We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
355
298
104
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
298
104
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town minute walk shower curtain bathroom floor excellent location sea view reception staff rented a car nice balcony bar street visit rhodes restaurant manager hotel is great restaurants and bars pool bar every evening bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

we chose this hotel for its central location for our business trip in march. both our rooms had nice sea view and were quite luxurious and clean. my matress was very good and looked new. good wifi in the bar and most importantly the best cocktails in the world. staff was ever helpful and add big value to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey123195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We have stayed at Semiramis hotel for a week vacation last summer. It was a good looking hotel, comfortable rooms, even if a bit too small. The bathroom was among the smallest that I've ever seen (maybe the smallest)- sitting on the toilet you could wash your hands, take a shower or close/open the door. That was funny. We got used to that and learned to manage. Cleanliness was bright, staff was polite and helpful and the food was really good, in spite of the food at the tavernas which missed the real greek flavour that we were accustomed to. Overall, this hotel is worth.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank touristika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

It was a business trip. The hotel was just ok. Next to the coast just a minute away. The most important was that it was very easy to find a park space next to Semiramis. Average breakfast but still was ok.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank athenskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This is a nice hotel, modern and clean, with a great breakfast. It is a little bit out of the way and when driving to it, be mindful of the one way system in Rhodes Town. We relied on verbal directions and nearly went batty trying to get to the place. In the end, I lost patience and dived the wrong way up a one way street. I wouldn't recommend this approach, so maybe get a good street map or a sat nav.

Once we got to the hotel, we were delighted, given that we had booked on a budget rate but were upgraded to an executive room. The room was a little small, but had a nice balcony from which you could see the Sea.

It is a little out of the way for Old Town Rhodes. Top tip, don't walk round via the beach front, this will take AGES. Instead, walk up the hill from the hotel, turn left at the top and follow this road into the Old Town. Much more pleasant walk as the road isn't so busy and brings you to the Old Town in approx 10 mins. If you want the beach, just trot down the hill.

The staff in the hotel were excellent & there is a really helpful 'ariport' checker system in the lobby, allowing you real time access to departures and arrivals, should you be going on a flight. We avoided sitting in the airport for 3 hours because of this ( easyjet late departure)

The only mad thing in the place is the lift. It is tiny, really really small, we struggled to get 2 people and 2 rucksacks in. It also has a mental manual door thing, which we couldnt get the hang off at all. We took the stairs.

Nice hotel, recommend it highly.

Room tip: Perhaps be cheeky and ask for an upgrade? Worked for us... :-)
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mac500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very nice service - we were given a room for free where we could shower after a long day at the pool, before we left to the airport. Pool area quite small, and the sun chairs were quite bad design. Great location near the bar street. WiFi free at the lounge.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiErTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews