We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belair Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lito Hotel(Ialyssos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodos Palace(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
279
289
160
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
289
160
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbel airpool barbusy roadhalf boardgreat holidaykettle and cupsrefurbished roomchinese nightsea viewgames roomplenty of choicegreek dancingrestaurant managercleaned every daythemed nightsrooms cleaned dailymain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Just came back from fabulous ten day holiday at this hotel. Rooms spotless sheets and clean towels everyday. Staff extremely friend.y, especially when they get to know you. Pool side bar staff Yani, Gia and Dorothea very helpful with the all inclusive drinks! Maria and reception staff very helpful. If you need any advice on local topics ask them. There was always something I found to eat in the restaurant. Lots of lovely greek salads. I really dont understand why all the negative reports about this hotel. The only one criticism is not much evening entertainment for children. We as aldults had many lovely evenings chatting in Bar and terrace on hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsR7319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

As we arrived the receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly, she told us everything we needed to know about the hotel and then gave us our room keys.

The rooms were very clean when we arrived and the air conditioning was great! The maids came everyday but mid-afternoon.We had a sea view room so it was the quiet side of the hotel over looking the tennis courts and getting the afternoon sun.

The pool area was great. Not empty but not too busy. If you like the sun all day, I would recommend getting sunbeds near the bar as the sun moves round the hotel quickly so anywhere else you only get a few hours of sun. If you like a bit of both, get sunbeds on the other side of the pool . The pool was cold getting in but then once you were used to it , it was fine.

The food was okay, I wouldn't say great because it wasn't but it was fine for a week. The desserts were to die for! Afternoon snacks are not included in the all inclusive pack! RIDICULOUS! Ice cream is only served to orange wrist bands or if you have been seen with a child! But can be purchased at 1-3euros, again RIDICULOUS! There were no diet fizzy drinks and the alcohol wasn't very varied. You had about 6 llocal liquors to choose from, such as vodka, oozo, etc.

The entertainment was live singing every Tuesday and Saturday, every other day you would feel honored if the bar staff put music on. The bar staff were very moody and didn't really understand what you said so you more than likely didn't get what you actually asked for. The pool staff were hard to get to know but then friendly and cheerful.

The road outside the hotel is always busy and never stops so if you take a right and walk down the strip you come to a big sign saying OLYMPIC PALACE. near it is a white barrier,with some stairs, if you walk down the stairs it is a subway to the beach, which gets you safely across the busy road. If you have a transfer and need to cross the road as the coach has no other choice but to stop on the other side of the road, then you wait until there is a car a distance away from you and put your hand out , the car should then stop for you.

Outside of the hotel the greeks are very friendly. We had a local bar called Rodos Gardens which is just before the subway. The staff are extremely friendly and get to know you and your drinks very quickly, and do great toasties if you want a change from the hotel snacks.

We stayed for a week which wasn't enough as there was so much outside the hotel to do and we had just settled in and it was time to go again, but I wouldn't do 2 weeks, 10 days would of been fabulous!
We met friends being 15years old and 18 years old and the hotel had lots of English so it was easy enough.
I would recommend this hotel to any age.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

After the initial shock on entering the 80's style bedroom we were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is still very much in the 8o's however the staff were fantastic and the hotel was extremely clean. Unfortunately the all inclusive package did not include diet soft drinks which was a bit annoying but we still enjoyed the drinks which were available....the food was very varied although not always wharves would normally choose; we never left the restaurant hungry. Sunbeds on the beach directly in front of the hotel had to be purchased at 4 euros a piece which set us back a good few bob (it was too hot to sit around pool). The resort was very very quiet and the entertainment in the hotel was only on on a tue and Saturday evening so those transports who like evening life would probably be quite disappointed....all in all though we had acgreat holiday....anyone planning to holiday in Ixia should consider taking swimming shoes as
The beach was all pebbles and rocks...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acr184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

A basic hotel. Dated in decor but very clean and has been freshly painted in parts.

Eating - good selection of food. Lots of salad options, delicious feta. Every kind of bread you could ask for. Lots of Pork on the menu, not as much fish as you might expect in Greece. Cutlery and glasses were dirty - bits of food dried onto them. Very relaxed restaurant but seemed inappropriate to the formal surroundings. People were coming in from the pool wearing their bikini's and sitting down to lunch which was buffet style. Very busy at meal times. Staff seemed to be working non-stop. Not overly friendly in the restaurant. By the end of the week one member of the waiting staff started to say 'hello' as we entered even though we had said hello EVERY time we entered the restaurant. Understandable when you consider the volume of guests going through the doors. Some members of the waiting staff were over-zealous in clearing your plates even while you were eating. We didn't find it a relaxing experience.

Drinks - low quality alcoholic drinks - spirits and cocktails. Wine was OK with soda water. Good selection of fruit juices and fizzy drinks at all times. Ddin't drink the beer but it looked fine and seemed popular.

Pool - OK. Sunbeds and parasols a bit worse for wear but you could see that a few had been replaced - they're probably in the process of replacing more. Very relaxed atmosphere and people were able to use lilos and other inflatables. Great for kids and families but no life-guard so you would have to keep an eye on children. Nice staff at the bar. Snacks were poor for an AI. Regularly had cold potato croquets on offer - perhaps left over from dinner the night before. We ate well at meal times so it was fine but wouldn't rely on the snacks if you were going to miss a meal.

Staff - OK in general. As a guest we felt a bit like we were on a holiday production line. Very impersonal. This was particularly true when talking to staff at Reception. They seem to do things on auto-pilot. We requested a packed lunch as we were going our for the day and were told we must order this before 4pm the day before. We did so and were given a plastic bag of fruit - oranges and peaches. All very nice but when we asked if we might take a roll and some ham/cheese we were told "No, no other hotels do this."

Surrounding area - very run-down, lots of closed bars etc. I'd rate this hotel somewhere between poor and average. The main redeeming point was the food at meal times. We enjoyed this and there was plently of choice for most tastes and neither of us got ill! I've been to cheaper places that were better but that might just be a sign of the times financially.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

this hotel has just started ai so i think there are a few teething problems. water not served in bottles and daily snacks the same evrey day and not really a good choice. However, that said the food was good two theme nights each week...... the staff were helpful and always pleasant.
the pool a bit on the small side but clean, the room very clean linnen changed every day. Hotel well situated to get into Rhodes town the bus stop just outside.
Entertainment not too regular but loads to see outside the hotel. beach just across the road but very pebbly recomend other beaches and they charge for sun beds

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews