We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with great food and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel with great food and amazing staff”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

just arrived home today from a week half board at this hotel. the room was excellent stayed with my grandson who is 6 and my daughter, we arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted warmly by the night staff who laid on food and drinks for us . the food is excellent and good choice a bit strange for all inclusive who have to buy drinks at lunch and dinner time. great pool you cant pot a towel on a sun bed until 8.,00 and they go fast, we had a sea view roojm 1st floor it was excellent you do hear planes as they fly in over hotel. our air conditioning did make it a bit difficult to sleep as a bit noisy. a trip to the old town is a must we went by bus 15 mins bus stop near hotel about 5 euros for 2 adults and 1 child a taxi costs 15 euros there and 12 back from hotel,it is better early in the morning or after 6 at night as the heat is a factor in the asternoon. only mistake we made was sat down for a cold drink at a cafe in the old town they charged us 28 euros for 2 large fresh orange juises and a juise for young child there was no prices shown so would be carefull about where you sit. we had pre paid 60 pounds to keep our room as our departure frpm hotel was late at 11,30 pm we had it till 6.00 pm but had to pay another 20 euros to keep it on toll 11.00 pm as we had a small child we thought it would be better we were moved from hotel to some garden appartments which were over a road and not as the same standard as the hotel wouldent like to stay there for a week, hope this helps a good holiday was had by our small family the staff are amazing espesially christina on the pool bar a real gem and so nice with you everybody was very nice and helpfull.

Room Tip: we had room 1203 a see view on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your kind words about our food, service and staff. I will be sure to pass your feed back to the whole team.
Regarding the drinks for the all inclusive guests, please note that they are entitled to have free bottles of water, soft drinks, juices, milkshakes, draft beer, wine and local spirits. The only beverages which are not included are the imported alcohol, bottles of wine/champagne - beer and fresh orange juice.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again at the Atlantica Princess.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    155
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
315
208
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here from 9/7/14-23/7/14
This was a amazing stay for all of us , We were a party of 10 consisting of 5 adults and 5 children . The hotel was very accommodating always having a suitable table available for us at meal times . The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly especially the pool bar staff and a restaurant waiter named Andreas he always made a extra effort .
The food was amazing at all meal times. There was lots of choice available .
I myself was not a fan of all inclusive but the food in this hotel has changed my mind completely .
The entertainment staff were great and put on a great show every night particularly Mr universe which my husband Wayne had a great time competing in along with Gary , Lawrence and Jason :) We met some great people which was a huge bonus and would defiantly go back .
We will always remember the evenings at the Atlantica Princess Hotel very fondly
Daniel and Rebecca always went that extra mile to make sure everyone had a good time . They are a huge asset to the hotel team .
The Wallis family :)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Wallis family,
Thank you for your 5star review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotels service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy all our guests needs and exceed guests expectations whenever possible. It was truly a great pleasure to know that our team in all the departments have managed to create a super nice holiday experience for you all.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We don't usually review our holidays however we have enjoyed this one so much at we felt we should give credit where it's due.
The Atlantica Princess are a team of people who genuinely want you to have a great time on your holiday.
The staff are extremely friendly and very much in control so that everything works as it should to ensure you want for nothing.
The food is amazing, even though this is buffet eating the food is of restaurant quality. More importantly the standard of the food never slipped in the whole 2 weeks!the kids club staff are friendly and fun, just what you need to feel comfortable leaving your children with. The entertainment staff work unbelievably hard to help you unwind every day and night of your stay. Fun and talented bunch.
Thanks to the whole team and if anyone's debating whether to give it a go... ...do it!!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a suite if you have chance. Wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrdgammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guests,
I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for your positive and valuable comments about our hotel.
Our target is to satisfy all our guests needs and exceed guests expectations whenever possible. Indeed it was a pleasure to know that our team in all departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of two adults and my two eldest children (aged 21 and 18) in June this year and overall had a fab time. We were all inclusive and the food was so delicious with a huge range and lots available for my vegetarian daughter. The staff are so helpful and friendly (everyone from the manager to the pool guy) especially Christina at the bar who was so generous and friendly throughout our whole stay. The only thing I would say (which isn't necessarily a negative) is that this hotel I feel is more suited to young families rather than older couples/families. The entertainment was very child oriented and pretty full on which got a tiny bit tedious at times when you wanted to relax quietly. We went before the summer holidays but struggled occasionally to get a sunbed unless we went down very early as many people placed their towels on them at 6am!! The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. We had a great sea view and my daughters had a pool view. The balconys aren't exactly balconys as they're not wide enough to even fit a chair on, but nevertheless the view was still appreciated. The bathrooms were great, the only thing I wish id done is brought a hair dryer with me and the one provided was very weak and basically unusable. But overall we had an excellent relaxing holiday, would highly recommend getting a taxi to rhodes old town for the beautiful harbour and markets (and a meal at mama Sofia's!). Although there were a lot of children we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay but would probably recommend it a lot more for young families than couples looking for a quiet place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molls18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for the time taken to write your personal feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted with your many kind comments on our hotel facilities, food and staff.
We will pass them on to the entire team.

We are grateful of all our feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Better suited to family's not couples. All hotel geared to family's, so with this in mind, we arrived mid afternoon, and after a quick check in and added 20€ for the use of safety deposit box in room! We quickly unpacked. The sea view room was large, light and airy. Bathroom with shower was large and could have done with a bit of upgrading, but everything was there and spotlessly clean.

We then met up with our daughter, husband and 6 year old grandson, and went for an explore. We could get drinks and a snack from the pool bar, and self service bar area. The grassed area set back from pool, was great for sunbathing, and there were lots of sun beds and umbrellas for shade. Not too keen to see the road run round two sides of the grassed area, but when sitting and sunbathing, this minor road was not a problem and you soon forgot it was there!

Putting towels on the sun beds is not ideal, but when in Rome. If we didn't put towels out for our 5 sun beds, then there was a chance, that when we had had breakfast, we could not all sit together. I think the hotel accepted this after 8.00am? We never came to beds later than 9.00am, and never left our towels if we left the hotel, unfortunately I think some people put towels on beds and never sat on them all day!! Not a good practise.

As for the food, it was excellent, the quantity, quality and choice were second to none. We did have a problem telling our 6year old grandson, that he could not eat everything on display!!! But I think some days he tried!

The hotel had mainly Scandinavian guests, with probably about 1/3 British. This did not stop our grandson making many friends, both in the kids club and round the pool. He loved the kids club during the day and the kids disco, the staff could not have worked any harder. They came round during the day chatting, organised water polo, volley ball, football, darts, quizzes etc etc, and even had a water aerobics class every day which was great fun. Lots to do if you stayed round the hotel if you wanted it, or simply lie back and soak up the sun.

The pool bar offered soft drinks, alcohol, coffee, tea and water from 10am till 11.30pm, you could not ask for more.

All the staff from reception, to restaurant, to cleaning and holiday reps were very friendly and welcoming, we could not have asked for more.

Would recommend to all families with young children.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guests,
I would like to take the opportunity, reading your comments on TripAdvisor, and thank you for your 5 star rating and valuable comments about our hotel.
It gives a great pleasure to read that you all have had an enjoyable holiday with us. We certainly take note of all your comments which are of great value to us and give us the power to go forward and improve our selves to the benefit of our valuable guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Well where do I start.........I'm never going to volunteer to play higher or lower again after loosing Mr Universe to a worthy winner (Wayne well done mate). Well done to a fantastic entertainment team, plenty of activities that kept us occupied throughout the day and entertained throughout the night. As for the hotel, superb recommend it to anyone with a family, rooms were clean, food was excellent (quality and choice) and yes the hotel manager and his staff plus Rebecca waved us off, nice touch.

Also Rhodes town up the road, only a taxi away, Lindos worth a visit (go early) oh and avoid the Time share reps in Rhodes town or Share time as they call it

Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Gary, Judith, Stephen & Anna

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.
It gives us great pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.
On the same time it gives us the power to go forward and maintain and improve even more our services to our valuable guests.
Once more i would like to thank you and looking forward o welcoming you again to our hotel.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cannot find one fault with this holiday everything seemed to run so smoothly everyone from reception, kids club, bar and restaurant staff could not do enough for you and the Thompson's reps were exceptional always had time to talk to you. We were there 4 adults 2 young boys aged 3 and 5 years and they just loved everything about it even meal times OH! by the way the food was excellent, i do not think they will forget this holiday in a hurry. Do not think anyone holidaying hear will not be disappointed 5 stars to all concerned wish we had stayed for two weeks instead of one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guests,
On behalf of the entire Atlantica Princess team, i would like to thank you for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your positive comments about the staff, food and hotel facilities. Our target is to satisfy all our guests needs and to exceed guests expectations whenever possible.
We look forward to welcoming you once again here in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,741 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Princess Hotel

Property: Atlantica Princess Hotel
Address: PO Box 4101 | Ialysos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Princess Ixia
Hotel Atlantica Princess
Atlantica Princess Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing