We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5-stars all-inclusive resort for meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Ranked #14 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton Ixia for one week in July 2010, for a meeting. The hotel is located in a wonderful position with an amazing view on the aegean sea, 8 km far from the city of Rhodes (1 hour by walk, 10 mins by bycicle, there are also regular buses). The room quality was excellent and, although without view on the sea, the staying was pleasant. The resort has all the amenities that you may expect from a 5-star hotel on an island like Rhodes: several pools, spa, fitness center, shops. The food at breakfast and lunch was very good, with excellent choice and high quality. The business center was very well organized, with excellent service during coffee breaks and technical assistance for presentations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OminoDiGhisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonRhodesResort, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

Dear Guest,

I am extremely pleased to read your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post them!

It was most rewarding to read that you not only found the location of the hotel wonderful, but you also appreciated all our facilities, services and hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort again and making your stay with us a memorable occasion.

Yours in hospitality.

Igor Buercher
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2010

a large hotel that deserves 4 star but definatelly not 5 stars.
check-in: we arrived by taxi from the airport and we had several things to carry cause we had our 2 years old son of ours-nobody came to help us and we had to carry all our stuff in the lobby without anybody carrying how difficult this was for us-unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. check-in lasted at least 20 minutes since we had to wait for so long until the one receptionist took care of our reservation- imagine that we are spg members and supposed we have a special check-in counter in starwood properties and usually check-in is very fast. the attitude of the reception staff was like they own the hotel.
we asked for a sea view room and istead we received a garden view but this wasn't a surprise to us since we saw the general attitude of the hotel staff.
the room was good for a 3 star plus let's say at the most for an average 4 star hotel.they haven't changed much things in the rooms since it was a hilton(we cstayed in this hotel around 3 years ago for buisness reasons).the furnitures were very tired and old.there was a sitting area with two old armchairs and an iron table, an old dressing table with a t.v. (it was lcd-one of the new features of the room), two bedside tables, an old baby-cod and two beds pushed together-making it a king(!) size bed. i can't fault the bed.it was the famous sheraton matresses very comfortable and relaxing. the airconditioning was rather noisy.complimentary coffee and tea making facilities as well as a mini-bar was provided.there was a large furnished balcony with (this time) new furnishings.the bathroom was half marble with new details-not bad not great but was good enough.the water pressure wasn't that great. the bathroom furnitures were quite old.there were the usual bathroom amenities(shampoo, etc), fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers plus a telephone. one good feature of the room was that was very good sounproofed.
the corridors were bland and generic and the carpet had stains in many parts.
lobby was impressive and mostly renovated. the lobby bar was excellent and especially during the evenings it was our favourite place for drinks.the views from the veranda of the bar were amazing-one of the best hotel bars we have been to.
the pools had the right temperature to swim-it was very plesant.there wre 3 swimming pools and one inner pool at the spa.all the pools were relaxing and never too crowded.the gardens were very well kept. the pool bar-restaurant was pleasant enough but lacking of good 5 star service-it was like eating in a tavern.
the beach was terrible.it was man-made but no beach service (you had to get back to the hotel to have even a bottle of water). the quality of the sand was the worst and you really hurt yourself when trying to get into the sea from the hundreds of pebles.
there were many-many steps to the beach-difficult especially if you have to carry a baby and his things!
breakfast was very good in a rather bland restaurant.
in general it is a hotel that the public spaces are very beautiful and new, rooms need to be upgraded as soon as possible and needs more staff which most of them not to say all (exept the front desk)were extremely polite and helpful.
definatelly if you HAVE to stay in this area this is the best hotel but most certainly it is dissapointing for a 5 star sheraton.
if again in rhodes?maybe yes cause it is a beautiful island.in the same hotel?in this part of the island yes but it needs improvments.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonRhodesResort, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on the TripAdvisor website.

I am sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion and I have reviewed your comments, especially those relating to shortcomings in service and for which I apologize.

Concerning your comments of the room furnishings, I am pleased to advise that over the closed season 2010-2011 all rooms will be significantly refurbished.

I also regret to hear that you found it difficult to access the sea. Our beach is a natural shingle beach, pebbles and sand. It may be of interest to know that we have been recently awarded a Blue Flag – a much sought after accreditation for high environmental standards.

I would like to assure you that we very much appreciate our SPG guests’ custom and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort or to any Starwood property.

Yours in hospitality,

Igor Buercher
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

upgraded to lovely view
great breakfast
beds impossible to get up so comfortable
very helpful night desk internet etc
bar closes a little early (2 am) and quite inflexible

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaretjosehine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonRhodesResort, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the very positive comments you took the time to post on TripAdvisor! It is just so rewarding to know that guests leave with such a happy impression!

We have noted your comments about the early bar closure, but unfortunately the local laws do not allow us to operate longer in the hotel busines.

We do hope to welcome you again to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and make your stay with us unforgettable!

Yours sincerely,

Igor.buercher@sheraton.com
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We have literally just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.We had a junior suite..loads of room and storage although perhaps the wardrobe could have been a bit bigger.The balcony overlooked the sea and Sami Island....plenty to watch with cruisers and ferries going to and fro,also the wind surfers who were amazing!
The bed was vast and extremely comfortable....a good bathroom........no problems with hot water at any time of the day,mini-bar and tea/coffee facilities,in-room safe......maid service very good.....only three towels however....we wondered why?
Three pools all spotless.....the grounds were constantly being worked on and tidied up,and there was waiter service around the pool if you wanted it.We were on a bed and breakfast break,and had no problem with the food at all......an excellent selection....wish we could say the same about some of the 'dear' German guests who have no manners and don't know the meaning of the word 'queue'!
I had an excellent pedicure in the spa....one big fault here was that there was no air-con and it was a boiling hot day....I was literally dripping and wasn't offered a drink(water would have been good!)Air con here is really essential!
All members of staff were friendly efficient and keen to make sure you had everything....EVERYONE greeted you when they met you.
The hotel is in a very good position being so close to Rhodos town and we found that it was a very good starting place to explore the island(we hired a car for ten days)It gets a very welcome breeze from the Agean Sea and the sunsets over Sami Island are wonderful.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on Rhodes...we had a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stickiesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonRhodesResort, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2010

Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to read your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were especially pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comforts of our guest room, our outdoor facilities and the friendliness of our staff. It's great that you mention also the proximity to Rhodes town and the endless leisure activities one can enjoy!

We regret that you did not feel comfortable whilst having your pedicure and your comments will be passed on to the Management of the establishment.

We hope you will return next year to our hotel and allow us to extend our friendly service to you and ensure that you will once again have a memorable time!

Yours in hospitality,
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I did a fair amount of research and read as many reviews as possible before choosing the Sheraton Rhodes Hotel. I do think it can justify the 5 stars indeed, but being a fairly picky traveller, I did notice some areas that could be improved. I should first mention that I would recommend the hotel for anyone and they would not be disappointed. The town of Rhodes was just a 2 Euros 10 minute bus ride away with plenty of shopping, which i though was of great variety for the thrifty and also for the higher standards...all the brand name shops you can think of. I also recommend a trip over to the Lindos town for the day for more shopping and lunch/dinner..bring your bathing gear as they have some great beaches to choose from. I found the service at the hotel to be very friendly and accomodating and if i wanted something...i got it ...or had it already. The food was plenfiful at the main buffet dining room and that accomodated us nicely for the week. There was a variety of entertainment most evenings from dancers to singer/guitarists...etc...very nice. The main lobby and lounge/deck area seemed tobe all redone and very nice/fresh/modern/comfortable. They had a great kids program and facilities. The rooms were nice, but they needed to have some more art to spruce them up a bit...and a couple of the lamp fixtures/shades needed some re-fixing...small things, but in 5 stars, you want to be sure everything is in it's place and looking sharp. The price was right and we truly had a great week with no regrets or problems. I would stay here again. I do hope Sheraton does read this and spruces up the room just a bit more as recommended...as well as adding some art to each floor in main areas.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smiles1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very favourable review of our hotel and we really appreciate you having taken the time to post it in TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the lamp fixtures and the art additions to spruce up the rooms. Your comments help us a great deal with our ongoing efforts to improve our product and service.

We were especially pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, the sights to enjoy on Rhodes island and our newly refurbished lounge and upper lounge deck areas.

We trust you will enjoy your next visit to our hotel even more once the rooms reburbishment has been finalized.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Rhodes Resort in the not too distant future!

Yours in hospitality,

Igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

This new Sheraton Property on the Island of Rhodes got probably one of the best Locations in Greece with a Great View over the Mediterranean. However, the Service was terrible with Staff Members who have no clue of Customer Service. The Breakfast Buffet was a Joke and not worthy of a 4 Star Hotel not to mention Rooms that have been quickly refurbished to below the standards of the Sheraton Brand. Even the bed sheets were filled with holes. Please find alternative accommodation until the Management get their act together and lift up the Starwood Brand.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cornelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at the hotel. We were truly sorry to learn that your experience with us was not satisfactory and we regret that the very first review of the new Sheraton here in Rhodes is not a positive one.

I regret that we did not live up to your expectations in terms of service and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have caused by any shortcomings. I can confirm that we have over 120 breakfast items on our buffet – most of them freshly prepared on a daily basis. Contrary to your comments, I would like to inform you that our guestrooms have not been refurbished yet but will be renovated towards the end of the year.

We are truly sorry for the lapse of standards with regard to our bed linen. We reviewed this matter already. Thank you again for your comments.

Yours in hospitality,

Igor.buercher@sheraton.com

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Attentive staff, great rooms and wonderful views, the concierge is exceedingly helpful, definitely a great place to stay

Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
1  Thank EliasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2010

Dear Guest,

We would like to inform you that as from May 1st, 2010 this hotel has been opened under the Starwood group of hotels in the name of SHERATON RHODES RESORT.

Kind regards,

Igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
37.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rhodes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rhodes Resort

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £51 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Rhodes Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the island of Rhodes, only a few kilometres from the historic town of Rhodes, Sheraton Rhodes Resort offering global travelers, families and honeymooners alike the best of resort amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Rhodes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rhodes Hotel Ixia
Hotel Imperial Rhodes
Sheraton Rhodes Resort Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing