We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best All Inclusive I've been to!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantica Princess Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Firstly Wow! I couldn't wait to get home to write this so I'm sat in the bar of this amazing hotel writing this! Where to start the place is spotless, the food is to die for never have I been all inclusive with such amazing food,my kids ages 6 and 17 months love it.. even the food. The pool and areas are clean. Christina at the bar is the hardest working woman remembers your orders and is always so cheerful!
As for the animation team they're the best such a friendly group.. Daniel Rebecca Annie, Jodie Elleanor etc... Fantastic people and amazing energy. All the staff are so friendly I have absolutely no complaints... I would definitely return again. This place has earned every star and every compliment. Thank you I'm looking forward to my second week! A perfect example of Greek hospitality.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank VicGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear guests,
We are delighted that you have shared with the readers of TripAdvisor your enthusiasm for our hotel!
It is indeed a reward for all our hard working staff to learn that you have been left with such great memories of your stay. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a taste of the Rhodian hospitality and the Greek "Filoxenia'.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel once again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family and I (2 adults / 2 kids) have just returned from a 2 week holiday on a half-board basis at the Atlantica Princess. Gutted to be back home! What an amazing hotel.
We had a family room overlooking the pool on the 3rd floor with beautiful views over the mountains. Room was by far the largest hotel room we've stayed in abroad. Clean, fresh and modern with a lovely sunny balcony (if you want a sunny balcony go for a pool view room) good sized bathroom, a huge queen sized (and very comfortable) bed and bunk beds for the children. All beds were very clean, with clean mattress protectors on them. I am a bit OCD about these things and was delighted with the cleanliness of the room and linens.
Also included is a kettle and complimentary tea/coffee and a hair dryer in the bathroom. To save on weight in your case, there is liquid soap and shower creme already in the bathroom.
The hotel thoroughly deserves it's high score on food. Fresh, delicious, plentiful and varied. Again - this is something I value highly on holiday and the Atlantica Princess delivered (and more!)
The choice, availability and quality was outstanding for a hotel of this size and with the number of guests it was catering for. The restaurant manager and his staff were fabulous. The dining room was run with military precision whilst maintaining a fabulous level of service and friendliness.
The pool is large, very well kept and cleaned daily. There are plentiful sun loungers and parasols and the strong breeze was very welcome! There was a bit of an issue trying to get a lounger after 7.30am as many of the guests were starting to reserve beds from about 6.30am. Hotel management were on the case though with a note posted under every room door reminding patrons that the pool did not open until 8am. After this, there were no issues (let's face it - who wants to be up at 6.30am on holiday?)
The entertainment team were fabulous with so many activities on throughout the day for all ages. Daniel, Louis, Ellinor, Annie, Rebecca and Jodie were great and so friendly. They were fantastic with the kids and kept them amused for hours! (Much appreciated by worn out mums and dads who need a few days to recharge their batteries!) The hotel has a kids club as well as the First Choice/Thomsons run club. They try to ensure their times don't clash to allow the kids to participate in as many activities they want. I felt a little guilty putting the kids into both, however within a couple of days, they were asking to go to both. Lanya and Katie from the Thomsons run club were fantastic girls. My youngest just loved them both. This club was very quiet when we were there (1st - 15th July) with less than 10 children a day using it. Personally I thought this was to our benefit. Evening entertainment would wind up around 10.30pm and so noise was not an issue at all.
A special mention to Nicos - one of the waiters at the poolside taverna and bar. What a guy! His fab cocktails and shots are not to be missed!
Trips to Lindos and Rhodes Town are definitely worth doing. We had a fabulous meal in Rhodes Town in a restaurant called Island Lipsi - well worth a visit. Locally - a bite to eat at Zorba's Family Taverna is a must. Try their chicken or pork Gyro's - freshly grilled meat in a pitta with salad and sauce - only €2.50 and they'll do takeaway for you too. This was the only tiny gripe we had with the hotel - they offer a half board basis, but don't really cater for it very well. If you wanted a snack lunch you had to wait until 3pm after lunch was finished to get something. (In 37 degree heat, neither myself or family wanted to be eating 3 large meals every day and I felt the buffet lunch at €13 per adult and €6.50 per child was quite pricey.). Drinks were slightly on the pricey side if not all inclusive (€2.20 for a soft drink, about €4.50 a cocktail and €3.00 for a local draft beer.) Bearing in mind you were paying for drinks at mealtimes too. However, it didn't stop us!
On leaving, we were waved off by the management team and entertainment staff - a lovey gesture we felt (no other hotels on our airport pick up routes had this!) Transfers are less than 30 mins which was great as flight times weren't the best.
All in all we had a fantastic stay at this fabulous family hotel. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and have already recommended it to lots of family and friends.
Keep up the good work - the Staff are a credit to themselves and the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room if you want a sunny balcony. I had read a few reviews before going, about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank LAMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your amazing and formative comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is a reward to all our staff to read that their efforts went a long way to enhancing your holiday.
We have passed your lovely comments to the whole team.
We do our utmost to deliver the best service possible from the minute people walk through the door to the minute they leave and we are pleased you managed to experience this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Brilliant hotel. Friendly staff, top facilities, fantastic kids' entertainment and a superb swimming pool. The whole place was spotless. We went in August 2013 and we liked it so much we're going back this year. The food was excellent every day

Room Tip: Don't choose a sea view room - you don't get any sun after 10am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GazBlitheSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased with your wonderful comments about the staff friendliness, top facilities, fantastic kids' entertainment and our superb swimming pool. We will pass these on to all of the team.
We are thrilled to also read that you are returning to our hotel as repeaters!
See you very soon,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here. Fab time was had. Food, staff and cleanliness with a room overlooking the beach were all top class. We would most certainly recommend this hotel. A special added bonus is The Entertainments Team, Louis, Jodie, Daniel, Rebecca, Annie and Eleanor. They are truly an asset to this hotel not only providing entertainment for the children and adults but they are on hand for anything and take the time to socialise and mingle with every guest. Well done and thank you everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guests,

It is a real pleasure to be able to read your review and we are so grateful for your lovely comments.

We are delighted with your many kind words on our hotels facilities, staff and food.
I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team and especially to our entertainment team whom you have personally mentioned and praise them for their excellent work they do.

We all look forward to welcome you to the Atlantica Princess in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Me and a friend came to the Atlantica Princess at the end of June for 1 week, and loved every minute we were there, we had a sea view room which had a really good view, and the rooms were very clean and well maintained.

The hotel had plenty of information on hand for what was on during the day and what could be expected from the meals and different themed food nights hosted, which could not be faulted.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and they made sure everything was spot on, everyone that you spoke too was just so easy to speak too and get along with, many of the bar staff that you got speaking too throughout the week always went out there way to see how you were doing.

The entertainment is what really stood out for us, the entertainers - Annie, Ellinor, Rebecca and Daniel put so much effort into making sure everyone is having a good time, you could really see they loved making people happy, ensuring all the day time activities were enjoyable as well as making sure guests were well entertained into the evening, day after day they just worked so hard and committed 110% into the job be it with the smaller children to interacting with the older members at the hotel. They made the holiday amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review.
We are honored to know that you had an amazing time here with us. Our target is to satisfy all our guests needs and to exceed guests expectations whenever possible. It was a great pleasure to know that our team in all departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.
We will be looking forward to welcome you back to sunny Rhodes and to the Atlantica Princess
in the very near future,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from our 7th visit and are very much looking forward to our 8th in September. If you DON'T want excellent service and food, great staff and very entertaining entertainment this is not for you. My husband and I cannot fault anything - even the breeze is a necessity during high season! It is very reassuring to return to an hotel to find that the staff are the same, their smiles [especially Christina and Nicos] are as "smiley" and that the entertainment team especially Daniel, Rebecca, Louie and Jodie are very good at their job but not pushy. It was quite simply a lovely lovely holiday. If you are going for the first time, make sure you attend the Manager's Cocktail Party which is an ideal way of finding out who does what and makes for a good welcome as well as serving great cocktails and canapes.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview for peace and quiet although the entertainment finishes at 10.45 pm so it doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear valued guests,
On behalf of the entire Atlantica Princess team, i would like to thank you for this lovely feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your praising comments will certainly be shared with the whole team as such comments work as a great motivator.
The whole staff will be waiting to see you again in September,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed one week in July and had a good time , food was very good and the staff were great , the women that works the pool bar between 10.00 and five deserves a medal , always smiling despite never stopping , we went as a couple but the hotel is more for families , nice to have good air con in the room , the main issue was getting a sun bed , after 10.00 am you can forget it , the person in the next room was up at 6 getting beds , I was greeting up at 8.30 and had no problem but you do not come on holiday to get up early , nice to see the staff outside with cold drinks when people were leaving , overall a above average 4 star hotel , hats off also to the restaurant manager who does a great job .

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plentysuncream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotels food and staff. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the team and in particularly to Christina our morning bar woman and to our Restaurant Manager Manolis whom you have personally mentioned in your review.
As for the comments about the sunbeds we will certainly take note of it so to ensure that they are used to improve the experience for our guests.

Hope to see you very soon at our hotel,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,896 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,222 reviews
1.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,777 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Princess Hotel

Address: PO Box 4101 | Ialysos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £106 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Princess Ixia
Hotel Atlantica Princess
Atlantica Princess Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing