We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mitsis Grand Rhodes town”
Review of Mitsis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Gravesend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mitsis Grand Rhodes town”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Grand is by no stretch of the imagination a 5* but it is a very good 4*, it lacks those little thingsin the accommodation that should be the norm
That said we can not fault the hotel, the room was clean and bright and the food and service in the restaurant was excellent served via a comprehensive buffet with sensible opening hours.
With the added attraction of pizza available all day and poolside facilities providing a choice of 'fast food' outlets during the day if you are 'all inclusive'
There are two bars the main Hellios bar in the reception area which is the only bar you can use if you are half board and the pool bar which is 'cashless' and only available to 'all inclusive' clients who would have to pay for a bottled beer which is only available at the Hellios, a bit of an odd arrangement
Can recommend it for couples, it is not really child friendly, and do go 'all inclusive' even if you up grade on arrival (which might be cheaper if there is an offer on)

Room Tip: Rooms in the 'Grand' building have the best seaviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter10B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    634
    254
    123
    65
See reviews for
665
1,046
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We went away with friends and their family, for a birthday celebration week.
The hotel was lovely, bright, spacious, clean and modern.
The rooms and bathrooms were large and all had balconies, either overlooking the pool areas or with sea views.
Usual facilities including flat screen T.V. fridge, toiletries and daily replenishment of bottled water (we were on an all inclusive package)
All inclusive ran from early morning until 1.00 a.m. (never known this!)
The buffet restaurant was well equipped for all tastes, including kebabs, stir fry's, hot and cold options etc. And alongside one of the two large pools, there was also a new Greek restaurant, an Italian, Mexican grill and patisserie which did lovely large crepes. And lastly, a Pizza grill with pizzas being made fresh all day long for people to graze on at their leisure.
Service was very good, staff friendly and went way and above the call of duty at times!
There were two swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds.
The only thing this hotel lacked, was entertainment.
There was a pianist most nights and occasional guitarist but was a little quiet.
We had to venture out to a local restaurant or bar for a livelier evening but all in all, a great 5* hotel, 15-20 minutes stroll from the old town and over looking the beach!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Theresa6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with sore backs as we found the beds too hard for us.The staff were very friendly but the manager that we saw walking around never talked or interacted with anyone.There was a good selection of food on offer but im not a lover of pork and this was on the menu often.We were disappointed that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which we thought there would be as its rated five star.We had a very spacious room overlooking the pool and beach and things were very clean.We were given clean towels daily.We did report the leaking air con system but no one came to fix it.Night time was rather boring as the only entertainment was a very average singer at a piano.As the decor and furnishings are in need of an update i would only rate the hotel as four star.Very old tv inbedroom but on the whole this was a nice hotel but i wont be returning to rhodes as i have been twice and the mosquitoes love me.

Room Tip: pool view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexysue190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife & I went for the last 2 weeks in May, & loved every minute. Our sea view room was very spacious, lots of storage & a great view. Large choice of food served buffet style. Staff very helpful & friendly. We enjoyed it so much we're planning a return trip next year. The old town is wonderful & taxis are plentiful & very reasonable. Wi Fi access was also very good. Surprised that there were no coffee making facilities in the room - but that was the only criticism. Already looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: We opted for a sea view room on the 3rd floor - brilliant. Sun on the balcony from mid afternoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulD242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have just returned from a week at the Mitsis Grand Rhodes Town.The hotel was briiliant, Hotel staff could not do more for you, very polite and helpful at all times, very clean room and very spacious.The choice of food in the dining room was good , considering how many people they catered for .We ate in the different restaurants on offer, Greek, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, and burgers/pittas.Ice creams, pancakes and pizza also on offer all day.Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, third floor and above, better view as above tree line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a very good hotel but it is not a 5 star 4 at best so dont go expecting the Ritz, that said overall its a good hotel. The rooms are a bit outdated but are clean and very generous in size, the food is very good and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Not much going on in the evening so ideal for a quiet holiday and nothing really for children at all so if your taking kids I would look elsewhere to be honest we took our 11 year old son and they really did bend over backwards to accommodate him, for example getting the Chef to make him any food he asked for,but ultimately they are not equipped for kids.
Would I go back? Yes it is a good hotel but only as a couple or with friends not with any kids in tow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaydut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Returned home from our stay at the Mitsis Grand Hotel. The hotel staff were very polite and attentive, all-in-all was very impressed. I rate the hotel with 5 stars. If you're looking for a family vacation hotel that's super clean, relaxing, choice of restaurants, good hotel lobby-lounge / cafe / evening piano bar live music...a very relaxing stay.
My thanks to Mr. Sarantos, and his lovely staff; both front desk / reservations representatives Ioanna, Margarita, Fratzeska, Anna and both representatives/attendants named Maria.
The motto in Greece is to relax and this hotel lets you do that. Lovely not stuffy. I am rarely impressed with accommodations . . but the balcony was also very relaxing, clean and comfortable. I would definetly come back. Tip: If arrive early before your room is ready, place your suitcases aside with the rest of the luggage and start your vacation outing right away. Beach right across the street from the hotel, and literally minutes from the new and old city of Rhodes. Ideal location. Ask for 3rd floor and higher. overlooking the pool and gardens was lovely. Room 485 was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor and higher. overlooking the pool and gardens was lovely. Room 485 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,738 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
383 reviews
2.9 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Grand Hotel

Property: Mitsis Grand Hotel
Address: Akti Miaouli 1 | Papanikolaou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel 5* is a member of Mitsis Hotels and is located at Rhodes Town, just few meters from the commercial city center, the Old Town and the port. Grand Hotel consists of 405 rooms and it offers luxury accommodation with view to Aegean Sea or the garden of the hotel. An excellent choice also for winter getaways or for business trips as the hotel operates all year round. The entertainment is an element that you won’t miss at Grand Hotel. The Lobby Bar is a meeting point for both the local community and the hotel’s guests. A cozy and hospitable environment where our guests can enjoy their coffee or drink as the Bar operates until late evening. Hotels’ Facilities: Reception 24hrs with currency exchange service, Concierge, Porters, baggage hold, TV room air conditioned, Cards room air conditioned, High speed internet access point with personal computers, Free Wi-Fi internet in Lobby – Bar area, High speed Wi-Fi internet in all hotel areas at an extra charge, Shopping arcade with mini market, souvenir shop, 6 Lifts in the main building, Guest Parking, free of charge, Daily evening live music entertainment ,Bilingual staff, Car rental office, Motorbike and bicycle rental, 24hrs medical cover. Doctor on call, Florist on call, Laundry service, Baby-sitting on request, at extra charge, Beach & Pool towels against deposit, Food and Beverage Facilities: Main Restaurant ‘’ACANDIA’’, air conditioned, serves Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, specializing in Greek and international cuisine with extended show cooking, An excellent Italian restaurant offering very delicious Italian dishes, pasta, pizza and meat specialties prepared in front of the clients, without extra charge, reservation at the reception one day before. ASIAN restaurant, top quality from China and South–East Asia, prepared in front of the clients, reservation at the reception one day before. GREEK STYLE RESTAURANT “ELLINADIKO” Discover traditional Greek appetizers! This restaurant is an excellent choice for all day dinning for guests seeking to enrich their meals. MEXICAN this pool side restaurant serves tacos, fajitas and nachos as Well a large selection of other Mexican food. PITTA - BURGERS Taste the traditional pita bread and a great variety of juicy burgers. GELATERIA-CREPERIE Serving crepes sweet or savories and delicious ice-cream. PIZZA OVEN BY THE POOL is the ideal spot to enjoy a delicious pizza between your meals. LOBBY BAR in the entrance of the hotel serves indoors and outdoors, Coffees, refreshments, exotic cocktails etc. Live music, makes the bar very popular. POOL BAR operated on a superb open air terrace, serves coffees, refreshments, exotic cocktails etc. MINI FRIDGE WITH REFRESHMENT CENTER Consist of Mineral bottled water and soft drinks, refilled every second day. TEA and Coffee making facilities in the room. Sport & Leisure Facilities 2 outdoor swimming pools with sea water , Sun terrace & loungers, Indoor pool with fresh water, At the pools, sun beds and umbrellas free of charge, Daily Light Sports animation by the pool. Tennis court and equipment free of charge, Fitness centre, massage services at extra charge. Water sports center near to the hotel (with charge), Scuba diving (with charge), Boat trips (with charge), Games room (with charge), Children’s Facilities, Separate children pool with sea water, Internet and Games corner (with charge), Children’s light animation during the morning and the afternoon. Infants’ Facilities, baby cot, baby high chairs in the restaurant, Special food upon request. Business Services, Conference rooms for 700 and 200 persons respectively, Separate lounges for up to 150 persons for any occasions and events, Superb ballroom for gala dinner, wedding parties, banquets for up 900 persons, Conference equipment, Translate rooms, Telephone and fax services, Photocopy service, Wi-Fi internet access from Conference rooms & lobby area free of charge , Distances Airport 13 Km, Port 2 Km, Rhodes Town 0,5 Km, bicycle path to the city, Beach 10 m, Bus stop in front of the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Mitsis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mitsis Grand
Mitsis Grand Rhodes Town
Grand Hotel Rhodes
Rhodes Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing