restaurant quite nice at breakfast because all outdoor seating but in evening no ambience or atmosphere and lighting very stark and not pleasant. Accommodation very basic and some units bit shabby, need a coat of paint. This hotel is not very well managed unfortunately, some guests very raucous, rude and badly behaved and management not interested at all in keeping any control, only concerned in taking your money then keeping a low profile. Overall very disappointing and not good value for money. Much better hotels in Rhodes. I would not recommend.

Room tip: Units overlooking sea have much better aspect. Rooms at back have traffic noise.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassiedog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Relaxing environment, wellkept garden and really good service. Great restaurant! Don't believe Karenl123! Spatious room overlooked pool AND the mediterranean. Would return any day! Free wi-fi, tv in bed- and sittingroom.

Room tip: If available - select room in the third area. Litterary right by spatious pool AND the sea.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OliviaSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a wonderful week at this hotel. The location was great, perfect for a peaceful relaxing holiday which is exactly what we were looking for. The staff were friendly, food was good and our room was large and very comfortable and nicely furnished. Would definitely return here and happy to recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank erika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have just got back from the Miramare this is not a five star as advertised at most it is a three star. The food was not good and even though we were half board we ate out after the first night. I would not reccomend this to anyone wanting 5* we were really disappointed the place is tired and grubby. Do not beleive the good reviews as I did ,if you don't want to be disappointed. I cannot be bothered to list all the reasons but if you want 5* do not book this hotel !!!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karenl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and we are certainly sorry to see that we did not meet your personal expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your critic for improvements, in which we are working day by day, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Dear guests, if one day you decide to come back to Rhodes, we would be very happy if you give us another chance to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews