We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most improved and good value hotel in ixia”
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belair Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed at the Belair BeachHotel 14th- 25th sept 13 as I have for the past 5 years.
The manager has sorted the few problems of the past, namely,dining room and Lobby Bar .The dining room manager has time for everyone, as his staff have The chef is superb giving plenty of choice.TheLobby Bar now has three young barmen giving good service with a smile Reception, Pool Bar staff, and Room cleaning ladies have always been 100%. I spoke to many guests who shared my opinion .Thanks for a great holiday. Terry Moore

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Clients
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Also we trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments.
You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property
I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Belair Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week from the 11th September. We had the most fantastic week! Staff were very friendly, and the hotel was absolutely spotless! We ate here a few times and the food was lovely, with loads of choice. The location was fab too, we got a sea facing balcony and what a view! Just a 10 minute walk into ixia which we didn't mind because the weather was cracking, and it was lovely to see the sights! We would definitely recommend, and we will be back! Thank you Bel Air hotel for the best holiday ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StarryEyed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Madam /Sir
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Belair Beach Hotel with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Nice hotel situated near Rhodes town and a stone throw from the beach. Rooms nice and clean fresh towels every day. Meals were very nice always plenty to choose from and had plenty of flavor . drinks served in a glass instead of some places that serve in plastic cups all though they do around the pool which is understandable. The staff are so friendly always happy to make that extra effort lovely smiles at reception and bar staff after i tipped the first day made us want for nothing. overall we're a young couple in are 30s and really enjoyed it great value for money. Just ignore the useless stupid reviews im down to earth and its a lovely hotel

Room Tip: tip bar staff first night you'll not be disappointed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kev Bear H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Mr /Mrs
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations in Rhodes.
I would like to thank you for your remarkable comments about your stay at our hotel.
Frankly, and deep heart we thank myself and all the staff for your impressions.
Comments like yours ,support us and provide us energy and courage to continue in this path . Providing our service in a friendly environment and treat our valuable clients as members of our family .
We all in Belair Beach Hotel wish to see you again and expect more clients from your country in order to provide them service in a high satisfactory level .

Kind regards
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was my first time anywhere in Greece and this hotel really gave a flavour of the culture and friendliness of the country. With the hotel being located right inbetween the airport and Rhodes new/old towns, it is the perfect location to make the most out of your visit. The food in the hotel was great, something different on the buffet every night and something for everyone. The sea is just across the road and so the view is great, however the only thing I would say is it is a very busy road so if you bring kids you should just be aware of that. The staff were top standard and very helpful and welcoming at all times. Myself and my family had a wonderful time in Rhodes and this hotel is a big part of the reason why.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Mr,Mrs
We would like ri thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacations in Rhodes
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home
Also we appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experiance in our hotel and thank you for your warm comments
Thank you for recommending our hotel ,we look forward to wellcominh you again in the future
Yours sincerely
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

booking this holiday i thought great reading previous trip advisor comments.. unfortunately the only meal me and my partner could eat was breakfast as that was ok but not amazing. it doesnt cater for english and is repetative. even though we was all inclusive we ate out all the time. meaning money was spent when really by right we shoulnt have to. the barman who has got short man syndrome ignores you at the bar but the tall barman is genuine and nice. i also found the older lady on reception rude as we were leaving with her attitude. the location of the hotel isnt great no nightlife so if you want to stay with the blue rinse brigade its upto you. we also had to use a courtesy room as we had a late flight it was awful. it is no way a four star our room was extremely basic. i would not come to this hotel at all!!!!! i felt dooped by other positive comments on here when i booked. only positive and this is the truth is the cleaners work very hard. advice to allhire a car out like we did as the beach opposite isnt great amd get some sight seeing done. i would come to rhodes but never to belair. its an honest review.

from sarah, east midlands

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sazzle125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Valuable Clients
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Belair Beach Hotel with us.
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
We have a procedure relative to the clients complaints ,when they reported to us ,in order to solve the problem on the spot and provide the maximum satisfaction .
Unfortunately you never mentioned anything to us relative to your stay experiance during your stay in our hotel.
We regret not having had the opportunity to contact them and provide a solution to their concerns prior to their departure .
Again, thank you for sharing your impressions; it gives us the opportunity to improve and offer better service on your next visit.
Yours sincerely
,Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great hotel a (little dated this is rhodes) fantastic staff and good food, great atmospheres at bars,pool area clean,bus stop outside the hotel so easy access to Rhodes town and the hotel has its own beach , had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Madam /Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Belair Beach Hotel with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was amazing. I have never been to greece before, and knowing it in this great environment was terriffic. The entire crew was very helpful, smiley, nice and calm. I really did feel that everyone cares about me. no doubt I will be back. and, by the way - it was one of the chipests.

Room Tip: A room directing the sea is much nicer, windy and sunny, and the view is wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Sir /Madam
We Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer 2013 vacations in Rhodes
Also ,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Belair Beach Hotel with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
809 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
smartline Cosmopolitan
smartline Cosmopolitan
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
910 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lito Hotel
Lito Hotel
#20 of 31 in Ialyssos
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £33 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belair Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing