We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit in July 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantica Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not the luxury resort sold to us by thomson. Very family friendly and great for groups with children, but not for couples preferring a relaxing time. However, service, food and bar staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katieg742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that our service, food and bar staff was fully up to your expectations.
Regarding your comments about our hotel, the Altantica Princess is a four 4 star hotel, it is featured in the Thomson’s site and brochure as a 4T hotel.

Once again I would like to thank you for your review, and hope we will see again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Atlantica Princess just a few weeks ago. We had such a great time! The hotel staff are extremely helpful and polite, especially Kristina who worked at the hotel bar. Cocktails were great! The food did get a little repetitive at times but always something nice to eat and that is probably just my opinion! The room we stayed in was huge, 2 bathrooms and 2 balconys! Facilities and cleanliness were at a very high standard. Would definitely return, tomorrow if I could! And would recommend this hotel to family, friends anyone wishing to visit Rhodes. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doyles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read that you had such a great stay here with us. Your comments will certainly be shared with the whole team as such comments work as a great motivator.
We are looking forward to welcoming back to our hotel very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely hotel with good rooms, foods and facillities. Not much to see in the local vicinity. Rhodes town quite close by though. Try to get a room away from the entertainments area. It is very loud and goes on quite late.

Room Tip: Pay little bit extra for room on sea side. Entertainments by the pool are very noisy and go on quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jezziekettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for your 5 star rating on the TripAdvisor.
it gives us great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence and hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We traveled here with our son at the end of June. The hotel was probably the friendliest I've ever been to! All the staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and included.
The entertainment staff are great too, especially Rebecca and Louis. So chatty and friendly!
The rooms were comfy and a nice size. The shower was a bit hit and miss... Kept running hot and cold... But on the whole was ok.
The food was always yummy. Lots of choice and plenty of it. I have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world, and I would rate the food very highly.
We hired a car from the company in the lobby for 5 days... It was great being able to get out and about to explore the island... It's beautiful.
The sea views are lovely, and it really doesn't matter that you don't get the sun all day... It's soo hot it was nice not to be in the blazing sun.
Thank you atlantica princess for a great stay!

Room Tip: A high up sea view room is best. Pool view rooms over look the entertainment which goes on late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for your great feedback and your comments on our staff, food and accommodation.
We will be pleased to pass these on to the teams in the relevant departments.
It gives us great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

We all look forward to welcome you once again at the Atlantica Princess,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel from the 21st - 28th June 2014 and first impressions were good. We arrived about 9.30pm and were greeted in a friendly and welcoming manner by the receptionist who quickly took our details and gave us our room keys, she apologised dinner had closed but informed us a cold buffet would shortly be available. We had been allocated 2 garden view rooms but were pleased to be instead given 2 pool view rooms in the main hotel. The first room was a twin room with the smallest balcony I have ever seen! the room itself was clean and comfortable though. The room next door had a queen sized bed and a single bed in the corner, this time with a large balcony. Both rooms had fridges and tea/coffee making facilities. its 20 euros for the safe in the room and bring your own hair dryer as the one in the room is pointless. We quickly unpacked and went down to the outside bar/entertainments area, where we were immediately welcomed by the staff and the entertainment staff. The entertainment staff were very friendly and chatty introducing themselves as Daniel and Rebecca. Early impressions were good. We then went to bed ready to start our holiday the next morning. We were greeted again in a friendly manner at the restaurant door and shown to our seats.
Breakfast was OK.... fruit, waffles, pancakes and smoothies made fresh each day. The pastries were hot and delicious, sadly the hot buffet was sometimes not so hot, the fried eggs and scrambled eggs were rubbery! Waiters/waitresses were very friendly and efficient.
Lunch was OK....lots of pork and lamb but the usual chips etc on offer most days. Food replenished regularly but again hit and miss if it was hot or not. Again very helpful and friendly staff specially Alexandros.
Dinner was OK...theme nights included international, greek and gala night. Again it was pork, lamb and rabbit as well as some beef in casserole, potatoes and veg. The Gala night was the best with champagne on arrival and prawns, chicken, mussels, chocolate brownies and fish as well as pizza and chips!
The snack bar was disappointing with only 2 options (sausages in pastry or chicken nuggets) plus hot dogs and salad....I was expecting more options including chips.
Bar staff and waiters/waitresses were very friendly and happy throughout working really hard to keep customers happy.
It has its own(ish) beach that is stoney/shingly but the sea is lovely.
The entertainment staff were fantastic ...Daniel, Louis and Rebecca. They would chat to you everyday and even managed to get my kids (13 and 17) involved in killer darts and killer pool. They were always happy and ready to entertain even in boiling temperatures. They really made you feel welcome and made the holiday more enjoyable.
We booked a late checkout room and were a bit disappointed to find we had to move rooms as both our original rooms were needed.
All in all it was a good holiday but we felt the food lets it down....too much lamb and pork and not enough snacks or variety.
This is not a bad hotel by any means but it could be better, the friendliness and enthusiasm of ALL staff is amazing and well worth the holiday, its just the food that lets it down.

Room Tip: pool view rooms were nice but don't count on getting the room you expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the restaurant food experience and snacks.
We have discussed your comments regarding these points with the concerning departmental managers to ensure that they are used to improve the experience for our guests.
On the other hand, we are very happy that your overall experience here was up to your expectations and have enjoyed a great holiday.
We really do hope to see you here at the Atlantica Princess in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went with my girlfriend and 3 year old step daughter, this place was great for all of the family.

There is a park for the children, 2 childrens pools, an all day kids club which runs most days and a different kids club which is open a couple of hours every day! There are games at set times around the site, with boules, water polo, water volleyball, table tennis, quiz's..... that's just in the day then in the evening there are gameshows, kids disco's, cabaret nights, bingo all presented by the same group of guys and girls who are around and about all day doing the other activities. So there is -plenty to keep you occupied if you don't enjoy just sitting on a sun lounger.

The staff also are excellent and all seem genuinely happy in their work and it shows through in their service levels, nothing is too much to ask.

The food too is great, as a vegetarian there was plenty for me to eat at every meal and they make every effort to accomodate evry food allergy. The 'Vegan Corner' seemed to include quite a lot of Feta cheese, but I guess the greeks version of Vegan is somewhat different to mine, so beware if you are vegan but I am sure they would accomodate on request.

We had a garden view room which was above the bar where all the activities were, this was not really an issue as the evening entertainment stops at around 10:30 and after this it is totally quiet. I believe the sea view rooms were quieter but you miss out on being able to see the pool and bar areas I think.

We went on a day trip to Symi which was an excellent day out, we booked through the tour rep but there is a great place about 20 minutes walk fromk the hotel which had loads of trips available at a more reasonable price, we just didn't find it until the last day!

We are almost certainly going to go back to this place one day as we really enjoyed it, the only slight negative is that the showers are a bit rubbish but work well enough.

On further point I would note is that we arrived early Sunday morning and left early the following Sunday. Our rooms were booked saturday night to friday night so we had to pay for a night where we were not there and pay extra for the last night we were there (They say you pay until midnight but in reality the staff let you stay until when you want to leave), I wasn't exactly chuffed with this and I think Thomson could plan their flight times a little better but this din't really effect how much we enjoyed staying there, it was just a slight pain!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guests,
It is a real pleasure to be able to read your review and we are so grateful for your complimentary comments.
We are really proud of the service we offer and really thrilled to see that you enjoyed your holiday experience.
All the team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our second visit in five years and still as good. Quite a lot of staff were the same and standards had improved. Yes somethings need reviewing but on the whole we were more than happy. The accommodation was clean and spacious, with everything functioning..... well apart from the hairdryer which worked like a toy. The service and interaction with the guests was second to none Nicos and Christina were especially obliging..
If i have any gripes they are niggles. the first being the restaurant seating. We were invariably sat in the same part of the restaurant, with seating very tight. The breakfast seating is what i have my biggest gripe with - they need to invest in an electronic fly zapper or something more efficient. if you were seated towards the bottom where the pancake chef was, then you were pestered each morning with flies. Whilst i understand that flies, heat and food go hand in hand, they can be controlled. one morning i happened to say when being seated 'oh no, not the flies again' to which i was told 'we spray every day'. Don't get me wrong, it didn't ruin the holiday, but sorting this would have improved the rating. Another gripe is with the tea and coffee facilities in the room, they never appeared to be replenished. i agree that the lifts are small, but this didn't bother me as i needed to walk the stairs after the lovely food i'd eaten
Please don't think that because you have to pay for sunbeds on the beach you are being cheated. it is so relaxing and worth every penny. Also have a walk through Trianda, there's bars everywhere and we walked as far as the town hall. it is really lovely. if you don't want to walk. Catch the little road train.
In summary, nice resort, comfortable room, lovely food and fantastic service. give it a try.

Room Tip: i had a sea view room 327 and was really impressed with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review with us and other travelers.
We appreciate all our guests feedback as this aids us to achieve the highest level of customer service. We have discussed your comments to the concerned departmental managers to ensure that remarks are used to improve the experience for our guests.

I hope that we will have the opportunity in welcoming you again to the Atlantica Princess.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,674 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Princess Hotel

Address: PO Box 4101 | Ialysos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £91 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Princess Ixia
Hotel Atlantica Princess
Atlantica Princess Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing