We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveller rating
1,052
642
216
76
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
642
216
76
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach castellania restaurant sea view pool bar old town breakfast and dinner turkey half board excellent facilities animation team buffet restaurant junior suite family room lobby area special thanks kids club main pool
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We enjoyed staying here several years ago with our children and if anything it is even better now - and that's not just because the kids are too old to come with us now. We had a sea-view room on the 12th floor and the usual Starwood/Sheraton standards of cleanliness, great facilities and extra comfy beds make this a great place for a relaxing stay.

However the thing that makes this particular hotel stand out are the staff as they were without exception fantastic. The check-in, bar and restaurant staff are all top class and a special mention should be made for the buffet restaurant guys. We were there at the height of the season and the place was very busy with a large number of families, many with small children. Both the seating and waiting staff kept delays to an absolute minimum and were unfailingly cheerful and efficient.

The a la carte restaurant (L'Onda) is also great and a meal on the terrace with a view out to sea was one of the highlights of our stay.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but face out onto the nearbye hillside
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful review following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with all of our services and facilities. We are also pleased to receive your warm comments about our associates who work hard to provide a professional service in a friendly and responsive manner. Your positive words will offer them great motivation.

We hope to see you again for your next holiday in Rhodes.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have been staying at this hotel since 2006, before it was Sheraton & even has our wedding reception there so this hotel has a special place in our hearts.
On our recent return to Rhodes we decided to treat ourselves to a 3 night stay to celebrate our anniversary.
As usual this wonderful hotel did not disappoint. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left we felt "at home".
There is not one single thing that we could complain about. Not one second of our stay was less than 5 star. We hope to return there every August for many years to come.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank patodee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind feedback you have posted on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are very pleased that you have no reason to complain and that you found everything about our property to your complete satisfaction. We are honored that you have selected our property to celebrate a special occasion.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and creating many more memories with you for years to come.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We booked this holiday very late, just over a week prior to our stay and wanted a 5 star special stay in a warm, sunny Greek location. We were not disappointed.
Only a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport and along the main route to Rhodes town on the North Eastern side of the island it was clear from what the taxi driver said to us, as well as the appearance of the hotel as we approached that this is regarded as the best hotel on the island.

The hotel is built out from a rocky mountain and has twelve floors which don't go straight up but are stepped back at floor 6 where there are large expensively fitted and furnished wooden deck areas and an additional swimming pool away from the more populated lower level pools. There is also a private beach area accessed via a very pretty walk-way which had overhead floral plantation and vines leading down steps to an under-road tunnel and beach with two-level sunbathing areas complete with comfortable sunbeds. The beach was looked after by the hotel beach lifeguard at all times.

On arrival our cases were removed from the taxi by the very well-dressed porter and immediately following our swift check in at the quite opulent reception area these were taken to our room where the porter was waiting for our arrival directly from the lift. He opened the door and showed us into the room, explaining all the electrical and other functions.

The room was very modernly appointed and very large with big balcony and fantastic view over the hotel grounds, out over the Aegean Sea and directly towards the coast of southern Turkey. Beautiful.
The bed was huge and I must say extremely comfortable, giving us a very good sleep on our first night following a late arrival.

Breakfast was a pleasant affair with the option of eating inside or outside under a pleasant pergola roofed area adjacent to the sixth floor swimming pool and decked area with views out to sea and the Turkish coast. The food selection was extensive and of exceptional quality. The service staff were very well trained and welcoming every day. Some characters among them made for pleasant fun some mornings.

The general décor and appearance of all public areas and pool areas was of high quality and in keeping with its 5 star rating.

The lower level pool areas (Two pools) were exceptionally well tended and spotlessly clean each day and were furnished to a high standard with padded wicker loungers and small wicker tables. Parasols were located between each pair of loungers. There was also a very nice raffia and bamboo-roofed shaded sunbed area just off from the pool and next to the large but unimposing poolside dining area which was a great place to stay shaded from the hot sun at appropriate times of day.

The gardens were also very extensive and well maintained all throughout the hotel with roof and cactus roof gardens visible from the higher floors on the roofs of the lower level rooms.

The poolside dining area served excellent quality and selection of snacks and full meals daily if required and these were reasonably priced. Drinks or food could also be delivered to your poolside lounger area by the waiting staff. No tips were demanded or expected but service was so good it was given by us anyway.

There was a very nice and well-stocked shopping area and small supermarket on the ground floor as exiting towards the pool and garden area and very reasonably priced merchandise within.

A fully appointed spa and indoor swimming pool was located on the garden level floor as well as a very well appointed air-conditioned Gym with Techno-Gym equipment and loose weights, Flat screen TVs on walls and good sound system with good music choice. Towels, free water cooler/dispenser and sterilising wipes for equipment after use were provided and I witnessed all equipment and the room regularly being cleaned by housekeeping staff.

My only area for recommending change is to the Sheraton Hotel group's policy of charging for WiFi in rooms and public areas such as the gardens and poolside and merely allowing free access to it in a small area adjacent to the reception area for 45 minutes at a time with return prohibited for half an hour after each use. That connectivity in the reception area was poor with frequent and frustrating drop-outs which may cause some people to purchase the expensive packages on offer at reception which would then allow WiFi access throughout the hotel. This in todays connected world is certainly NOT acceptable in my and many other peoples' opinions, given the price we have paid to stay at this hotel.
Whenever you go into any of the bars and restaurants along the streets outside of this hotel and in fact over most of the island you had access to those premises free WiFi secured to WPA2 level, why can they do that for their customers?? As I've said already, people nowadays need connectivity with family, friends and work almost at all times for many reasons and it just seems that the impression given is that the hotel group is intent on 'cashing-in' on that need.

Apart from my 'rant' above I can only recommend this great hotel for all that it promised, offered and delivered to make our stay a very pleasant one indeed.

Room tip: Go for the Superior rooms with sea views which are large and very well appointed and stay between 3rd and 7th floor for great views without the inconvenient wait for a lift to the higher floors during busy periods. Don't go for rooms facing the rock!!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPT1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to send us your detailed and warm feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We especially thank you for the great description about our property and its facilities. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all of our services, ambience and hospitality.

It is always rewarding to receive such positive comments when all our efforts are focused on providing a memorable experience to all our guests.

Kindly note that wi-fi is charged in all our Hotels, as we follow the policies of Sheraton and Starwood in General.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A well-appointed resort hotel located a short drive from the Old Town of Rhodes. Don't expect much Greek flavour. Instead you get a US style hotel resort, not much different than Florida, with multiple pools, towel service, kids' clubs, good fitness facilities, expensive but generous food service options (think US preference for quantity over quality) and friendly, helpful staff. Our room was a large 2 bed room on a higher floor with a large terrace overlooking the pool and beach. A lovely view day and night. The private beach is accessible by a tunnel under the highway and is not too luxurious, but fine if you want an ocean dip. Internet is not free except in the lobby area and then for a limited time. Car rental on site was very handy for day trips. Pool area is a little wild with unsupervised kids and not always the paradigm of water safety. I'd recommend parents keep an eye at all times. Poolside breakfast was included in our rate and was expansive in selection of both Greek and American foods.

Room tip: Try for a high floor and sea view to get the sunsets in all their glory
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to send us your feedback after your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your room with lovely view and you found our staff friendly as well as helpful.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our property in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family had been to Sheraton two years ago and when we decided to fly back to Rhodes we decided to stay at this same Hotel as well (Since they enjoyed it so much last time)
The hotel is wonderful.
For a decent price (including flight, breakfast & dinner for a week) we really got to enjoy our vacation and relax.
The hotel is very clean and tidy, and the sleeping quality is very good.
Rooms get cleaned very thoroughly everyday.
The gym was open until late so I could work out in piece after dinner.
The staff in the front desk was very professional and helped with any question we had about Rhodes.

The best thing about this hotel is the quality of the Staff, it's amazing how caring they are!
Everybody are always willing to help, most of the workers understand English very well, and would do whatever it takes for you to get the best service possible. (Front desk helpers, room cleaners, bell boys, pool bar workers and waiters, and dining room waiters and hosts)
Especially I would like to point out the excellent service we got at the dining room by the waiters and host!
Katerina the host was absolutly charming and vasilis and Irene gave us very good service while we were dining.
Also I would like to thank Katerina the waitress for the great service, helping me with getting vegan deserts every night in addition to what was already placed on the desks, and giving us excellent service and care!

One small issue that we had is not getting a connecting door between our rooms even after calling the hotel a few days before the flight (and not through the airline company) and asking for that specifically.
We got transferred after two days and had to talk to the manager at the front desk to do so because they claimed it was not on the reservation.
My advice to you is - if you call the hotel, get the name of the person you are talking to and ask for the request to be put on the reservation and ask for an authentication to be sent to your mail.
The kids activities at evening for my 4 / 1 year old nieces were average and sort of repeating themselves, but the staff was very nice and good with the kids.

In total, it was the most relaxing vacation I have had in years, Rhodes is great! I will come back!

Room tip: Floors 2-5 are on one side of the elevator where the Lobby, Dining room, pool, shops and the path outside is. So all the other floors (8 and above) are floors that if you sleep at you have to switch elevators to get places.It's not too bad though.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are very pleased that you had the most relaxing vacation and you enjoyed the rooms, all our staff as well as the sleeping quality.

It makes us happy when we receive such warm comments about our hotel and its services. We are especially proud to read your comments about our helpful staff who are always ready to assist you at all times. Your positive words motivates us to keep up the good work and exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your loyalty and we hope that your plans will bring you this way again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews