We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a family room (2 adults, 2 children). The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff was very efficient and courteous, and the location is great. Beach is a little bit narrow, but the pools are great.
I agree with the reviews claiming this is not a classic 5 stars hotel, however - in Rhodes, this is one of the best hotels you can find and in a fair price.

Room Tip: The Reception is at the 7th floor. The rooms above it have the best view (floors 8-12).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gilslovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    505
    158
    53
    32
See reviews for
488
693
31
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
398 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We spent 8 days in Rhodes at the end of July and rented a car in order to move around the island. We had originally booked a room in this resort for two nights primarily to visit the City of Rhodes. The indoor parking was free and at check-in we were given an amazing room on the tenth floor towards the corner with a splendid sea view (the 10th floor is for SPG members and I am a gold member).

The room with a king-size bed and bathroom were large by European standards, had new furniture and was well decorated, and had an unstocked fridge where we could put water and snacks we bought at the supermarket.

The accommodations were confortable and pleasant, the staff was amazing and helpful particularly at the reception desk, so much so that we decided to extend our stay by another two nights in the same room.

We used this base to visit extensively the old city of Rhodes, attend a concert by Mario Frangoulis (with the helpful advice of the reception staff), shop, and travel to Haraki Beach on the other side of the island where we booked for the following four nights. We also spent some time at the private beach on two occasions and it was OK. All our meal were taken outside the premises.

All in all, while we cannot therefore comment on the "resort" side of this venue, it worked amazingly well for us and would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors on each side and towards the corners provide a magnificent sea view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We visited Rhodes for the first time and wanted to choose an excellent hotel and I am delighted to say the Sheraton was a great choice. Prior to the holiday I had arranged for some flowers to be delivered to the room and the hotel were very good at liaising and ensuring they were in the room for our arrival. The staff are very friendly, the food is excellent, the views are superb and the overall holiday experience has been first class

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

The room was great and very clean, only minus was the bed was a bit too soft for us. We liked the fact that the fridge was unstocked (you could request it to be stocked if you wanted to), so we could buy our own water and snacks from the supermarket nearby or on-site.

Excellent choice for breakfast, and the rest of the food was also lovely, we had meals by the pool and in L'Onda which were delicious.

Service was good, apart from at the pool bar which was the only disappointing bit of our stay.
Try the Aqua gym, it was great fun and I'm sure all the other activities were too (there is quite a bit going on e.g basketball, table tennis, which you can get involved with as much as you like).

Good quality massage and facial in the spa.

Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I 've stayed there for 5 night on August and I have to say that I really enjoyed my stay there
It is located 4 km from the old city of Rhodes, in front of the sea with a magnificent view.

The breakfast is served by the pool (one of the three) and it is just great. Fresh orange juice, lots of fruits, eggs and almost anything you wish.

The rooms are spacious and the decoration is simple. The beds, even though they are advertised as an asset, did not meet my expectations. And I found it strange that there was service fee of 5 euro for the room service (additional to the order).

The staff is just amazing and very helpful

I must admit that the view of the sunset from the hotel is is just priceless

Room Tip: 12th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

The rooms were nice and clean but the position was awful, too far from the center!! The beach was really poor, too little and dirty! The beach umbrellas were too closed to each other!! The services were very bad and for young people, there were nothing to do!! NOT-RECOMMENDED TO GROUP OF FRIENDS OR YOUNG PEOPLE!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chiarettaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times during the months of May, June and September.the lobby and restaurants of the hotel are fabulous and we have always found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We found the location to be suitable. It's about a 10 minute car ride into town. We don't particularly like the beaches on this side of the island even though the view from the balcony was beautiful. We prefer the beaches on the east side of Rhodes but the Sheraton is nearer to town.i would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Pool and sea view in preference to mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Property: Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing