We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Mitsis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have been here now for a week and this hotel is very good with a nice location and staff that takes care of you. The rooms are perfect and big , i couldnt ask for more. The food is perfect and the dininghall is big with big tables etc.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to have a good time and have good comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    586
    237
    118
    61
See reviews for
559
956
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks all inclusive in une 2012. It was rated 5 stars but the decor let it down. the pizza resteraunt was excellent we ate there about 5 times. the beach was not the best and the sea was very choppy to swim in. the pools in the hotel were at best not very clean. we had a fab sea view of the adriatic coast this was after I complained as we had paid for a sea view and was given a room with a view of a roof. the main reseteraunt was always packed felt like sardines most of the time. after staying at the side star beach it was a letdown to be honest. service was very good though and the location was excellent very close to mandriki harbour and the old town for all the history, i loved rhodes for the history but overall i was disappointed with this hotel as it was more expensive than its equal in side turkey. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: sea views are overlooking the adriatic coast go for high floor away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizb3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just returned after a two week holiday at The Grand super hotel great location - had a room over looking sea - which we paid extra for !! We were in 548 great view if you were about seven feet tall as we had part of the hotel fascia in front of us !! Didn't complain but perhaps we should have done - but we were happy with the quiet area of the hotel. Balcony needed painting - quite tatty for a 5* hotel. Food great everything for everyone. Glad we went Half Board as the AI bar seems always to be very busy - very relaxing in other bar great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skotterud
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in a good size room, three of us having plenty of space. We had clean bedlinen and towels every day, and the staff was helpful. The restaurant provided a good variety of food, and the staff there was attentive and nice. The pools and areas around the hotel are ok, a bit tired, as is the entire hotel. Maybe once upon a time it did deserve all those stars, but not now.
All in all we would stay there again, no worries! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronita67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at this hotel.

When we arrived (at around 11pm), we were advised there were technical problems with our 3 rooms (I wish they would just tell the truth and say they are double booked!!), so we had to spend the first night in the hotel next door. Not a great start but they did upgrade use from half board to all inclusive and also upgraded us to sea view rooms, so this made up for the inconvenience.

The rooms were clean and tidy, although a bit dated and could do with a spruce up. The aircon in our room only worked on high, so you had to turn it off at night (as was too loud) resulting in being very warm by the morning! When it was on, it was very good.

The breakfast was standard for this sort of hotel and very good. Lunch and Dinner were buffets and although very nice, they did get a bit samey as the week went on. Some days the restauarant was very busy and queues for the buffet were a bit too long! they also have an italian and chinese restaurant you can go to (included in all inclusive), they were good as break from the buffet but not the food was not as satisfying as the buffet. There is a fantastic view of the sunset from the italian, this is not to be missed! They are quite slow doing drinks in the restaurant so worth ordering two at a time.

The pool areas were nice, although very busy so you will have to get up early if you want a sunbed by the rear pool.

They charge 24Euros to use the safe in the room, which is too much. They also want a 20Euro deposit to get beach towels, this again is too high and the towels were small. They also mentioned that there was an ongoing problem with the towels being stolen and people claiming the 20 euro deposits. The hotel has Wifi although for 7 days this 42Euros, again for a 5* hotel, this is too expensive. They offer 1hr of free wifi each day in the lobby area, but this painfully slow.

Location is very good, right next to the beach and the old town only a few minutes walk away.

All considered, a very enjoyable stay and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We went to this hotel in May 2013 and were worried when we read previous reviews. We need not have have worried. This fantastic hotel has it all. Wonderful food, three swimming pools, fitness centre and very friendly staff.
Our room was spacious and spotless with clean bedding and towels every day. We had a sea view but overlooked dining room roof so not perfect. Best rooms were ones with sea and pool view. Couldn't fault the hotel we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

So like many after reading some of the reviews on here I was a little worried about my choice in Hotel.....On arrival I tried to stay positive and glad I did.

Check in - Great Service from the reception staff and the porter that delivered our luggage to our room for us. Reception Staff were nothing but helpful for all the information we needed.

Our Room - The room was clean well equipped and the beds were comfortable. Maids cleaned our room daily with fresh bedding and towels.
1 small point the hair dryer in the room is not very powerful so take your own if you need 1.

The Food - Buffet restaurant = Excellent...good choice daily of starters, mains and deserts something for everyone.
Italian restaurant = Excellent...you can go to this restaurant on All inclusive as many times as you wish but you have to book the day before. Smaller menu but you choose again a starter, main and desert. This was my personal favourite.
Chinese restaurant = Excellent...We only visited once as I don’t really like Chinese food but I choose wisely from the selection for my tastes and it was again as stated excellent.

The Pools - 2 Great pools (immaculate) with many areas to sunbathe in the Greek sunshine..they do get crowded but always spare sun beds even though people do get up early to reserve as they do at all hotels.

Bars & Entertainment - The all inclusive bar does at time get a little busy but they do limit 2 drinks per person to try to speed things up. Great staff on the bar. The outside bar area is only small so not always space to sit but the inside area is air conditioned so comfortable to sit indoors. Entertainment - I was there for a week and 1 male singing & piano/keyboard player was there about 4/5 nights and 1 night there were some Greek dancers, not really to my liking but was ok.

The Beach - at the front of the beach there is a part sand part pebble beach with a beautiful blue sea, the sun loungers are there for use at a cost of $4 per day per person.

The Spa - I had a Swedish massage which I recommend!

Overview = Excellent Food, Staff, Rooms & Views
Slight downside to the hotel - Bar could do to have more outdoor seating and the entertainment could be more varied and better in general.
Hotel is best for those that want to enjoy a holiday for total relaxation.

I had an excellent time and most defiantly would return if I went to Rhodes Town again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheq2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#19 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Grand Hotel

Property: Mitsis Grand Hotel
Address: Akti Miaouli 1 | & Papanikolaou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel 5* is a member of Mitsis Hotels and is located at Rhodes Town, just few meters from the commercial city center, the Old Town and the port. Grand Hotel consists of 405 rooms and it offers luxury accommodation with view to Aegean Sea or the garden of the hotel. An excellent choice also for winter getaways or for business trips as the hotel operates all year round. The entertainment is an element that you won’t miss at Grand Hotel. The Lobby Bar is a meeting point for both the local community and the hotel’s guests. A cozy and hospitable environment where our guests can enjoy their coffee or drink as the Bar operates until late evening. Hotels’ Facilities: Reception 24hrs with currency exchange service, Concierge, Porters, baggage hold, TV room air conditioned, Cards room air conditioned, High speed internet access point with personal computers, Free Wi-Fi internet in Lobby – Bar area, High speed Wi-Fi internet in all hotel areas at an extra charge, Shopping arcade with mini market, souvenir shop, 6 Lifts in the main building, Guest Parking, free of charge, Daily evening live music entertainment ,Bilingual staff, Car rental office, Motorbike and bicycle rental, 24hrs medical cover. Doctor on call, Florist on call, Laundry service, Baby-sitting on request, at extra charge, Beach & Pool towels against deposit, Food and Beverage Facilities: Main Restaurant ‘’ACANDIA’’, air conditioned, serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, specializing in Greek and international cuisine with extended show cooking, An excellent Italian restaurant offering very delicious Italian dishes, pasta, pizza and meat specialties prepared in front of the clients, without extra charge, reservation at the reception one day before. ASIAN restaurant, top quality from China and South–East Asia, prepared in front of the clients, reservation at the reception one day before. GREEK STYLE RESTAURANT “ELLINADIKO” Discover traditional Greek appetizers! This restaurant is an excellent choice for all day dinning for guests seeking to enrich their meals. MEXICAN this pool side restaurant serves tacos, fajitas and nachos as Well a large selection of other Mexican food. PITTA - BURGERS Taste the traditional pita bread and a great variety of juicy burgers. GELATERIA-CREPERIE Serving crepes sweet or savories and delicious ice-cream. PIZZA OVEN BY THE POOL is the ideal spot to enjoy a delicious pizza between your meals. LOBBY BAR in the entrance of the hotel serves indoors and outdoors, Coffees, refreshments, exotic cocktails etc. Live music, makes the bar very popular. POOL BAR operated on a superb open air terrace, serves coffees, refreshments, exotic cocktails etc. MINI FRIDGE WITH REFRESHMENT CENTER Consist of Mineral bottled water and soft drinks, refilled every second day. TEA and Coffee making facilities in the room. Sport & Leisure Facilities 2 outdoor swimming pools with sea water , Sun terrace & loungers, Indoor pool with fresh water, At the pools, sun beds and umbrellas free of charge, Daily Light Sports animation by the pool. Tennis court and equipment free of charge, Fitness centre, massage services at extra charge. Water sports center near to the hotel (with charge), Scuba diving (with charge), Boat trips (with charge), Games room (with charge), Children’s Facilities, Separate children pool with sea water, Internet and Games corner (with charge), Children’s light animation during the morning and the afternoon. Infants’ Facilities, baby cot, baby high chairs in the restaurant, Special food upon request. Business Services, Conference rooms for 700 and 200 persons respectively, Separate lounges for up to 150 persons for any occasions and events, Superb ballroom for gala dinner, wedding parties, banquets for up 900 persons, Conference equipment, Translate rooms, Telephone and fax services, Photocopy service, Wi-Fi internet access from Conference rooms & lobby area free of charge , Distances Airport 13 Km, Port 2 Km, Rhodes Town 0,5 Km, bicycle path to the city, Beach 10 m, Bus stop in front of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mitsis Grand
Mitsis Grand Rhodes Town
Grand Hotel Rhodes
Rhodes Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing