We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An almost 10/10 hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

As has been said before an excellent 5* hotel and the staff are everything stated in previous reviews - above excellent. Highly recommended is the pool on the 6th floor if you want total peace and quiet. We upgraded to a Junior Suite which was spotless and in excellent condition and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. House keeping could not be faulted in any way. The balcony was large enough to fit 20-30 people but never saw the sun and although we had a sea view it was obscured by two walls and the top of another balcony in front of us. The food although presented beautifully was very hit and miss, sometimes tasteless, sometimes overloaded with salt but when we ordered room service the food was tasty and well prepared. Would possibly return as we like Sheraton Hotels but would only book bed and breakfast and ensure that the room had a "proper" sea view. As a PS to the chef, cold Gazpacho soup is from Spain and is not meant to be over the top spicy.

Room Tip: If you book a room with a sea view check before accepting it that it does the view is not obscured.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelleyb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to post your feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed our property and you found Junior Suite, swimming pool on the 6th floor as well as our associates to your total satisfaction. Sorry about your few negative experiences with the food.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

775 - 781 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

we booked 4 nights for late anniversary. traveled with another couple, both of us with 1 year old babies.

the girls and guys at the reception were friendly and realy nice, always smiling and helpful.

the rooms we got, pool side, were nice and roomy. the bed was also nice.

after 10 minutes at the rooms we got a surprise anniversary cake, complimentary. much better then the 6"00 pm phone call we got from the reception at the hotel we stayed in a year before! thank you for that!

the facility was always clean, as far as we could tell and see.

the pool was big and clean. there was another pool upstairs near the dinning area, which was realy well located and with great sea-sunset view.

the breakfest and dinner were excellent! the staff was always nice (even with the mess our babies made).

to sum things up- i wish many places i stayed in took a lesson or two from sheraton rhodes.
definitely would recommend to my friends and to all.
look nowhere else!
congratulations to the managment for all the above, hopefully you'll keep it up!

one last thing- i don't think today people should be charged for using internet at hotel rooms. its such a basic service today. im sure the hotel doesn't have to pay much to supply the service, and im also sure it doesnt get rich from it. so why don't you just let go and let everyone connect for free? think about it....

Room Tip: i realy liked the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orendman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for your anniversary and taking the time to send us your wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you found room, facilities as well as food to your complete satisfaction. We especially thank you for highlighting our associates who work hard to satisfy all guests’ wishes and needs. Your warm words will be very much appreciated by them.

Regarding your comments about wi-fi, please note that charging for wi-fi is a Starwood Standard World Wide. However, we do have the Sheraton renowned “Link at Sheraton” which is located very close to the reception desk and all our guests could benefit from the free service. We do hope you will take advantage of this facility on your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and creating many more memories with you for years to come.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I forgot to add my review following our holiday in July.
Lovely hotel with lovely sunsets and sea views. The 3 pool areas, gardens and other public areas were 5 star, but the restaurant was a bit disappointing a bit like a cafe, it could be improved on and evening with better table linen, instead of the old grey table mats.
We decided to take advantage of the late arrival meal and had a salad one lunch time at the pool restaurant, but we're a bit annoyed to be questioned for already eating when we arrived for our evening meal and after some discussion in the middle of the restaurant got apology. Not quiet sure how the error happened.
We enjoyed our week at the hotel it was in a good poition and had its own beach. We would go back but only on bed and breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to post your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed our property with lovely sea views and you found pool areas, gardens as well as public areas to your complete satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A large group of us stayed at the Sheraton Rhodes for my brother's wedding (the reception also took place at the hotel) and it is safe to say that we all loved our stay. Many of us even extended our stay.

I had a room with a simply stunning view. Each evening the sun would set so dramatically into the sea, and my balcony afforded a simply superb view of this stunning scene. High praise, I know.

The room was perfectly cleaned each day, all staff were totally friendly and helpful. The pool areas (there are several pools) were all great! Though for some reason the pool area seemed to be packed up a little early (perhaps due to the main demographic of the hotel... guests seemed to leave the pool and get ready for an early dinner.... rather than enjoy the full day).

The hotel is located in Ixia, which is approximately a 10eu taxi ride into the new or old town. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel. Though the hotel seemed to be serviced by an army of willing, friendly and fair taxi drivers day and night.

Rhodes has some of the most amazing beaches in Greece, so I didn't bother with the hotel's private beach. Basically, the hotel's beach across the road provided a mediocre offering relative to the quality of the island's amazing beaches.

As for the wedding reception, what is there to say other than it was simply superb. The food was first rate, the service was fantastic and the view incomparable. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Beach facing views have the most superb views. Well worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your lovely review following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We especially thank you for selecting our property for such a special occasion. We are glad that you appreciated our resort, sea view room, pool areas as well as our associates and overall you had a great time. We are likewise pleased that you found the wedding reception, food and service to your complete satisfaction. Your kind words inspire us to keep up the good work and offer our guests exceptional experiences.

We hope that the Sheraton Rhodes Resort holds a special place in your memories and your heart. We are looking forward to offering you again our warm hospitality in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The facilities at the hotel are great. There is a lovely big pool and a walkway under the road to the sea, we have never on a holiday spent so much time in the sea, it was lovely. Micalus and Michael in the bottom bar are friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The animation team were friendly but not pushy. The evening entertainment was rubbish, for a five star hotel this needs a serious review by the management. All the staff in the dining room are kind and helpful.
Now the food, we have never ever been to a hotel where the dining area is more like a cattle market. I have never been amongst so many rude ignorant, greedy people in all my life. People piling there plates up with food and putting it in the middle of the table then leaving it. Breakfast was more or less cold every day. We didn't eat in the restaurant on quite a few occasions we changed our evening meal for lunch in the pool restaurant and went out to eat in the evening, we were half board.
We found a little gem nearing the end of our holiday it is called Le Gourmet. If you turn left out of the hotel and walk until you get to the restaurants it's up a side street on the left, look out for the sign. The older lady is lovely and so helpful. The island is beautiful Old Rhodes and Lindos are a must. All in all a lovely family holiday apart from the food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dssh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your taking the time to send us your review following your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad you had a lovely family holiday and you appreciated the beauty of Rhodes and especially of our property. Thank you for mentioning our associates who work hard to satisfy all guests’ wishes and requirements.

We are sorry that the evening entertainment didn’t meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that we have taken your comments into serious consideration.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and show you that we can exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a 4 night vacation here in September 2013.
Experience was incredible.

The customer service, from all of the employees--reception, servers in the restaurant, lifeguard, was incredible. They really went the extra mile--always with a smile. Perfect example was the lifeguard helping an older woman navigate the rocky shore to get into the water. He took her hand and walked into the water with her. A great testament to the management, who either know how to hire helpful and cheerful people, and/or know how to train them well.

The hotel itself is nice and well appointed. Rooms are OK, decent sized, clean and fairly recently renovated. View from the dining room over the sea is breathtaking. Beach is well kept--clean and organized. Shore doesn't have sand, and is a bit rocky. Water shoes are necessary. Can be bought for 7 EU in the shop.

We had a half-pension, and breakfast and dinner was good. Nice choices and presentation is beautiful and food is tasty. Service was great... friendly and helpful.

Would highly recommend and would return for a vacation.

Room Tip: The "hill view" rooms may have absolutely no view at all (of a cement wall)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to post your favorable comments on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are very pleased to read your kind review about our property, rooms, breathtaking view, as well as tasty food. We also appreciate your mention of our friendly associates who try their best to deliver the warm and well known Greek hospitality to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just returned from a 10-day stay at this beautiful beach resort. We booked a Junior Suite with seaview and as we were welcomed in a friendly manner we were also able to check in upon arrival. The room itself was spacious with a view over the lower pool area from the private balcony. There was a good functioning AC and the recently renovated interior did appeal to us. For our child there was a bench prepared in the corner which was a bit hard to sleep on. Our bed was phenomenal with a superb mattress. The bathroom was clearly not renovated - only painted, and it is a pity that in such a large bathroom a shower stall was omitted (they decided to leave the bidet however?).
The pool areas, fitness room, public areas as well as the restaurants were all spotless and in an immaculate condition. The restaurants and bars maintain a high standard, and the food offering was as mentioned by other travellers before more focused on quantity then quality. Especially the dinner buffet could be a bit more enticing (granted that we were not the only guests staying for 10 days in a row).
What makes this hotel most attractive is actually not only the location and offering, but the staff (or associates in this case). All of them were friendly, hospitable and greeted us warmly. One really stood out on our well needed holiday break: Vivi from the Pool side restaurant was extremely welcoming and professional. She should be promoted!
The only thing which truly let us down was the orange juice at breakfast. It tasted like absolutely nothing but colored sugar water one would expect at a run down gas station. Freshly squeezed OJ was also available at 5 Euro a glass... Come up Sheraton - you can do much better!

Room Tip: Definitively a sea view room - and if you like to have more space a Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leisure_Traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your kind review after your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed our property and you found the sea view Junior Suite, pool/public areas, fitness room as well as restaurants to your complete satisfaction. Thank you for mentioning our associates and in particular Vivi who try to do their best to provide you a professional service and embrace you with their warm hospitality. It is always rewarding to hear that our personnel make such a good impression on our guests.

We hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
4 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £106 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing