We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,008)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveller rating
1,731
762
308
133
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,731
762
308
133
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar main restaurant the mexican restaurant pitta crepes sea view old town poolside restaurants salt water indoor pool reception staff guest relations thomas cook a la carte restaurants great holiday fantastic hotel special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I spent seven days at the mitis grand in july 2013. with my husband and grandchildren, the hotel is stunning and the rooms were not huge but clean.the staff were first class could not do enough for you.my only complaint is that there was no entertainment for the children and only a man playing a piano thing a couple of evening. for an allinclusive the food was very good a bit samie but nice. the snacks inbetween meals was left over breakfast and lunch.rolls with ham and cheese and a toasty machine.the pools are salt water and the indoor pool is not.we spent every evening out as there was no entertainment and this added to the cost of the holiday,it is not a hotel that is set up for young children and i would not go again it was very expensive and should of had entertainment.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulineh528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent 9 nights in the hotel for family vacation. Rooms are clean, nice, but nothing special. But good enough for a family vacation, no need to spend lots of time in the room. Key information around rooms: Very good beds, private air conditioning. Bathroom was clean, average from equipment. This is a very good 4* experience. Restaurant: We had all-in. Big respect for the restaurants: Highest quality, very good choice, excellent meat, excellent starters, overall: 5*. This was a real impressive experience. The hotel offers 2 restaurants "à la carte", Chinese+Italien. Both even higher quality. They are directly attached to the main restaurant, but still different and nice.
The hotel is not a huge hotel, so everything is a bit more private as in huge vacation hotels. No animation, calmer atmosphere. Still lots of children, so even a chance to find friends for our son.
Location: You can walk to the old citiy of Rhodes, car rental in the hotel, overall really perfect.

We'll come again - highest recommendation.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alexander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We found the location to be quite good, right in front of the beach, 10 to 15 minutes walk away to the harbor and old town. However, it's around the corner from lots of local bars that cater to rowdy crowds, and a strip joint. Not our cup of tea, in fact, there was a very seedy element to that.
The staff was very nice, especially given the clientele, more on that later. They are accommodating, and welcoming.
The rooms, like the hotel, is a bit tired. While the same condition in small island hotels I wood insider it local and charming, but in a massive "five star" hotel, it's just tired. But it feels clean though. We had a ocean view balcony, and the view is amazing.
We were surprised to find upon checking in that this is an all inclusive hotel, meaning all meals, that'd be breakfast, lunch and dinner, and bar drinks are all included. This is both good and bad. The good is the buffet is large, and the breakfast is uncommon for Greece breakfast. You don't have to think about where to eat or which restaurant to sample in town; it's all there for you. The bad is exactly that, because its all inclusive, psychologically it deters you going to try other local eateries. And it's hurting the local economy. The food quality is ok. However, the staff had been very patient and welcoming, given how large the restaurant setting was, and how demanding and sometimes obnoxious the general clientele acted.
So here comes the clientele, if you want to have a truly Greek holiday experience, do NOT come here. If you want an easy, all inclusive, cruise ship like environment, where you line up at the buffet to get food, then come here. Sad to say the worst stereotypes of people were exemplified in this setting. Obnoxiously and self center behaviors are the norm in public areas.
We will definitely not go back here, but it's NOT because of the hotel nor the staff, they were great; but of the fellow travelers, the clientele that this setting attracts is not what I would consider my annual Greek holiday should consist of.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Very preetty hotel, at a great location just enough out of the center, opposite the sea, for a 10 min walk to the 100 shops & the old town! Amazing breakfast with huge variety & great service all round! The rooms are kept clean & all the white interior makes it honestly very Grand! Have stayed at least 3 times & will deffinetly go back!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alikh_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

very nice location in the city of Rodes. 1 minute to the beach and 20 minutes to the Medieval old Town. Romms are clean with a fantastic view. The food was great. We will come again next year. Try the cocktails at litza"s bar, only perfect.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews