We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very basic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexia Premier City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Belgrade
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very basic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

My friend and I spent 10 days there in August 2011. At first, we got some small room on the ground level behind the reception desk and those rooms are terrible! Small, dirty and very old. As we were told, due to some overbooking, they could move us the following day, which they did, and we had a standard room on the 6th floor with a sea view. That one was OK for an older 3-star hotel. Since the hotel in on the windy side, at night you can hear the wind from the hall and in the room since the doors and the windows are very very outdated. I also need to say that the staff is friendly.
Breakfast is very basic, and if you have dinner then you eat it at a near-by restaurant and that was very good since you can choose anything from the menu worth 8 EUR.
Since the Bar Street is very close, expect the noise all night. The beach in front of a hotel is fine if there is no wind (there are days when the wind is very strong and days when it is just a breeze)....and the Elli beach is 10-15min walk away.
Rhodes is wonderful, but choose a better 3-star hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanna_Serbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    96
    60
    34
    31
See reviews for
34
132
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

The service was reasonably good for the price, the reception staff are all English-speaking and friendly. Lock boxes are available for 15 euros per week, located at the basement floor. A free Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the hotel's lobby. When I stayed there, there were some Swedes, Frenchmen, Germans, Italians - the hotel is quite international. I didn't see any families with children.

The room was clean and quite spacious, and the sound-proofing is quite ok, so I slept well :). Air-conditioning in the room is charged extra, but it is better to pay for it, because it's quite hot event at night. A teapot, some kitchen utensils, 2 kitchen burns and a fridge are really helpful if you stay for a long time and would like to cook yourself.

The buffet breakfast is served from 7 to 10 a.m. at the hotel's restaurant and is really rich: eggs, sausages, ham and cheese, salads and olives, different kinds of bread, 2 kinds of cereals, milk and cottage cheese, cakes and cookies, jam, honey, Nutella, fruits, juice, tea and coffee - you won't be disappointed! The restaurant itself is inside, but there are also 4 tables on the veranda, so if you wake up early, you could be the first to take one of them :). There is also a little bar where you can order a drink and some snacks.

The hotel location was the main criterion for me while choosing the hotel. Alexia is situated in the Rhodes town itself in just 2 minutes from the beach (the Aegean sea, and if you walk other 5 minutes, you are already on the Mediterranean!) and in 15 minutes walk from the Old Town. There is a bus stop nearby, all sorts of restaurants, bars, supermarkets and souvenir shops. Alexia doesn't have its own swimming-pool, but the guests are welcome to use that of the hotel nearby (I haven't been there, preferring the sea, so can't say anything about it).

The only thing that could be a minus is that Alexia is located at the end of a bar street where people go partying till early in the morning. You'd better ask the staff (which I did) to have a room on a calm side, and you won't be bothered. I can't speak about the side closer to the bars, but I think you could hear the music from the bars there.

On the whole, I appreciated the quality-price ratio of the hotel, its location and the friendly staff. Don't have any particular claims: it is no big luxury, but it is clean and nice. I would probably stay there if I come to Rhodes again.

Room Tip: When arriving you'd better ask the staff to have a room on a calm side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lidia_Sutormina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Clean and tidy however air con was 7euros daily. No hair dryer or tea/coffee facilities. no currency exchange. most of staff were pleasant however not many staff around. if you leave after checkout time there is no room to get changed in and cases left by door in reception.

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel to make loud music a little more tolerable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very nice staff at the hotel, reception and bar area nice and clean, rooms are basic but nice and clean with fresh crispy sheets, good location very close to the main bar street.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Very helpful staff, rooms comfortable, a good variety breakfast offered. Only a short walk to the beaches on both sidesof the island, and to the market and harbour.

Room Tip: Get room at back to avoid nightclub noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvalmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Wouldd I go back to Rhodes Greece most definitely YESs.. Would I go back to Alexia? NO. I wish I had read the reviews before booking as some paint a very acurate pictureFood was average and luke warm at best. Tables were not cleared so if you missed the first sitting you often had to wait for staff to clear up. Not happy

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinsonn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Bought holiday blind on teletext. Big mistake and what did I expect? Reps didn't care despite my protestations. Basic isn't the word. Hotel is tired with very poor standard of decor, furniture/mattresses etc. To top all this, it's at the end of Bar Street and the noise after 10pm goes on through till 3 and 4am. Not a single English channel on room tv. This hotel don't give a toss about residents comfort and sees it's customer as the tour operator not the holidaymaker. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#71 of 128 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#38 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#65 of 128 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#16 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#51 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#41 of 128 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Premier City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Premier City Hotel

Property: Alexia Premier City Hotel
Address: 54 Orfanidou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexia Premier City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexia Premier City Hotel is a modern 4* hotel, recently full renovated and located just 80m from the beach, in the city of the cosmopolitan island of Rhodes. Hotel combines minimal decoration along with soft colors offering a sense of comfortness both inside the rooms and the common areas. Large outdoor spaces, veranda, pool, bars, restaurants & rooms will satisfy even the most demanding clients. Just a few minutes distance from the main historical and cultural sites, is the ideal choice for accommodation for guests who want to combine leisure, relaxation, sightseeing, shopping and enjoyment of our hospitality on our beautiful island of sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Bookgreece.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Alexia Premier City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexia Hotel Rhodes Town
Alexia Premier City Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing