We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my Boyfriend stayed at the Atlantica Princess from 5th June 2014 - 15th June 2014. Our holiday rep Keeley was amazing and the entertainment team was just as good! The hotel staff could not do enough for you! Myself and Ryan had such a lovely time! Hopefully the staff and our holiday rep will get to see our nice comments and now how grateful we was for all their help! P.s... your drinks are unreal :-) x x x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guests,
We are delighted that you have shared with the readers of TripAdvisor your enthusiasm for our hotel.
Your praising comments will certainly be shared with the whole team as such comments work as a great motivator.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    131
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
249
163
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at the atlantica princess which is actually in trianta/ixia in May and had a lovely time. The only comment I would make is that the food is not too good. There was always something to eat but the choice could have been better and it was never hot enough. The staff were very nice and always willing to help with any problems you might have. The room was lovely and big and looked onto the sea. Hopefully they will sort out the rough grassy bit in between and it would look even nicer. We did have the kitchen extractor, which went up the building, outside our room but this normally went off at a reasonable time. One final note, the entertainment team were very good and always chatty to the guests which was nice. Smiffys of PB

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view but not near the extractor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guests,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel in TripAdvisor.

We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotels services and of our staff members which have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

On the other hand,we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the restaurant experience.
We have discussed your comments regarding these points with the concerned departmental manager to ensure that they are used to improve experience for our guests.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully you will notice a difference during your next visit. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived here late on 4th June. No delay checking in-just handed over our passports and given a registration card to complete and hand in the next day. We have a clean and spacious sea view room although we did not pay extra for this. Food at breakfast and dinner is varied and plentiful. Good choice and all very well cooked. The Executive Chef goes around the food serving area making sure everything ok. Some people object to queuing to get into the dining room at busy times but only for a few minutes and then shown to a tabled that has been freshly cleaned and set with cutlery etc.
We are on half board but you can upgrade to all inclusive for 20 euros per person per day or to an inclusive drinks package for 15 euros.
The hotel is overlooking a shingle beach.Hotel is great for childern as it has a well runKids Club.
The buses are busy into Rhodes Town. The bus was full yesterday and did not stop but a taxi following took 4 people into Rhodes Town for 10 euros. The bus is 2.20 euros each way.

Room Tip: Sea view get sun to late morning. Pool view gets it in the afternoon bus is possibly noisier as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmuir51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It gives us great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. On the same time it gives us the power to go forward and improve more our services to the benefit of our valued guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Atlantic Princess for 10 days at the end of May to the start of June.

This is by far the best holiday I have had in a long time... I couldn't complain about a single thing!

The staff were absolutely outstanding, especially the waiters - Aspostolis and Nikhos. Christina on the bar was also absolutely amazing. The waiters really made our holiday... once they saw our drinks were nearly empty, they brought new ones over before we had finished! Great service... Shots and allsorts of different drinks were brought to us throughout the evenings and they really made us feel special.

The enterainment team were pure class... no day or evening was ever boring. They did the best to make sure nobody was ever bored. They are so friendly and really do go the extra mile for you.

Our room was great, nice décor and a lovely view out to the sea. It was cleaned everyday, even when we hadn't put the make up room sign on our door.

The food was also at a high standard for an all inclusive hotel... there was a lot of choice and you would never go hungry. however, some of the meat I did find myself being a bit careful of. We did visit the Al a carte restaurant and found this to be a bit disappointing. The main meal was more like a mini BBQ, not what we expected.

We spent most days relaxing by the pool, enjoying the sunshine and the entertainment... taking part in aqua splash and the poolside quiz daily... you never had to struggle for a sunbed and if you wanted to sit somewhere quiet, without being pestered, there are plenty of areas for this.

We really did have such an amazing time. We met some lovely people and made some good friends... We would most definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room on a high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guests,
On behalf of the entire Atlantica Princess team, I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.
It gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.
Your praising comments will certainly be shares with the whole team as such comments work as a great motivator.
See you all very soon,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Atlantica princess and found it to be a massive let down.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a male receptionist, he was not very pleasant as soon as we walked in. The hotel provide a few snacks which were in fact stale.

On going into the room itself we were not overly impressed, we looked out onto our balcony with the view of 2 blue shipping bins, past that was a better view of the ocean.

When my husband and I were ready to go to sleep we found red hairs on the pillow cases and in the sheets themselves, I called down to reception to get a possible room change due to cleanliness to which he rudely said, "this cannot be done", we then offered to pay more for a room upgrade and were told to speak to reservations in the morning. We then asked if we could have some clean sheets to which he replied "there are no house keeping available". I explained to him that I was not willing to sleep on dirty sheets, he then said he would send someone up with clean linen. When someone did arrive he bought along with him 1 single sheet and no clean pillow cases, when we did ask for these he gave myself and my husband a look as though we were asking for the world and made us feel like we were being unreasonable.
This member of staff turned out to be the waiter of the bar and throughout our whole holiday we observed him greet every holiday maker with a warm greeting and complementary coffee ouzo, whilst myself and my husband were ignored by him and did not get the same service as the other guests. Whilst we were sitting in the bar area he would also keep giving horrid looks to us both.

Hotel food was very nice in flavour however, the food was always served cold except for the al a carte. This was disappointing as the food had the potential to be very good, however we were a bit apprehensive at times as meat should be served piping hot.

It wasn't all terrible as the Thomson rep Keeley was very welcoming and really tried to ensure that our holiday was the best it could be within her control. In addition the pool side bar had a lovely bar lady called Kristina who was one of the few hotel staff that really made us feel welcome in their hotel. The other member of staff was Maria who worked on reception and was very helpful. The other receptionists need to smile as they are the first point of contact for the hotel.

The beach is nice but make sure you wear some kind of foot wear as it hurts to walk on.

The shop in the hotel itself is more expensive then the shops on the outside of the hotel. The shops outside have extremely friendly staff and they are willing to go out of their way for you. They tend to give you free samples of ouzo, honey and olives.

There is also a restaurant worth going to, it's called Kaliva and it had the most beautiful mouth watering authentic greek food. It is on the beach up the road from the hotel and the staff are brilliant. After we had paid for our meal they gave us free drinks. Our safari tour guide recommended this restaurant.

We did some excursions, the tale of 2 and a half cities which was good and the symi trip which was beautiful when you go for lunch the guide takes you to a restaurant that they recommend, don't go to it expensive and the food was either bought out incorrectly and well over priced, look around and find somewhere nicer. Also use rhodes land rover safari tour, you can find them on trip advisor.

All in all I would have to say I have never stayed in a hotel were I have wanted cry on the 1st night. I would never stay in this hotel again, we went passed the Electra hotel and that looked amazing, whereas the atlantica isn't much to look at scenery wise.

I read all the reviews for this hotel constantly before we went away and I am so surprised how horrid it was considering the comments are very fantastic.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely worth the upgrade as this is what my parents had. However the evening entertai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hari1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
The entire team of the Atlantica Princess was regretful to read that your perception of our resort did not comply with your expectations. We are sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with thousands of other guests as well as with your parents and that is why they have chosen to come back to our hotel again as repeaters.
After the unfortunate issue on the first day, we took all the necessary actions right away as to ensure you enjoy your holidays with us. During the rest of your stay, as you have not expressed any inconvenience or further issues to our hotel staff or to your holiday adviser Keeley, we assumed that there were no further points in your stay that didn't meet with your requirements.
As it is our policy here at the Atlantica Princess hotel to strive for our guests satisfaction, we could of course assist in any aspects, if we were informed.
From your review we got the impression that your main disappointment was not being able to provide the complimentary upgrade to a family suite similar to your parents which you requested on the day of arrival. Regretfully the hotels availability was extremely limited on those days preventing us to move you to a family suite free.
We would be delighted to have the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel and would look forward to welcoming you again here at the Atlantica Princess.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Princess September 2013 16adults 3children what a fantastic place. This holiday was a wedding holiday with my now wife getting married at Kalithea Spa (Another out of this world place) the staff at Atlantic were amazing and made us feel special not just on the day of the wedding but for the whole two week stay. The food is amazing and the staff are fantastic. The entertainment team are brill with a special thanks to Maria and Marcus. This is the place to be in Rhodes.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay here with us at the Atlantica Princess.
It is a reward to all our staff to read that their efforts went a long way to enhancing your holiday and your wedding experience.
Our target is to satisfy all our guests needs and to exceed guests expectations whenever possible.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family once again to our hotel.

All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went to Rhodes on a family holiday during the May half term week to celebrate our mum's 70th birthday. Nine of us all ages from 10 upwards had a fantastic time and could easily have stayed for another week. All the staff and reps were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help us during our holiday.The facilities were spot on and we managed to get sunbeds together everyday without too much trouble. There was plenty of entertainment day and night which you can join in if you like or if you prefer there are plenty of quiet places to chill out. We had three rooms a two , a three and a family room for four all of which were superb, well looked after with great views.Had a day out at lindos and Rhodes Town which we really enjoyed in fact i would like to come back and spend some more time exploring the Island. Highly recommended :-)

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the sea which i enjoyed having an early morning coffee and watching the bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkHarvey34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel in TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to know that our team in all departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.
We will be looking forward in welcoming you back to the Atlantica Princess in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#12 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Princess Hotel

Property: Atlantica Princess Hotel
Address: PO Box 4101 | Ialysos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Princess Ixia
Hotel Atlantica Princess
Atlantica Princess Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing