We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We wholehearted agree with reviews that have highlighted the many positives of this hotel - one of the very best we have stayed in anywhere. The excellent staff are frequently mentioned and rightly so too. From the lovely chambermaids Maria and Bella; to Katerina welcoming breakfast guests; the helpful receptionists; and certainly the hotel manager - nothing could be too much trouble. The service we received was faultless, including when I had to stay another week because of a serious back injury. Thank you to all concerned. OK, running out of pool towels sometimes was annoying and we were surprised that guests were allowed to carry away food from breakfast, but these are minor concerns.

Overall, we found as we have before that Greek people are really friendly, interested, hospitable and great-to-know people. We cannot speak too highly of those we met and not just in the hotel. If you want to track down the make of the famous Sheraton bed mattresses look up Simmons.com

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased that you selected the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for your holidays and delighted to hear that we made a memorable impression.

We are always proud to receive compliments about our associates who work hard to satisfy all guests’ wishes and needs. Your kind words will be very much appreciated by them.
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and we sincerely appreciate your recognition.

We thank you for the time you have taken to send us your comments and we hope to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Rhodes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Expensive and set up for business people not tourists. Hotel ran mostly for conference guests while we were there for a week.

Breakfast buffet good if you could get to it, but horrendously busy. Real orange juice only served at weekend, during the week was poor substitute, which seemed cheap quite frankly.

Restaurants expensive and food from pool bar was of poor quality when we tried it. A beer and a cocktail from the pool bar set us back 15 euros.

Hotel ran mostly for conference guests and this meant that certain areas were effectively closed off at times. Unfriendly atmosphere amongst guests generally.

On busy road which affected peacefulness buy pool. Despite that, pools very good with plenty of seating.

Music most night ran til quite late and was unescapable.

Rooms also clean and pleasant; our superior room looked out to sea and the coast of Turkey.

I would commend Dita's service and customer care - a star amongst all the staff.

In summary, just not relaxing enough a location for a holiday in the sun.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view otherwise you will look at a wall so far as I could determine
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to send us your review after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

Please note the groups and conferences are only the 10% of our business, the rest being leisure tourism. They use areas of the Hotel exclusively only if these areas were not used by other guests any way (i.e. the pool area in the evening), otherwise they keep in the conference areas which are quite independent. We feel sorry that our property did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to assure you that we have taken your comments into serious consideration.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel has very nice rooms with plenty of space. Beds were comfortable. Multiple pools, beach access, fitness center, classes, activities you can take part in. Found that the staff was not as helpful as they could have been. We asked for a few things and the answer is always yes - but don't hold your breath. They did book us an excursion but there was a big flurry of activity at the last minute because they didn't have the confirmation. We had asked for a late check out and at the last minute it wasn't available. Internet available in the lobby on a limited time and access basis is slow as a dial up. If you want it in your room there is a daily charge.

They had an excellent breakfast buffet. Wait-staff work very hard and seem to put in 16+ hour days. They were pleasant. Meals we had on the premises were good. They offer inside and outside dining. It can be very windy (we were there in the beginning of September) but the weather was warm and sunny.

If you have a late departure, there is plenty of access to space to stay after checkout and they will hold your bags at the front desk. We stayed on the balcony area by the restaurant and enjoyed the afternoon.

The stores in the hotel are not part of the hotel and some don't take credit cards and you can't charge to the room - cash only. Taxis to town cost extra to pick up at the hotel. Ask how much it should cost before you get in the cab (check with the front desk so you know the answer). We had great cab drivers in Crete and they didn't try to take advantage of us.

If you can get to Old Town and check out the excursions available early in your stay. Lindos was fun. Wish we had been able to get to see more - butterflies and the green tour.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the water to improve your experience.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdccsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

If you are looking for elegance, not luxury, this could be the best choice for your summer trip in Rhodos. The view over the sea is excellent, the food will stand up to your needs and the room is just perfect. The pool can be a little too warm in august but the beach is just at 50 m away. The hotel is quite breezy and the stuff friendly for any kind of guests.

Room Tip: Ask for the upper rooms if you want a more relaxing stay. Lower it can be noisy but more cosy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IonutDragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay third week in September.

Traveling with a four room group, we arrived to find that the reservation was correct, although for the wrong family names. Reception didn't want to mess with it, so we all assumed alternate personas for the week. It actually worked out fine as my wife and I got the biggest room and balcony with an excellent view over the sixth floor pool. And, the bed was amazingly comfortable, amazingly!

The hotel itself is a little tired and yes, there are some stains on the carpets but they keep the place absolutely spotless. And I mean everywhere. Well apart from the ants that is! We had to share our room with a small family of ants in the bathroom. We did complain to reception and the maid left us an ant spray the next morning, which helped for the rest of the week.

The staff are, with a couple of minor exceptions who I am sure will be "counseled", excellent from Reception, Housekeeping and the Restaurant.

We were half board and for breakfast this was ok. For the evening meal, not quite so. It must be quite difficult to create a different, varied menu for that many people. But they do, multiple dishes and sides. Trouble is they all taste the same kind of bland. If you want to go that route, fine but there is an alternative. You can trade your evening meal for a voucher towards (10 euro per person) lunchtime at the pool. Much better option, leaving you to go out at night and sample the various restaurant and bar options in both the new and the old city. There isn't much to do in the evenings, well nothing really. We were offered "free live Greek music" by the main pool on the Sunday evening. Let's just say there is a reason why it was free",

There are two pools and the "beach". The pool on the sixth floor is quiet and perfect for a relaxing day. The pool on the ground floor is a little more frenetic. We didn't use it. We did try the "beach", a four meter deep strip of sand and rocks. Not exactly world class, but the hotel has managed to do the best with what they have available.

Plenty of other folk have complained about the "free wifi". Abysmal! I don't care if it is the policy of the parent company, fix it! Limiting wifi access to something approx the size of a pig pen attached to the Reception area just doesn't cut it in 2013!

If I sound unhappy with my stay, I am not. We had a great time! my comments above just suggest how the hotel could have made it even better.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank amanapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay and you enjoyed your time. We have taken your review into serious consideration and please know the comments you've submitted regarding your stay have been shared with our team for discussion and improvement.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Rhodes and the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Could not sensibly find fault with the hotel , all right some little niggles,A few stains on the carpets in the corridors could do with a shampoo. Internet connection has to be paid for and is temperamental .
Staff are without exception friendly and efficient , I liked that the waiters at breakfast were able to do their work efficiently and had time to pass with guests of all nationalities .
We did not like the first room we had because of the building layout . Views were often restricted by side walls, we were moved with no hassle immediately, this would have been a problem if the hotel was full on our arrival day.
We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the main pool and well kept garden areas and then the on to the wonderful blue sea.
There is a slight noise from the busy seafront road, as we never close the balcony door.
The room was plenty big enough and the wonderfully comfortable bed (that we have already tried to find for our own home). Domestic staff again were friendly and efficient. Free safe was a bonus.
Complimentary courtesy room for our late departure to allow us to shower and change .

Room Tip: As we seem to spend most time in the garden and pool areas and often return to the room we were happ...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnyandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to post your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and you found sea view room, comfortable bed as well as personnel to your complete satisfaction. We are proud when we receive warm comments about our associates who work hard to satisfy all guests’ wishes and needs. Your kind words will offer them great motivation.

We hope your plans will bring you this way again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The location is great, service is very good and personal are very nice. The hotel is very clean and has a privet beach as described. It is a very quiet hotel. The room was large and the balcony was great. I really liked the pools area.
The food is a little problematic, the seasoning was not for my liking and I guss we expected more in terms of the selection of meat and fish at dinner. We were a beat dissapinted to learn that drinks are not included at dinner, not even watter, and you have to pay extra, I also think that for kids the selection of food is minimal.

Room Tip: Not a corner room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siv1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your kind review after your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed our property, room, pools area, service as well as personnel. We are sorry that you were disappointed regarding the extra payment of beverages. The prices are in accordance with all the other 5 Star Hotels in Rhodes.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £76 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing