We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,673)
Filter reviews
2,673 results
Traveller rating
1,495
704
276
128
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,495
704
276
128
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barmain restaurantinclusive barthe mexican restaurantsea viewcrepespittaold townsalt waterindoor poolreception staffthomas cookguest relationsfood on offersister hotela la carte restaurantsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,307 - 1,312 of 2,673 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Spent 1 week here in June this year --very nice hotel situated on the balmy side of the town and very access to the old walled city . Even although it was early June Rhodes was very warm especially on our visit to Lindos , which was excellent but roasting hot.Our room had a sea view and was not shabby as some reviewers have said The food was unbelievably good with a fantastic variation --even for breakfast . The staff were efficient and mannerly

Room Tip: Sea view in the main building on as high a level as possible
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenceM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have just arrived back from a week in the Grand and had a lovely holiday. The weather was hot for the time of the year and very warm in the evening too,
the hotel is ideally situated for the town with numerous bars and restaurants. and a 15 m in walk to the old town.
As for the Hotel itself it was very good, I read some of the reviews before we went and was getting a bit anxious as to what we where going too, However it was a nice surpirse because we had a wonderful seaview room which was probably one of the ones that had been refurbed the carpet - curtains - and the decorating was new. we where in room 554 ask for a high floor as the views are great. The reception and public areas are very nice, the pools are good and plenty of sunbeds never had a problem getting a bed even at 10.30am. The Food was good with plenty of choice howver I do agree with some people when they say tables are close together and it gets very busy at times. The chinese and Italian where very good.
The staff we found to be pleasant and helpful. We went ALL INC which we have done for the last few holidays as its now expensive to eat and drink out every day or night now. The dirnks arent the top quality brands and sometimes i didnt think there wasnt any alcohol in a few of them that they served up especially the cocktails, The only other thing I dont like anymore is having to queue at the bar to get drinks, there was no waiter service. There is a bar in reception but you had to pay for drinks there and yes there was waiter srv. I do think you are treated a bit like 2nd class citizens when you are on all inclusive basis these days.
In all I would recommend this hotel for a good location and nice pleasant surroundings.
We ate out 3 times just for a change of scenery really and I can recommend a couple of restaurants - Le Bistro which is out of the hotel turn first left to the crossroads and its on the corner. and YAMAS which was out of the hotel turn left and walkt to the roundabout turn left and its just up on the left hand side. Both where execellent food and service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llandulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just returned from a week all inclusive. Although generally pleased, we found some aspects disappointing.
Room. Our 31x13 feet room was comfortable but rather shabby in places-chipped bath, torn carpet- with a feeble air conditioning unit. We had a sea view over and around the air conditioning ducts so a higher floor room would have been an improvement.
Meals Food choices for breakfast and lunch were good and even better for dinner but the poor layout of the buffet and the lack of space between tables made the evening meal a less than pleasant experience.However the free option to use the Italian or Chinese restaurant with table service and more generous spacing did compensate considerably. Nice food with big portions.
Bars The staff at the all inclusive bar worked very hard and fast - they were more entertaining than the official entertainer.
Pools etc. Two outdoor saltwater pools were clean and more than big enough for the small number of guests who wished to leave their sunbeds. Although the reserving of sunbeds before dawn was as usual common, there were always enough for later risers. The indoor pool was a nice uncrowded option.
Overall. We stayed at the 5 star de luxe Rhodes Hilton (now Sheraton) 6 years ago and in general found the Mitsis as good with a much better location 15 minutes walk from the old town.
But updating of the bedrooms and changes to the overcrowded dining room are really needed to justify a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Get as seaview room above floor one- sun from 2/3 pm
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel is in dire need of re-furbishment, if you book all inclusive, it could be a waste of time,only one bar to use,other guests not paying all inclusive walk in and get served, if you go in to the other two bars you'll have to pay!! Limited room around the two outside pools,and one side of the inner seawater pool you'll be looking at the back of a "Shopping Mall 2",part of the hotel, thats been closed for a long time.If you're given rooms 128,130,132 or 134 you'll also be looking at the wall of the mall and the wrecked equipment. Room 134 also has a gap between the hotel wall and end wall that a small child could get through and fall 15 feet to the footpath outside. We found that the waiting staff and restaurant staff were very polite and efficient,and the food was very good,unlike some of the reception staff!! Fixtures and fittings in a lot of places were past their best by day, a long time ago.We'd read a report by someone who complaind that there wasn't much choice, but if they were looking for burger and chips or chicken nuggets, these two you will not find! They should have gone to McDs to eat. It's also the first hotel we've been in with NO air conditioning in the public areas indoors, although the room aircon was good. It was the first time we'd been back to Rhodes for 8 years, usually staying at the Ibiscus Hotel, but The Grand Hotel is not a patch on it. Oh and just one more thing, they are forever over-booking and sendind people to other hotels, we thought it was a joke when reading another review, but it happened on a daily basis.

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms 128 130 132 134 Crap outlook.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOB R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Just arrived back from this hotel everything about it was great staff really friendly our room was very nice spacious and clean food was lovely and so much choice .i cannot understand the people who moan about it . The location is good as well .

Room Tip: we were in room 221 which was very nice
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews