We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Ashkelon, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent 5 nights in Sheraton Rhodes at the beginning of August.
The hotel is located about 20 min from the airport. Checking-in process was just fast and easy thanks to very professional reception teamwork. We had arrived as a part of the group. As a front desk noticed our group entering the hotel they probably “called for backup” and surprisingly reception team was immediately doubled with an additional stuff members. We arrived as a two families and of course preferred to get rooms near to each over. Although our travel agent didn’t mention it in reservation (probably because we booked our vacation on the last minute) our request was pleasantly granted by Anastasia – front desk shift leader. Every time we approached the reception staff - call for taxi, car rental, local restaurants recommendation (thanks Dora!), etc - we always received personal attention and willingness to help.
Nice lobby area (7th floor) with a spectacular Aegean Sea view from a terrace.
The hotel is big and its floors are served by two groups of elevators: first group of 3 elevators for 0 to 7th floors and the second group of another 3 for 6th to 12th floors. If your room is on the upper floors and you want to go down to the pulls area you’ll need to change the elevators – kind of tricky thing especially in a busy hours.
The hotel is well equipped with all the facilities and amenities you are expect from 5 star resort hotel: Spa center, well equipped Gym Fitness center, Tennis court, Children’s club.
3 outdoor pools – one on the 6th floor is most quiet and less crowded with a terrific view on the Aegean Sea. Private beach with umbrellas, sun beds and showers directly accessed from the hotel pools area via an underground tunnel. Additional showers are available next to the hotel mail pools area (1st floor) – found to be very useful if you didn’t want wait to your turn in the room .
Useful mini market, hair salon, couple of stores with gifts, accessories, clothing (I think even tailor made services provided), toiletries and skin care products is located on the 1st floor pools area promenade.
On-site Car Rental (Sixt). As we were 6 and didn’t make a car reservation in advance (and probably due to the busiest tourist season) it was a bit problematic to find an appropriate option of rent for the next day when checked in Sixt and Budget. We asked front desk for assistance and finally solution was found by a local company.
Free hotel parking on the “0” floor is worth to mention.
The rooms are very clean and very spacious with a nice balcony (sea-view rooms should be terrific). Room service team makes a great work to keep it clean and arranged – we would like to thank to our room service Esmeralda and Ariadni.
The rooms are equipped with contemporary air-conditioning system, flat screen LCD television, safe deposit box, mini-fridge / mini-bar, coffee & tea facilities, large marble bathroom with bathtub, bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers.
In-room Wi-Fi is not free – about 15€ for a day and 30€ for a week.
The free Wi-Fi is only available in the Link@Sheraton area on the 7th floor you got 45 min free Wi-Fi with breaks for 30 min.
Many reviewers comply about Wi-Fi fees; after all it’s a resort and not a business trip hotel. I think that hotel management should put an attention to this point.
We only used a main Castellania restaurant providing a buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. The food is good, nice presented and tasty, with wide variety of choices. The service was excellent – special thanks to our waiters Salvatore and Georgious.
Only downside is that even tabletop water not included in a buffet dinner and is extra just like beer, vine or any other beverages. OK, it’s a pretty common practice in some Mediterranean hotels but definitely can be point to improvement even by adding couple of euros to the room rate.
Evening show performance takes place at the pool bar area.
And yes, management response on TripAdvisor gives you the feeling that they cares.
Would definitely recommend Sheraton Rhodes resort.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mergen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to post your wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are especially pleased to feel your enthusiasm about our property, facilities, hospitality as well as our friendly, helpful and professional associates. Thank you for your kind comments about our personnel who will highly appreciate your special mention of their service. Guest feedback such as yours gives us a sense of satisfaction in knowing that we have succeeded to exceed your expectations.

We will be very happy to see you again and welcome you to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    543
    175
    58
    34
See reviews for
553
736
34
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from a week long stay on a half board basis. The hotel grounds and pool are lovely and very clean as was the room, which had a beautiful view. The corridor outside however has quite a badly stained carpet and decor was not 5 star standard.
We arrived too late for dinner on the first night and were told that because there was a large conference in the hotel that our dinner on the second night would be in the Mediterranean restaurant. This turned out to be the poolside restaurant where we were offered a buffet that had gone cold and were seated at plastic tables and chairs. More 3 star than 5 I think! We complained to the staff there and at main reception. We were told the manager had gone home but would contact us the following day, we never heard anything more.

The remaining buffet dinners that we attended, two in fact, were average. Nice salads and desserts but main courses were boring and we ate out for the remainder of our stay.

If we did return to this hotel it would be on a bed and breakfast basis. It's a great shame that the food lets it down.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stopstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities, pool as well as room. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the dinner at the Mediterranean Restaurant which is often used as a dinner Restaurant and is definitely not considered as an inferior location. We would like to assure you that we have taken your comments into serious consideration. All guests’ comments and suggestions help us improve your stay and this is the best possible way to manage it.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to our property and show you that we can exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel, and best of all I booked it using my SPG points. We stayed for 7 nights and it was wonderful. The staff were polite and always helpful, the room was big but on the downside the view was poor. Had to look at the back of the hotel whilst having a smoke on the balcony. One annying thig (personally) was that you had to use 2 lifts to get to the pool area. Why it was designed like this I've no idea. Lift to level 6 or 7 then walk out to the left 50 meters and get the other lift to level 1 :-( Other than this very worth while a stay on the beautiful island of Rhodos.

Room Tip: One better than ours, hopfully facing the pool and not the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in July for the sixth time at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort. It was a real experience again. From the welcome at the reception desk , to the quality of the rooms and the pools, everything was great. All facilities are at level.
The friendliness of the waiters and professional organisation of the breakfast room jumped out again. At the Castellania restaurant buffets are always top notch and you can really enjoy your breakfast or dinner. Nothing is too much for the waiters and they are always friendly without being pushy. Special compliments to the restaurant manager George Tipou and Tsampika. They always make sure that every meal is a feast. Their warm welcome makes you feel really at home. We can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Augustijnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort once again and taking the time to send us your lovely review following your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, our facilities as well as breakfast and dinner buffet at the Castellania restaurant and overall you had a great experience. We especially thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our associates and in particular George Typou and Tsampika who work very hard to deliver the finest Greek hospitality in a friendly and efficient manner. It is always a pleasure to read such nice review and gives our personnel an extra reason to keep up the good work.

We certainly hope you will be able to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

As has been said before an excellent 5* hotel and the staff are everything stated in previous reviews - above excellent. Highly recommended is the pool on the 6th floor if you want total peace and quiet. We upgraded to a Junior Suite which was spotless and in excellent condition and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. House keeping could not be faulted in any way. The balcony was large enough to fit 20-30 people but never saw the sun and although we had a sea view it was obscured by two walls and the top of another balcony in front of us. The food although presented beautifully was very hit and miss, sometimes tasteless, sometimes overloaded with salt but when we ordered room service the food was tasty and well prepared. Would possibly return as we like Sheraton Hotels but would only book bed and breakfast and ensure that the room had a "proper" sea view. As a PS to the chef, cold Gazpacho soup is from Spain and is not meant to be over the top spicy.

Room Tip: If you book a room with a sea view check before accepting it that it does the view is not obscured.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelleyb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to post your feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed our property and you found Junior Suite, swimming pool on the 6th floor as well as our associates to your total satisfaction. Sorry about your few negative experiences with the food.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we booked 4 nights for late anniversary. traveled with another couple, both of us with 1 year old babies.

the girls and guys at the reception were friendly and realy nice, always smiling and helpful.

the rooms we got, pool side, were nice and roomy. the bed was also nice.

after 10 minutes at the rooms we got a surprise anniversary cake, complimentary. much better then the 6"00 pm phone call we got from the reception at the hotel we stayed in a year before! thank you for that!

the facility was always clean, as far as we could tell and see.

the pool was big and clean. there was another pool upstairs near the dinning area, which was realy well located and with great sea-sunset view.

the breakfest and dinner were excellent! the staff was always nice (even with the mess our babies made).

to sum things up- i wish many places i stayed in took a lesson or two from sheraton rhodes.
definitely would recommend to my friends and to all.
look nowhere else!
congratulations to the managment for all the above, hopefully you'll keep it up!

one last thing- i don't think today people should be charged for using internet at hotel rooms. its such a basic service today. im sure the hotel doesn't have to pay much to supply the service, and im also sure it doesnt get rich from it. so why don't you just let go and let everyone connect for free? think about it....

Room Tip: i realy liked the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orendman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for your anniversary and taking the time to send us your wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you found room, facilities as well as food to your complete satisfaction. We especially thank you for highlighting our associates who work hard to satisfy all guests’ wishes and needs. Your warm words will be very much appreciated by them.

Regarding your comments about wi-fi, please note that charging for wi-fi is a Starwood Standard World Wide. However, we do have the Sheraton renowned “Link at Sheraton” which is located very close to the reception desk and all our guests could benefit from the free service. We do hope you will take advantage of this facility on your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and creating many more memories with you for years to come.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I forgot to add my review following our holiday in July.
Lovely hotel with lovely sunsets and sea views. The 3 pool areas, gardens and other public areas were 5 star, but the restaurant was a bit disappointing a bit like a cafe, it could be improved on and evening with better table linen, instead of the old grey table mats.
We decided to take advantage of the late arrival meal and had a salad one lunch time at the pool restaurant, but we're a bit annoyed to be questioned for already eating when we arrived for our evening meal and after some discussion in the middle of the restaurant got apology. Not quiet sure how the error happened.
We enjoyed our week at the hotel it was in a good poition and had its own beach. We would go back but only on bed and breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to post your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed our property with lovely sea views and you found pool areas, gardens as well as public areas to your complete satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,740 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Property: Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing