We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Sheraton on Rhodes is of a very good standard, exactly what i expect from the Sheraton brand.
The hotel is well located, being only a 10 min taxi from Rhodes Town.
Facilities are all clean and well kept, we only used one pool (6th floor), but the others also looked great.
All staff we encountered seemed friendly and helpful.
Breakfast can get busy at times, but high standards are still upheld at all times.
We did not eat any dinners in the hotel, but had some good lunches.
I would recommend this place to anyone.
Our bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzmrbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    543
    175
    59
    34
See reviews for
553
737
34
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As usually every summer I visit the beautiful island of Rhodes.I try to stay in places close to old town not only to visit it but because of the great variety of entertainment(Bar,restaurants etc).After reading those excellent reviews I decided to visit Ixia Bay where Sheraton Resort was.First of all at my opinion Ixia is one of the worst place of Rhodes.Yes there are a lot of luxury resorts,yes there are a lot of Greek taverns,restaurants,bars,its very close to Rhodes town(about 5 km, 10 minutes with the local bus),but the sea is something else.The beaches are rocky,not all,there are strong winds every day the sea is not very deep but it is usually wild.Its perfect for water sports that's why there are a lot of company's which rent equipment.So If you like to swim and not play avoid Ixia and prefer Kalithea or Faliraki or places far away from Rhodes town like Lindos or Kiotari.That's all for the place.Now lets get starting with the Resort.If you believe that's is a new one you are wrong.The building was constructed first at 80's and the first name was given was Rodos Bay.That was until 2001 when HILTON company bought and become a member of HILTON until before some years when become a member of SHERATON and reconstructed again.Now its a new place with marvelous view of Ixian bay,just in the middle of Ixia located between Oceanis and Belair hotels.I arrived at 17 of July with a fly of Aegean Airlines.I took a taxi from the Airport(as I saw there are good prices to rent a car,just about 170 for 7 days stay),and after ten minutes and 19 euro fare I arrived at resort.After a warm welcome in less than 5 minutes I took my magnetic key for room 1081(Deluxe sea view room).Every room up to 7th floor is deluxe with great view.There also the classic rooms with mountain view but not bother with them.Just give something more to have sea view.There lifts especially for the upper floors.be careful with the magnetic keys because sometimes they don't open,that's what happens once time to me,but don't afraid just pick up the phones where are in all places and call the reception they will give you a solution immediately.My room was at the end of 10th floor that means something about 100 meters from the lifts too long.When I entered I discover the reality of the photos at the web side of the hotel .A great bedroom with wooded floor twins beds ready to relax a small area with wooded furniture and a nice balcony with excelant sea view from the one side.The other because the room was at the end of the floor was looking the end of the hill.I forgot to tell you that the Resort is up to a hill that's why that great view to Ixian bay.My room has everything.LG led tv,safe deposit without charge,a small fridge for our needs,the bathroom was ok in a good size.The only disappoint was,that internet was not included in price that means you must pay for unlimited 50 euros, not too expensive but probably Sheraton must offer it without a fee.My room was up to the pool of the 6th floor(especially for the customers of the upper floors).From the first day until the last one there was a piece and calm in the contrary with other resorts where you prefer to avoid the pool area because of the noises.For truth Sheraton was a piece of heaven.There are 2 outdoors polls at first floor.Also at the same floor are the shops not very expensive,the frozen yogurt place especially for the kinds,the fitness gym the squash area,all day the courts was full,the game room and the indoor pool located inside the area of spa.Also there is a tennis court.Up to 6th floor is the area of pool the cafe with a great variety of beers and wines,not expensive,and the restaurants.I read a previews review for the difficulties you may have to the lift's.That's happening the hours of breakfast and dinner,but you never wait more than 1-2 minutes.I am from those who love to spent many hours to the beach.For the beach you must go the first floor and take the private road which down from the Ialyssos avenue drives you straight to the private!!! beach of the resort.Maybe not private but semi-private because the only difference with the other people is you are using the sun loungers.The beach is well done clean enough,there is lifeguard from 9.00 until 19.00.Maybe there is a problem for the older's and the persons with kinetic difficulties to go to the beach because there are some,not a lot,steps.If you want to have your own sun loungers try to be early because after some time all are full until late evening.If you are anxious of the safety of the resort don't be.First of there security guards all day at the main entrance .I usually left mi tablet,wallet and everything expensive and value I have in common are(Beach,bars,in my room),and no one took it.Maybe I was lucky but I think this one reason that you choose those hotels. There free towels everyday at the area of the pools.If you want to visit Rhodes town and you didn't rent a car,I believe there is a Six rent car station inside the hotel,there is bus station for the local bus.The schedule is every 15-20 minutes it depends the traffic the ticket cost 2,20 euro if you bye it from the local shops(you have a penalty of 0,10 euro if you bye it inside the bus from the driver),but usually there are crowded.As long as you stay at Ixia area and you'd like to try something else from local cuisine try Olympias restaurant, it is located some meters from the Resort in front of Atrium platinum up to Ialysos av.For your coffee and your beers choose the yachting cafe at Rhode's town.It is located at Marina of Rhodes just a few meters outside the main door of old town.All day full,great variety of drinks in good prices!As I saw the Resort was full of European's,Russian's and Arab's,the most of them are couples but there are also older's.Not many families with children as long as I was there. I felt so lucky to choose Sheraton for my thanks.A great thank's to the all the stuff from the receptionist,the pool man until the cleaners for the politeness and the professionality they have.Thanks for all!

Room Tip: Don't bother with classic rooms.Sea view rooms is must.Upper rooms better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jdjdimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here on our first trip to Greece in June for a week. Worth every penny! The staff, the hotel, the breakfasts were all excellent!! The guys at the pool bar were so friendly and helpful and made great cocktails!! One down side, the drinks are far more expensive in the hotel (to be expected). We still had a few there as the guys were good fun and very made a fab mojito! This is the only negative. The pool was amazing!!! The beach, heavenly and a short walk through the underpass. We were there every day - good medicine!! We booked bed and breakfast and went out for dinner. The breakfasts were hot, tasty and there was a great variety, so next time we may try all inclusive if the price is right. There is a good bus service that stops outside the hotel, or you can do a deal with a taxi driver if you want to get somewhere quickly. Rhodes Old Town is gorgeous! The people, the food, the history....enjoy!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for a sea view and it was worth every penny! We were on the 4th floor and had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in June 2014 and it was a fantastic hotel in a great location close to Rhodes town. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the Greek restaurant is delicious and eating whilst watching the sun set over the Turkish coast was an experience I would definitely recommend. The only things that may bother people are that there is a very noisy hotel next door - obviously there isn't anything that the Sheraton can do about this. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again it was brilliant.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the sea provide a 'wow' factor when the sun is setting over the Tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here twice last year, once in June then again in September. The second time we upgraded to a Junior Suite with sea view which was spectacular! I have been wishing my weeks away till we visit again this September 10th. It is my only week away from our business and I cannot think of anywhere better than the Sheraton to spend it!
The Whole staff, the service the accommodation is excellent, I cannot wait. 11 weeks and counting............

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice hotel located just right with views of the Turkish coast across the channel. The Sheraton is staffed with friendly, helpful people and offers a nice morning breakfast buffet. The food was very good in the dining room as well. Rooms are decent sized (we had a connecting water view rooms with spacious balconies) that were well equipped, the bedding quite comfortable and clean.

Everything is very spread out in the is hotel so be prepared for a trek to breakfast or reach the hotel amenities. I would recommend a car rental for getting around the island. The hotel is well located close to old town but the best beaches are on the other side to he island about a 45 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Get a high floor water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mojo_srq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were kept clean and the staff were excellent.

The location is just minutes from old town and is just across from their private beach. Their beach is accessed through an underground tunnel under the street. But with several large pools, we preferred the pools.

We were on the 5th floor Ocean View which meant it was one elevator to get to the pools/parking garage.

Overall a great hotel and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with other Trip Advisor readers.

It is always a pleasure to read about our guests’ experiences and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back for more wonderful memories .

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,741 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Property: Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Starwood EMEA, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing