We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
271
225
113
43
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
225
113
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town deluxe room pool area bar street reception staff recommend this hotel minute walk half board opposite the beach excellent location cleaned every day cleaned daily bed and breakfast windy beach both breakfast and dinner decent size
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

it was a very nice hotel. the location very good. we could walk to the port and the old city. all the people in this hotel are very nice from the reception to the cleaning lady and the restaurant. verybody smile and helpfull. the breakfast with a lot of things to chose from. the evening meal less good but o.k. the only thing that was not good is the light in the bathroom. it was too dark and not enought for makeup

Room tip: better to ask for 3 floor and up so you don't hear noise from the street
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperManager, Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest
We thank you for your review and the nice feedback abour our staff.We also thank you for your helpful comment about the lights in the bathroom,we already changed the lamps in the rooms where it was necessary .
Greetings the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Great location with easy access to both the old and new town. Rooms were cleaned with fresh towels daily. Our room was very spacious with new flooring and was well worth the extra for the sea view. The road is quite busy, but didnt really bother us.
We dont usually go half board but the deal we got included it, and I was really surprised at the quality and presentation of the food. You would have to be really picky not to find something to eat. Staff were lovely, very friendly and welcoming. All in all, a good location, handy for everything, friendly staff and lovely pool area.

Room tip: Sea view is worth it!
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jojowoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperManager, Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive review. It is good to read that you had a pleasent stay in our hotel.
I will inform our hotel staff about your nice feedback.
Greetings the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights in May 2013, as a couple and found the location to be excellent. Beach is accessed by crossing the busy road, or via an underpass further up the street near the Belvedere Hotel. Rooms cleaned / towels changed 6 days per week, staff service was good and very friendly. The food was plentiful, of good quality and varied. Sunbeds around the pool seem quite limited (around 40) for the size of the hotel.

Room tip: Sunsets over the Turkish coastline can be viewed from the sea view rooms. 2 lifts to access all floors, we stayed on 1st floor - The hotel was not overly busy in May and the A/C was free.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan5852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperManager, Manager at Blue Sky City Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest ,
We thank you for your nice review. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Thank you also for the helpfull information about the sun beds. We wil try our best.
Greetings the Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've stayed here a few times now and the staff always make me feel very welcome!

The location is good but it is quite noisy on an evening due to the main road. However this doesn't bother me as i'm quite a deep sleeper and i even sleep with the balcony doors open for that nice breeze! You can also get some noise from bar street which is literally just over the road but again this has never bothered me!

When booking make sure you book a 'sea view' as the sunsets are amazing............

The rooms are quite spacious and clean! I wouldn't say it's a 4 star but a good 3 :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G33NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here for a week with a group of very well travelled friends.
1 Location excellent.2 Staff very friendly and helpful.3 Foyer very smart. 4 Rooms good----get sea view! 5 Shower area small and needs updating. 6 Rooms cleaned daily but shampoo conditioner etc not checked. 7 Air con worked well. 8 Food is not great--really needs sorting ---items not replenished,cold at times also. 9 Pool area clean but more beds required

Other than that we had a great time as the hotel had a relaxed atmosphere. Rhodes is lovely!

Room tip: Ask for sea view Visit Symi
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prague69Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews