We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic from start to finish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Princess Hotel
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Droitwich, Worcs
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have just returned after spending 2 weeks here...where do I start! Hotel is amazing! Our room was a sea view room and what a view! Food was the best I have ever had in an AI and we have been to a few. All the staff in the restaurants do a fantastic job and so friendly. Nikos one of the waiters is the best ever....the service he provided was second to none. The pool was great but thought for the amount of people there probably wasn't big enough but it served a purpose to cool off. Now on to the entertainment team......THEY MADE OUR HOLIDAY especially Daniel. He had the crowd going every evening as did Rebecca who has such a beautiful voice, Annie, Louis & Marcus......excellent. Keeley our Thomson rep was fantastic too, always had a smile for everyone and always around to seek advice etc....even the odd game of Uno. She deserves to go far. There was also free wifi throughout the hotel which is an added bonus...most hotels charge you. Hope to be able to return next summer.....usually I like to go from place to place but in the instance I would love to go back.

Room Tip: Go extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suki_meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear guests,

The entire team of the Atlantica Princes would like to thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor.
Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver an amazing service as it's our goal to provide the best possible service to all our guests and let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to Nikos and to the entertainment team whom you have personally mentioned in you review.

We all look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    130
    39
    7
    5
See reviews for
247
163
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Amazing holiday. This is our 5th time there and we can not fault the hotel or it's staff. The staff are so friendly, they make time to talk to you and we're fantastic with our two boys. Nikos always makes us feel welcome , he is fab. The entertainment team this year have been great. This is the first time in 5 visits we haven't known a member of the team, but they made us so welcome and kept my husband and boys entertained haha.
Amazing holiday, amazing staff . Thank you Daniel, Rebecca, Markus, Louis,Annie , for a fab two weeks. Thank you mr Harris /management team and staff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure to read that your 5th holiday was a complete success.

Your praising comments will certainly be shared with the whole team as such comments work as a great motivator.

The whole team look forward to welcoming back again very very soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from this hotel and felt we had to place a review. The hotel itself is lovely, rooms are clean and spacious. We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor with sea view, the view was amazing. The restaurant is run efficiently thanks to an efficient restaurant manager and his staff and the range of food had something to suit everyone. The hotel staff from reception staff to maids were all helpful and accommodating. However the one thing that this hotel have which is better than anywhere I have visited is the entertainment team. This team have simply got it right! There is something to suit everyone. You don't have to get involved in activities the team are just happy to chat with guests and make everyone feel important and special. Rebecca always had a smile, a kind word and her aqua splash was amazing. Louis would always make you smile, always had time for a chat and controlled the water polo which could otherwise be so competitive! Although it must be said that the whole team do work tirelessly to ensure everyone is catered for. Day and night they work long hours but they simply made the holiday, so a massive well done and thank you to Markus, Annie, Daniel, Rebecca and king Louis!! We also need to mention Keely the Thomson rep always on hand to answer questions and again always had a smile!This was one of the best holidays we have been on and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel and we hope to return in the future. Outside of the hotel a visit to Rhodes town is a must and the water-park was also an enjoyable day. We had taxis to both Rhodes town and the water-park. 15 euros to Rhodes town and 25 euros to the water park. There is a pebble beach close by on which you can hire jet skis as well as take part in other water sports. The only disappointing thing for us was to see empty shops in the area outside the hotel it's such a lovely hotel in a lovely area hopefully the shops will again be occupied and make the area even better. Thank you for a great week of memories.

Room Tip: 429 and 433 lovely views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perks1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our hotel.

We are thrilled that you feel our hotel is one of the best you have stayed in, and that we were able to make your holiday memorable.
Your praising comments about the staff, food, facilities and especially to our entertainment team is very important to us and we are very proud, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests positive comments regarding these.

Thank you again for recommending our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is second to none, on the beach and mainly comfortable, clean and spacious (2 Adults one three year old in one room) the hotel is excellently run and the staff make it memorable and ensure I will stay in again in an Atlantica hotel next year. The food was fresh, original and delightful! The only downside is that exactly 08:00 sharp within two minutes 85% of the sun beds is booked with 35% coming late afternoon and causing upset, but just get stuck in! Entertainment team do provide a welcome feeling to the hotel, my 3 year old Zach really warmed to Jodie and Rebeca with a great variety of different activities inc swimming lessons etc. the evening entertainment for the children was appropriate for my son and it is the first time he went on his own! During the day water volley ball and water polo were available, however under 12 were allowed to play and it made it too childish, it would be better to have two sessions for different ages. The night entertainment was enjoyable - there was a mix of talent! I absolutely loved the hotel and will try Atlantica next year

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views re quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your 5* review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards the hotels service and facilities.
Our target is to satisfy all our guests needs and to exceed guests expectations whenever possible. We are very happy to know that tour team have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.
We hope to see you in the near future at our hotel or at any of our hotels in Greece, Cyprus or Egypt.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Have just returned from this hotel and have a wonderful holiday . Cannot understand the comments about not enough choice at breakfast we thought that there was plenty of choice in fact there was everything even porridge which was delicious! ! The entertainment team were fantastic and worked so hard with so much enthusiasm and energy. Louis did make our day when he did boules and darts and often had to keep unruly children under control. Rebecca aqua splash was amazing and such fun while still being hard work. The food was very tasty always plenty of choice which is constantly being replenished . The hotel was very clean some areas needed some maintenance I.e carpets in corridors and pool toilets could be maintained more. I agree that the pool and some other areas are small for the amount of guest but you know that from the information before you go.as I say we had a lovely holiday and enjoyed everything from the afternoon quizzes to battle of the sees. Our certificates say what a good time had.We have booked to go another of the atlantica group hotels in eygpt in November. Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: We had a 4th floor room with a sea view worth every pennny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesleyH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the hotel's food, especially our breakfast buffet, entertainment team and service/facilities. It was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We are very happy to see that you have already booked your next holiday at one of our hotels in Egypt. We all wish you to have a wonderful time there, and hope to see you in the near future at the Atlantica Princes or to any of our other hotels in Greece, Cyprus or Egypt.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

just arrived home today from a week half board at this hotel. the room was excellent stayed with my grandson who is 6 and my daughter, we arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted warmly by the night staff who laid on food and drinks for us . the food is excellent and good choice a bit strange for all inclusive who have to buy drinks at lunch and dinner time. great pool you cant pot a towel on a sun bed until 8.,00 and they go fast, we had a sea view roojm 1st floor it was excellent you do hear planes as they fly in over hotel. our air conditioning did make it a bit difficult to sleep as a bit noisy. a trip to the old town is a must we went by bus 15 mins bus stop near hotel about 5 euros for 2 adults and 1 child a taxi costs 15 euros there and 12 back from hotel,it is better early in the morning or after 6 at night as the heat is a factor in the asternoon. only mistake we made was sat down for a cold drink at a cafe in the old town they charged us 28 euros for 2 large fresh orange juises and a juise for young child there was no prices shown so would be carefull about where you sit. we had pre paid 60 pounds to keep our room as our departure frpm hotel was late at 11,30 pm we had it till 6.00 pm but had to pay another 20 euros to keep it on toll 11.00 pm as we had a small child we thought it would be better we were moved from hotel to some garden appartments which were over a road and not as the same standard as the hotel wouldent like to stay there for a week, hope this helps a good holiday was had by our small family the staff are amazing espesially christina on the pool bar a real gem and so nice with you everybody was very nice and helpfull.

Room Tip: we had room 1203 a see view on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guests,

I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your kind words about our food, service and staff. I will be sure to pass your feed back to the whole team.
Regarding the drinks for the all inclusive guests, please note that they are entitled to have free bottles of water, soft drinks, juices, milkshakes, draft beer, wine and local spirits. The only beverages which are not included are the imported alcohol, bottles of wine/champagne - beer and fresh orange juice.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again at the Atlantica Princess.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here from 9/7/14-23/7/14
This was a amazing stay for all of us , We were a party of 10 consisting of 5 adults and 5 children . The hotel was very accommodating always having a suitable table available for us at meal times . The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly especially the pool bar staff and a restaurant waiter named Andreas he always made a extra effort .
The food was amazing at all meal times. There was lots of choice available .
I myself was not a fan of all inclusive but the food in this hotel has changed my mind completely .
The entertainment staff were great and put on a great show every night particularly Mr universe which my husband Wayne had a great time competing in along with Gary , Lawrence and Jason :) We met some great people which was a huge bonus and would defiantly go back .
We will always remember the evenings at the Atlantica Princess Hotel very fondly
Daniel and Rebecca always went that extra mile to make sure everyone had a good time . They are a huge asset to the hotel team .
The Wallis family :)

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theocharous, General Manager at Atlantica Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Wallis family,
Thank you for your 5star review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotels service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy all our guests needs and exceed guests expectations whenever possible. It was truly a great pleasure to know that our team in all the departments have managed to create a super nice holiday experience for you all.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
27.2 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Princess Hotel

Property: Atlantica Princess Hotel
Address: PO Box 4101 | Ialysos, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Also Known As:
Atlantica Princess Ixia
Hotel Atlantica Princess
Atlantica Princess Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing