We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I went with my Mum for a week last year and the only grounds for complaint would be about the fact I didn't wear enough sun-lotion. Although I came home burnt to a crisp (my fault entirely for being too lazy to reapply lotion) it was the most incredible place. The staff, particularly in the restaurant, were amazing. They were genuinely pleased to see us every time we saw them - particularly the regular waiters in the restaurants and could not be more helpful. I will never forget how amazing the italian restaurant within the hotel was - the service, views and food (omg) were all exceptional.
What an amazing holiday - the beach was incredible, a less than 2 minute walk with all the water sports you could dream of but so peaceful when bathing.. absolute bliss.
My mum and I will be returning for years to come

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at the resort. The location is great being only 10 min. away from the city center by bus or taxi. The private beach is the biggest attraction though you can may want to try one of the nice swimming pools.

Though it was off season there was some entertainment during the day for both adults and children during the day and some night shows like traditional Greek dancing (Which can be instead of visiting a Tavern).

The food was good, but maybe not as you expect from Sheraton but very good for a 5 stars hotel in Greece. The breakfast was lacking and one indicator is that all pastries were made of margarine.

The down side was the decoration of the room which was out of date and that staff wasn't very helpful with information about tourist attractions (In comparison to other Sheraton hotels or hotels of the SPG group).

Overall it's a great hotel and if you chose to visit Rhodes that's should be your selection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stormvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a very large complex. Lots of restaurants, lots of pools, lots of people.
But it still remains very elegant and the amenities were true to what you would expect from a Sheraton. Lots of friendly service staff, at the restaurants, the pools, the desks.
They have an itinerary of activities, tours, etc.
We were they right after the Jewish High holy days, so many Israeli families. But the hotel handled it in stride and there is also a really nice adult pool near one of the upper levels that is just gorgeous.
The beach is a bit turbulent as it is really a windsurfing beach, but it was still great fun to sit out under an umbrella and watch the waves, order a drink (the mojitos are fab) and you have an awesome view of Turkey in the distance.
Rhodes Town is a must. We took a quick cab there. The Italian restaurant at the Sheraton is totally worth it. Was excellent and the wait staff was superb.
The breakfast buffet was SO ENORMOUS that one couldn't possibly have tried a fraction of all the goodies that were available. It was really over the top.
It didn't hurt that we got upgraded to the Penthouse Suite. It was truly an awesome Greece experience.
Thank you Sheraton Rhodes!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you had an awesome experience and that you were satisfied with all of our services and hospitality. Thank you for mentioning our associates who work hard to satisfy all guests’ wishes and needs. Your kind words inspire us to keep up the good work and offer our guests memorable moments.

We hope that your plans will bring you this way again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in July for a 2 week family break in 2 inter-connecting rooms. Service was delighful and efficient and always with a smile. Food was great in all restaurants & the kids facilities excellent.
So many people we would like to mention::
Front Office- Mr Stamatis for his help and professionalism
Room Service - Olga for here helpfullness and always smiling
Breakfast - Petros & George went beyond the call of duty and always looked after us and our kids.
Pool bar - Konstantina for always looking after my kids needs...and ours too.
Entertaiment - Rikki & team - what can we say except for Exceptional and a huge asset to the Hotel!
We are equally greateful for all the other staff members that looked after us and would definately NOT hesitate in recommending this hotel to any family wishing to enjoy a great holday!
Thank you so much
Bruce, Bridget, Meghan & Krsitian

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are pleased that you selected our property and delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. It is always pleasing and rewarding to receive such positive and warm comments and we thank you for mentioning our associates who try their best in order to satisfy all guests’ wishes and requirements.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort soon.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

On the island for a wedding, we arrived late due to delays in Rome. Highly disappointed that our luggage was held up in a baggage handler delay at Rome airport, but the hotel staff we very helpful with this. They made calls and spoke to the airline/airport on our behalf to help us out.

The bad news was that all our clothes didn't arrive in time for the wedding, so our first day was a rush into town to get clothes for a 2PM wedding on the other side of the island.

After the wedding we spend a night at the reception at the hotel and then had a nice day by the pool relaxing in the sun. The reception was fantastic, held on the decking next to the lobby level pool. Great food and a great night in perfect weather.

Short cab trip to town, In hindsight I wish I'd spent more time here and much less in Athens. Great sites in old town and really pretty coast on the other side of the island. A bit disappointed that I forgot to take pics of the room, another room that was much larger than the European norm.

Would love to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iac0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stay at this great propertie location was excellent staff friendly great value Starwood properties are the best beach was outstanding nice dance shows during the weekend very entertaining overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamoztee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to submit your lovely review following your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed everything at our property and especially proud that you highlighted our personnel who work hard in order to deliver the finest hospitality in the best possible way.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I travelled here in September with my husband, my first visit to Rhodes. The hotel is in a great location in that within half an hour of leaving the airport we were at the hotel. We had booked a superior sea view room and the view was absolutely stunning (we were on the 12th floor). However, as is much of the hotel, the room could only be described as average and not at all superior. There was a distinct lack of storage, the bedside cabinets didn't even have a drawer in for knickers!! The bathroom looked very tired and in need of an update. Who has a bath on holiday, or uses a bidet?! The balcony was great though, large with a good standard of furniture.
The hotel was extremely busy with a conference when we arrived and the hotel seemed to give them priority, closing off one of the pools one day.
We were booked in bed and breakfast and again I can only describe the breakfast as very average. I don't need to mention the orange juice situation again..............! I have never in any hotel had to queue up for this length of time just to be seated at breakfast,
We hired a car through the representative in the hotel and this was extremely reasonable. We had a great 3 days touring around and loved Lindos. Think this would be a lovely place to stay. We found Ixia to have no character whatsoever, it really is just a strip of hotels and bars. Going out of the hotel and turning left we found was best with a reasonable range of restaurants and the whole time we were in Rhodes I can't say we had a bad meal. Our favourite thing in the evening was to get a bus into Rhodes town, it is just the most beautiful place. The buses were usually packed and it was a bit nerve wracking as the driver chatted on his phone, but they were efficient. A taxi back cost 8 euros.
The pool area were nice with plenty of comfortable beds. We found after a few days that the pool on level 6 was much quieter and tended to be adults only.
We did have a great holiday, the weather was lovely and Rhodes is beautiful but I think the Sheraton is in my opinion overpriced and not 5 star.
Interestingly, the card in the room for feedback when you leave was woefully inadequate with just a tiny line for comments. I left my email address and said I found the card was not sufficient for people to leave meaningful comments and have heard nothing from the Sheraton. Maybe they don't want to know what people really think. Any business worth their salt wants proper feedback. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodoros F, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

Thank you for the critism you gave us on certain parts of your holidays which were not to your expected standards. Kindly note that all guest reviews help us improve your stay and make it special. In addition, our goal is that all our guests leave the hotel completely satisfied and with a desire to come back soon. So it is very important for us to receive guest comments even though they are not positive.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and show you that we can exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
37.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £81 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing