We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sentido Ixian All Suites(Rhodes Town)
US$262
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
939
577
184
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
577
184
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachcastellania restaurantsea viewold townpool barbreakfast and dinnerturkeyhalf boardanimation teamexcellent facilitiesbuffet restaurantdeluxe roomfamily roomkids clublobby areabeach towelsspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is a classical large hotel. Clean rooms and big buffets. I would expect better food from Sheraton and/or Greek operation, but somehow food was 2.5/5. Beach is windy, but OK, pools were full of people. If you like industrial beach resorts, this place might work for you, not for us.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Batili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review.

We are sorry that you have left us with such feelings. Despite the size of the hotel, we are always striving to create the experience our guests usually enjoy and come back to. We have already shared your comments with our Chef and staff.

We do hope that we will welcome you again for you to experience the Greek hospitality and Sheraton service that all our guests deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was an expensive trip I'm never sure what I expect from a five star hotel but we got it anyway, restaurants were pricey and it was cheaper to get a taxi into town and eat at one of the many tavernas, at one stage in the hotel I was given a ravioli that tasted great but cost the equivalent of nearly 1.5 euros a piece, it was very much the size of a starter presented as a main meal.
The first floor pool was very noisy the sixth floor much quieter and relaxing.
Great view from the window looking out onto the Aegean.
Wifi worked mostly the staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to want to help, plenty to choose from at breakfast bar and lots of it. Again lots of staff buzzing around with coffee and juice .

Room Tip: Ask for as high a room as possible, reception is on the seventh floor we were on the fifth and the view of the Aegean was great. I'm not sure what the view of the sea is like higher up as the rooms are that much further back.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your staying with us and appreciated the amazing views that the hotels offers and warm hospitality of our staff.

We are sorry to hear that you found our restaurants expensive. Kindly note that the prices are completely in line with all the other 5 Star Hotels in Rhodes and most of the a la carte restaurants around the area.

We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Rhodes in June of this year and had a good holiday. Just one or two points of criticism. Firstly the buffet style evening meal was not to our taste. Whatever time we chose to eat, the food was sparse with just a few scrapings left and so did not look appetising. However the breakfast was much better with plenty of choice. Our room was very good with a lovely view of the sea. The problem there was that the towels were only changed once a day, and you would not expect this in a top hotel. We were on the tenth floor whichmeant a long trek down to the pool area involving riding in two lifts! Well worth it when we finally got down there. Don't go there if you want a beach holiday as it's very poor. We were happy to stay by the pool fortunately !

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the lower floors nearer the pool area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are glad to read you had a nice stay and appreciate the time you have taken to share your honest feedback.

We are sorry that our buffet restaurant did not meet your expectations. Moreover, regarding the comment about the towels, please kindly note that as per the Sheraton brand standards we change towels once a day. However, we would be more than happy to provide you with more towels upon request. Rest assured that we have taken your comments into serious consideration and we have already shared them with the relevant departments.

We hope that you will be visiting us again for your next holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I read all these reviews before hand and thought I should comment after we have "been there and done that"!

The resort itself is great.

Inbound from the airport I was a bit shocked. Surrounding area not great but as so many others posted, it's a cheap cab fare to old or new town so don't be too perturbed about the immediate area around the resort. It's actually fine but just not super nice like so many other places you'll discover.

We had two rooms, ocean view for 4 of us. Two rooms was great for the kids and a bit of space for all of us.

Pools were great, food was really good, staff were simply excellent. All in all we had 10 days and we really enjoyed ourselves.

We had not been to Greece nor the Greek Islands before. The thing we were most surprised about was the people. So friendly, so happy to help and really made it a great experience.




Some negatives - kids club is only 10-12:00 & 15:00-17:30. So if you do want to go somewhere without the kids not a great deal of time to do so. Our kids had a great time though and were asking to go back after a morning with Saskia each day.

Lifts - the only thing I actually got annoyed about. The lift logic is flawed and means when you get in to go down often it takes you up beforehand to pick one or many people up. Sometimes, as they handle all their suitcases in and out again before you can get out.


Reception staff. I noticed some people complained about them. They were fine but I think that it's just all the other staff are so friendly that it shows them up.

Sunbeds - some selfish people take a Sunbed in the morning by placing a towel on it and then not coming back for hours. Selfish people! The resort staff were very good at trying to stay on top of this but it was sometimes hard to find a spot.

All in all I would have to say it would be hard to find a whole lot bad to say unless you are really trying to be difficult. It's great value, great place, great staff and a great holiday!


For Rhodes in general we are from Australia but living in the UK, so it was a short flight to a great warm location. Beaches are certainly not to Aussie standard....... but the water!!! wow! Just amazing. Anthony Quinn bay was a highlight. Symi was very well worth it. My tip would be if you're the least bit prone to sea sickness take the slow 1.5hr ferry. It's huge, comfortable and doesn't move like the small fast 50min boat. My wife and 9 year old both were on the back deck along with about 30 others all looking like death would be a nicer option.

Lyndos was great too. Very busy so get there early. Car hire was cheap from near the resort too. €40 a day roughly for something very basic but fine.

All in all, loved Rhodes, loved the Sheraton, loved Greece!

As a family we travel a lot and I would rate this as one of, if not the best holiday we have had as a family.



Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Scotth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such a detailed and rewarding feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you have kept wonderful memories of your stay in our beautiful resort. We feel very satisfied when our guests enjoy the Sheraton experience, and appreciate our facilities and hospitality.

Regarding your comment about kids club, kindly note that we are providing our guests with babysitter service upon request, in order for them to relax without worrying of our young guests wellbeing. This provision is charged. We certainly hope you to take advantage of this service upon your next stay with us.

Concerning your comment about the sunbeds we are aware of this specific issue and, as you have already mentioned, we are constantly trying to provide with all our guests the full experience they deserve. We are really regret to not always be as successful in this specific matter.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next holiday in Rhodes, for more unique family moments.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Thanks for a super holiday at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort. My girlfriend and I (23 and 26) 14 days in deluxe room with sea view (a stunning view). Relaxed, upscale hotel with MANY facilities. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good location. Large and delicious breakfast. Besides this: Everything a 5-star hotel with self-respect should have.

The only drawback: The staff at the snack bar on the 6th floor could be much more friendly. They stood in contrast to the rest of the staff. Wifi should also be available for free throughout the hotel. But this is insignificant and I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosTzamalis, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your Sheraton experience and for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you and your girlfriend enjoyed all facilities and associates’ hospitality. However, we have taken into serious consideration the comments about our associates over the Lounge Bar as we have already shared your review with them for awareness and further discussion.

Regarding your comment about Wi-Fi kindly note that charging Wi-Fi is a Starwood Standard World Wide, although all guests could benefit from free internet access at the renowned “Link@Sheraton”, located next to the reception desk, just in the heart of our lobby area.

We all hope you will visit us again for your next holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Markos E. Tzamalis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews