We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel, very peaceful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“excellent hotel, very peaceful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I, brother and sister and their spouses stayed for 5 days at this hotel. All 6 of us had a wonderful experience. Peaceful, quiet and very relaxing are probably best ways to describe this hotel. It is a very large complex. The hotel itself is huge and there are 3 large pools and tennis courts on the vast grounds. Everything was exceptionally clean. My hats off to the staff that maintains the grounds and clean the rooms. Actually, all the staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is on the west side of the island. This side has a constant breeze off the ocean, that, while it does keep it cooler than the east side, the increased wave action keeps the ocean from being clear. There are plenty of beaches to swim at on the east side if you want calmer, clear water. The hotel has a walk-through under the road to their private beach. as other reviewers have stated, it is a bit rocky near the shore, but gets sandy just a few yards out.
Get a sea view on the upper floors and you will be rewarded with beautiful views and a very quiet room.
Catch a cab into the old town for 8-10 euros each way. If you like to jog, just take the sidewalk in front of the hotel, left or right for miles by he ocean. Early morning is very nice.
Breakfast is excellent, no lines.
Again, the hotel is excellent, but the staff made you feel at home. I would love to return.

Room Tip: sea view on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frodo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a warm feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and our personnel took a special care of you and made you feel at home. It was a pleasure for the associates to read that their friendliness and helpfulness played an important role in your holidays.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our resort in your next trip to Rhodes.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    797
    505
    157
    53
    32
See reviews for
486
691
31
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aldbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here after staying in Vouliagmeni and were happy to have a beach resort hotel for our stay. The beach is pebbley near the hotel so we were happy to sunbath but not swim in the sea. However, the hotel swimming pools (three in all) were just the right temperature. Because this is a resort hotel the facilities are excellent including a gym and some useful shops which were not overly expensive. There is also a choice of restaurants. Their knowledge of coeliac issues was very good and I felt confident about being gluten free during my stay. We had a de luxe room with balcony with sea view. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave good advice about day trips. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Sea views are beautiful but there is some road noise. its not too intrusive but if you want to be as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 845broadwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of our restaurants during your visit. Your warm comments about our associates are very much appreciated as they give them an extra reason to keep up the good work.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for an even more memorable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Sheraton Rhodes is an excellent hotel.
Extremely nice staff and service!
Good surroundings. Quiet although close to
airport and main road. Nice views and a lot of fine
pools to choose from as well as a private beach.
Just a few comments:
Wi-Fi in the public area is very, very slow
and something should be done as this is
a five star hotel. Deluxe room is nice
but in my opinion not very deluxe – however
that is a matter of taste. BUT the Sea view is very
nice. The fact that the hotel has chosen not to
include a mini bar in a deluxe room is somewhat
strange – but again: a matter of taste. Instead the
management kindly advises that you are welcome to
buy your own supplies and use the fridge as you wish.
A fine touch, but for people on business I suppose it
would be nice to be able to buy something from a-in-room-
mini-bar.
Half board was fine with lots to choose from
both at breakfast and dinner. And again: all staff
was so observant, hardworking and kind to everyone.
Will gladly recommend it for both families
and couples. Thanks to all the members of
the staff who made this a lovely holiday for all
of us! Stayed 7 days june/july.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 419MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay and Sheraton experience.

We are glad to read for your enjoyable stay and we feel proud of our personnel who made a very positive impression.

Regarding you comment about the mini bar let us inform you that according to our up to date policy it is upon request. After taking into serious consideration our valued guests' needs, we reached the conclusion that fridges in the room can be used in order to store guest's items. Please accept our apologies if you found this procedure discomfort but rest assured that if we were aware of your preference we would have filled in the mini bar for you during your stay with us.

Concerning your comment about the Internet speed, please note that it might seemed as slow, possibly due to limited coverage in some areas. We continue to work in expanding the coverage throughout the hotel, either by upgrading our gear, or by adding more access points where needed.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for your next holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. From the moment we stepped into the hotel until we left, we were made to feel special, all the staff are so professional without being haughty.

Our room was a sea view on the tenth floor and it was lovely to see the sun set each evening. The housekeeping staff deserve an award for cleanliness, the Sheraton was immaculately clean and I have almost OCD standards. The bed was extremely comfortable and if it were not for the wonderful weather I could have stayed in bed all week.

There are three pools, two on level one and one on the sixth floor, which is the one we spent the whole week at. It was very quiet as the school holidays have not started yet and also the families at the hotel tended to go to the other pools because that is where the entertainment staff were.

The staff at the pool bar on level six were really efficient and so friendly, without being intrusive. The food and drink are not unreasonably priced and the quality was very good. We ate lunch at either the sixth or the first floor and enjoyed every meal we had.

I have no negative points about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxed time in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelBagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed staying in our resort and we succeeded in fulfilling your complete expectations. Your compliments have been well appreciated and shared with our personnel.

We all hope you will be visiting the Sheraton Rhodes Resort again in the near future for your next island escape to Rhodes.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June 2014 for a week. The hotel is lovely and I cannot fault the service, staff, cleanliness at all. We stayed b&q and can say the hotel has two excellent restaurants with outstanding views and service. The hotel also has an excellent bar menu for a less informal meal. I can say I found the hotel to be very a peaceful haven with plenty of areas to sunbath. The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice.

Ixia it self was very disappointing and spreads along a very busy main road. Most of the restaurants are spread along this road and as such not making it a very pleasant place to go out and eat. However, we did discover an excellent restaurant and bar on the sea front called Villa Di Mare away from the busy road overlooking the sea. It serves excellent cocktails and has a really great atmosphere.

The old town of Rhodes is only a short bus ride away and the bus stops right outside the Sheraton Hotel. This is well worth a visit, with a maze of shops and restauraants. However, you do get fed up with waiters trying to coax you into their bar/restaurant . If you leave the main area you will find a lot of other restaurants which have more appeal . One in particular is the Cafe Piano Xauau and I do recommend this small and very quaint restaurant offering great food and service. So typically Greek.

Amanda. West Yorkshire england

Room Tip: One with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for ten nights in the middle of June. This was our first time to Rhodes and we were certainly very impressed. Rhodes is a beautiful island with delightful people.

Sheraton Rhodes is well-situated, just a 10 minutes bus ride into Rhodes Town, and the views from the hotel are stunning, overlooking the Aegean Sea and Turkey.

Our room, on the 11th floor, was very comfortable, clean , with all amenities provided. Our balcony was wonderful as the chairs were so comfortable and the views were spectacular. We were also shaded from the hot sunshine during the day and then in the evenings there were the most amazing sunsets. Any little problems arising, eg. a broken hair dryer , were quickly and efficiently dealt with by the most professional Reception Staff.

The staff in the hotel made this a most memorable holiday as they were all so friendly, professional and helpful. Thank you.

However, it was at breakfast that we had the most incredible service and quality and choice of food. We made sure we were down at 8am, as mentioned in other reports that breakfasts became extremely busy by 9am. We sat outside in the same area each morning, and we have never, in all our years of holidays, had service so perfect. Our waiter, Lambros,was highly efficient, most professional but so friendly. He remembered, each morning, what we liked to drink. Tea/coffee were always piping hot, and fresh orange juice was of good quality. The choice of food was extensive and we especially enjoyed the choice of fresh fruit available each day and also the wonderful local cheeses. Wow!

We stayed B &B so cannot comment on the evening meals. You don't need to go in to Rhodes Town in the evening to eat as there are a few restaurants in Ixia. We discovered Rodos Garden Restaurant which served good food and good service. Ixia is not the most attractive of resorts but we chose the area because it was so close to Rhodes Town and we were able to visit this historical town many times.

We keep thinking about the very caring staff who looked after us - they helped make this a great holiday. Thank you Sheraton Rhodes - we shall return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Sheraton Rhodes Resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your experience.

It was very rewarding to read that our associates made a very positive impression, and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday at the Sheraton Hotel, Rhodes and boy does it have the wow factor. Beautifully laid out hotel with excellent facilities and spotlessly clean throughout. I stayed in a superior sea view room on the 4th floor which was centrally located overlooking the main pool with gorgeous views to turkey. The staff are very friendly and helpful perhaps with the exception of the reception staff which I found to be rather dour and aloof. That aside the hotel is fantastic, great food, great pools and good quality furniture/loungers/chairs etc. The hotel was apparently full during our stay but due to its size and 3 great pool areas it never felt overcrowded. Sunloungers can always be found around the pools at any time of the day. The private beach also has great loungers with parasols if you wanted a change. The beach however is shingle and quite stoney. Once out in the water a few feet the bottom is sandy and the sea is lovely. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea front room for fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Audxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Property: Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing