We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great resort”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

On the island for a wedding, we arrived late due to delays in Rome. Highly disappointed that our luggage was held up in a baggage handler delay at Rome airport, but the hotel staff we very helpful with this. They made calls and spoke to the airline/airport on our behalf to help us out.

The bad news was that all our clothes didn't arrive in time for the wedding, so our first day was a rush into town to get clothes for a 2PM wedding on the other side of the island.

After the wedding we spend a night at the reception at the hotel and then had a nice day by the pool relaxing in the sun. The reception was fantastic, held on the decking next to the lobby level pool. Great food and a great night in perfect weather.

Short cab trip to town, In hindsight I wish I'd spent more time here and much less in Athens. Great sites in old town and really pretty coast on the other side of the island. A bit disappointed that I forgot to take pics of the room, another room that was much larger than the European norm.

Would love to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iac0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    522
    168
    56
    34
See reviews for
506
717
31
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stay at this great propertie location was excellent staff friendly great value Starwood properties are the best beach was outstanding nice dance shows during the weekend very entertaining overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamoztee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to submit your lovely review following your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed everything at our property and especially proud that you highlighted our personnel who work hard in order to deliver the finest hospitality in the best possible way.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I travelled here in September with my husband, my first visit to Rhodes. The hotel is in a great location in that within half an hour of leaving the airport we were at the hotel. We had booked a superior sea view room and the view was absolutely stunning (we were on the 12th floor). However, as is much of the hotel, the room could only be described as average and not at all superior. There was a distinct lack of storage, the bedside cabinets didn't even have a drawer in for knickers!! The bathroom looked very tired and in need of an update. Who has a bath on holiday, or uses a bidet?! The balcony was great though, large with a good standard of furniture.
The hotel was extremely busy with a conference when we arrived and the hotel seemed to give them priority, closing off one of the pools one day.
We were booked in bed and breakfast and again I can only describe the breakfast as very average. I don't need to mention the orange juice situation again..............! I have never in any hotel had to queue up for this length of time just to be seated at breakfast,
We hired a car through the representative in the hotel and this was extremely reasonable. We had a great 3 days touring around and loved Lindos. Think this would be a lovely place to stay. We found Ixia to have no character whatsoever, it really is just a strip of hotels and bars. Going out of the hotel and turning left we found was best with a reasonable range of restaurants and the whole time we were in Rhodes I can't say we had a bad meal. Our favourite thing in the evening was to get a bus into Rhodes town, it is just the most beautiful place. The buses were usually packed and it was a bit nerve wracking as the driver chatted on his phone, but they were efficient. A taxi back cost 8 euros.
The pool area were nice with plenty of comfortable beds. We found after a few days that the pool on level 6 was much quieter and tended to be adults only.
We did have a great holiday, the weather was lovely and Rhodes is beautiful but I think the Sheraton is in my opinion overpriced and not 5 star.
Interestingly, the card in the room for feedback when you leave was woefully inadequate with just a tiny line for comments. I left my email address and said I found the card was not sufficient for people to leave meaningful comments and have heard nothing from the Sheraton. Maybe they don't want to know what people really think. Any business worth their salt wants proper feedback. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susan2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

Thank you for the critism you gave us on certain parts of your holidays which were not to your expected standards. Kindly note that all guest reviews help us improve your stay and make it special. In addition, our goal is that all our guests leave the hotel completely satisfied and with a desire to come back soon. So it is very important for us to receive guest comments even though they are not positive.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and show you that we can exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The views are amazing...the pools were great! Gym a little small, but still good. Buffet was excellent. Not sure what the tennis situation was - no info given at checkin & no info at gym. Beach is pebbly, but wonderful setup with sunchairs & umbrellas. changing elevators to get to lower/upper levels is a little annoying, but not terrible. Wifi time & location could be improved upon - was only available for 45 minutes for each room, then you'd have to wait 1/2 hour to use again - & only available in the lobby.

Room Tip: A room on the front of the building, with a view, naturally would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmariec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent hotel and amazing
Hotel staff very accommodating
Rooms at the hotel is very spacious and well kept (note I was in a deluxe room facing the sea)
Very luxurious shower rooms
A high-quality dining and a selection of food and very tasty and high quality
The hotel lobby is very large with great seats at very high level and luxurious
Highly recommended, do not think twice
It is important to note I was in August at this hotel with friends, and returned in September with my wife

Room Tip: Superior rooms and Deluxe Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amjad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to send us your kind review following your previous stays at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are delighted to hear that you found everything to your total satisfaction and that overall you enjoyed our facilities and hospitality. It is always nice and rewarding to receive such warm feedback when all our efforts are focused on providing memorable experiences to our guests. We hope to exceed your expectations time and time again.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby De La Zouch
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Typical Sheraton hotel with all you expect.
Just a note to say that my wife spent a long time selecting this hotel on our first visit to Rhodes and as we like to eat from local restaurants it was good to see that in the various maps associated with this hotel it was surrounded by them!
In reality there were one or two close by but the majority were a 10 min walk....no issue to us but for information.
We stayed for 12 nights and the Sheraton was great for this ... if staying for 2 or 3 nights I'd definitely consider staying in Rhodes town as the Old Town although very busy during the day must be a great place to eat at night.

Room Tip: Go for high level, 10 above, and facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kardai2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for submitting your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are pleased that you selected the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for your vacation and glad to read that you had a great time. It is always a pleasure to read positive and warm comments.

We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

No doubt i'll end up repeating what many others have experienced judging by the reviews on here but i'm sure this will assist those who are experiencing difficulties in choosing a hotel in this region. I will try and be as detailed as I can to help but please bear in mind that no one individual experience is the same.

The location of this hotel is ideal in the sense that it is a mere 20 mins from the airport, we chose to hail a cab which cost us 20euros, better than getting on a coach with a load of other people which whilst cheaper, will take you a lot longer to get there and won't be flexible on times. The hotel is situated on a main road which runs down the west coast of the island and there are many hotels that line this strip and is only a 10 minute cab ride into Rhodes town.

I would impress on people the need to get a sea-view room if you can afford it as the view is fantastic, it's either that or be stuck with a mountain-view room which literally is in your face as you step out onto the balcony as the hotel was built right against it.

Check in was a breeze taking a mere 10 mins and they provided us with all the information we required, throughout our stay, the people on reception were very helpful and were always smiling. The bags were taken to our room which was a nice touch, the room itself is spacious with a queen sized bed although I do have a slight quibble about the pillows which were ridiculously soft to the point that they were rendered useless as your head went through literally to the mattress. There is a nice flat screen tv but English channels were limited to 2 which were news channels so take your I-pad for films, though I didn't feel the need to watch any tv as its not something I feel compelled to do when I'm on holiday. There is a large balcony with lovely views of the Aegean Sea and of Turkey, spent an hour each day chilling out and admiring the view before venturing out in the evening. The only other issue we had is one night when our neighbours were moving furniture round for some reason and you could hear everything, the rooms have connecting doors which might explain this so may be wise to take ear plugs if you're unfortunate enough to get a noisy neighbour.

There are 4 swimming pools, one indoor, two on the ground floor and one on the 7th floor. Most of our time was spent round the second pool on the ground floor which was nice and peaceful in comparison to the main pool where a number of activities were taking place.

Breakfast in the morning was a buffet and you had to queue for a couple of minutes in two different lines, one was for indoors and the other for outdoor seating. It was very well organised and the staff worked extremely hard. The food was plentiful and nice although I wasn't too adventurous sticking to cereals and toast in the main. Some people mentioned about the orange juice, it wasn't fresh granted but then I thought it still tasted nice, it's just down to the individual.

We spent a bit of time in the bar area but not too much as the drinks were ridiculously expensive, a beer and a gin cost 15euros!!! Tried out the Italian restaurant one evening and the food and wine was lovely but again was very expensive and thought for what we paid it wasn't worth it in all honesty.

There are two sets of lifts that you will have to use to get access to the pools if you are located anywhere above the 7th floor but didn't see this was a problem, just the way the hotel is designed. One other point that was said as a negative by previous reviewers about the hotel and that was the condition of some of the carpets on certain floors. We were on the 11th and there were a couple of stains where people may have had room service and food has been spilt. It is clear that the staff had attempted to clean these areas but without success. There's really nothing they can do about that short of replacing the carpet on the entire floor which is vast, this would cost thousands of pounds and the hotel will only add this on to the cost of your stay to recover it. Those who had a problem with this really are picky as the stains were not that noticeable, if you are going to take issue over something like that then they need to get a life, not everything can be spotless, even in a 5 star hotel.

I'd seen that there were several people taking issue with the lack of Wi-Fi, this hotel can be classified as both a holiday resort and a business hotel. You can get access for 45 mins per day for free but thereafter you have to pay, can't say I blame them for doing this as it is a way of generating money, put yourselves in their shoes wouldn't you do the same? That's just business. For those on holiday who still wanted unlimited Wi-Fi access, you're on holiday, take a break!

Would thoroughly recommend that you go for a massage in the spa, had a 80 minute Swedish massage that cost 90euros but it was so so worth it, caused me to fall asleep it was so relaxing.

We spent a number of nights going in to Rhodes Old Town which is a must, a lovely place with plenty of bars, shops and restaurants as well as being steeped in history. Most of the restaurants had the same menus, all I can say is that the food was excellent and reasonably priced irrespective of where you went.

Took a day trip to Lindos which is a lovely place, beach is great though didn't get a chance to go up to the castle as I just wanted to chill out.

Also did a day trip to Marmaris, Turkey which is an excellent excursion. Cost 50euros but this does exclude the 12euros you have to pay for a visa.

All in all, I enjoyed our trip to Rhodes and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. I think you do get your money's worth if you stay B&B. Wouldn't bother with half or full board as there is plenty of lovely restaurants and bars to visit outside the hotel which will also be much cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DarrenWagland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are delighted that overall you enjoyed all the aspects of our hospitality and service. We especially appreciated the positive comments about our associates who work hard to assist you in the best possible way.

We feel proud that our guests leave the hotel with such vivid and pleasurable memories.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
37.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Property: Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing