We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belair Beach”
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belair Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On arriving resort was not what we expected its a strip of hotels on a busy main road the hotel was clean although a bit dated and we did not think it was for us but the staff at the Belair made our holiday they were all so friendly and helpful especially Ilias the bar manager and Savvas & Mike who where 5 star also John the restaurant manager who ran a brilliant restaurant ok you did not get wow steaks but the food was good ,fresh, hot and plentiful and if you wanted something in particular you only had to ask John (English version of his Greek name) and if it could be done he would do it for . His staff were all friendly and the restaurant was clean and kept very tidy no dirty plates left around .Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the Belair
It was one of our best holidays due to the staff they made us feel really special and we have done 5* Dubai

Just a little note to George the beach area could do with some work with it being next door to the Sheraton !

thanks to everyone again for a great holiday Y & J

Room Tip: rooms on front facing sea do not get any sun for afternoon sun request room with side seaview overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Mr ,Mrs
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Also we trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property
I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Belair Hotel and found the staff really friendly and helpful and making sure we had a good holiday, we arrived late following delays at Manchester and were greeted by a friendly smiling face at reception who made sure the check in process went smoothly and quickly.

Although we did feel sorry for here having to write out the details of all the meal times and bar openings and how to use the magnet in the room. Surely it would be easier to have this printed on a card like other hotels and given to you with a room key card.

It is a long time since we have had a door key with a large magnet to operate the electric rather than key cards .

The rooms were clean and appeared to have been painted although the woodwork had not and was damaged. Bedding and towels we're changed every other day.

I would agree with other reviews that the common areas of the hotel need updating although these areas were always clean.

The food was limited but always warm, the snack bar by the pool was not what we would have expected from a 4 star hotel as they only had bite side snacks for a couple of hours during the day rather than the normal hot or cold snacks.

We would not recommend this hotel or come to that any others in Ixia for the beech as it's covered in large pebbles and was dirty.

Would we return to Rhodes yes but not to Ixia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Clients
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent a great holiday at the Belair Beach Hotel.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful along with George Giakoumakis, the hotel manager, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was very good with plenty of it, a good choice for everyone.
Well worth a visit.
Those who visit Rhodes would know what to expect from the beaches.
The entertainment was good, with the Greek Dancing Evening and the guy who who entertained us on the Friday evening, singing & organ was very, very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Moz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Clients
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 2013 vacations in Rhodes.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

In my opinion this is a 3 star hotel at best. We arrived at 2pm and had to wait until the room was cleaned and eventually got into the room at 3.30pm, after an early morning start not what we expected. The staff are the saving grace for this hotel they were very efficient and worked hard. The hotel itself was very dated although this was not a problem, it was very clean. We had a room with three beds. The mattresses are very hard which is usual in Greece but if you have joint problems you may suffer with them, also a fridge although that was empty. Toiletries are supplied (shampoo and a small tube of lotion). These are replaced but not daily. If you like a beach holiday you will be disappointed with this one. The beach is pebble some large, not shingle as stated. It's not a very clean beach and its also very windy which if you like swimming in the waves you will be ok. The sunbeds are 4euros each. You can't take drinks to the beach from the hotel. So if you wanted a drink you have to cross a busy road and go through the hotel reception around the back to the pool bar for your all inclusive drink! The pool itself was a bit dubious in that it was very slippery underfoot and had a greasy film on the top in places! Not sure what caused this and we didn't see any one cleaning it. Although it says on the board it closes from 7pm for cleaning! A few people slipped over trying to get in. You have to move around to stay in the sun, which is gone completely from the pool area by 4pm (this is at the end of September) you can get beach / pool towels from reception at 10euros each deposit. The food in the restaurant was very repetitive and warm at best. Very little in the way of fruit. Just your usual melon and an occasional sliced apple. The drinks were not of a very good standard. The wine in the resturant was not very nice and worse still in the bar. Overall I guess you get what you pay for. But we won't be returning as we didn't find it a very good standard. You could go to the Sheraton which is just a couple of doors down the road and pay a lot more, but you still have to cross a busy road to get to the same beach!.

Room Tip: If you want to have the sun on your balcony of an afternoon / evening you would need a room on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusieB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Madam , Sir
We would like to thank you for your comments concerning your stay to our Hotel.
We are much oblige to you and we wish to see you again in the future .
Much obliged to you >.
Sincerely
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent a wonderful holiday in Belair Hotel. The staff was extremely friendly
and helpful. Thank you Maria and Mika. Due to a mistake of the travel agency occurred a problem around our reservation, but the efficient intervention of the hotel manager, Mr. George Giakoumakis, solved it and we got exactly what we ordered and paid for.
The bartenders were polite and professional. If you love good coffee don't miss the Greek coffee at the bar. It's not included in the all-inclusive package, but it worth every cent.
The hotel is very clean and functional. It would be nice if the WiFi would be free of charge and the bread-toaster at the breakfast would be faster.
The food was good and the dining-room staff efficient.
Everyone gave his/her best to offer a good vacation.
We enjoyed a lot the Greek folklore evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Moshe-Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Clients
We would like ri thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacations in Rhodes
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home
Also we appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experiance in our hotel and thank you for your warm comments
Thank you for recommending our hotel ,we look forward to wellcominh you again in the future
Yours sincerely
Hotel Manager
George Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Came back from our holiday to Rhodes on the 25th September. Not a good start to the holiday as we had a six and a half hour delay at Manchester courtesy of Thomas Cook. When we arrived at the hotel at night dinner had been finished for half an hour and no offer of any snacks given. Our room was just the right size with lots of storage and a large balcony and spotlessly clean and it was kept spotless by the hardworking chambermaids all the holiday. The hotel is in a good position for a base to get around Rhodes hail a taxi on the road or they charge you 3 euros extra to ring from the hotel. The pool was lovely but goes in the shade by 4.30 but always plenty of sunbeds. The beach across the road was very pebbly and windy and the sea very rough but good for watersports. The staff at the hotel were friendly but as far as food is concerned and reading some of the previous reviews, I think I was in another hotel. The food was uninspiring, with little taste, a lot of the same and I am not a picky eater I will try most things but after 2 nights of dinners we ate out and had some lovely meals but we shouldn't of had to do that a little imagination goes a long way.
Rhodes town is a must to see lots of history and shopping very enjoyable. Another must is the Manos swimming trip (shop next to hotel) a brilliant day out from 9 till 5 with 4 swimming stops and 2 hour beach break for lunch and all really well organised, you don't have to swim you can just enjoy the scenery.
All in all a good holiday but I would not go all inclusive at this hotel maybe just B&B it's cheap enough to eat out and beer etc. isn't expensive

Room Tip: We had a side sea view room overlooking the pool large balcony and no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine_willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Mr,Mrs
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer vacations in Rhodes
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home
Also we appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experiance in our hotel and thank you for your warm comments
We look forward to wellcominh you again in the future
Kind Regards
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel kept very clean & tidy.Staff very friendly and eager to help.
This was a last minute booking online and were only expecting a basic hotel.So, nearby are fab looking hotels but unless you want to spend lots of money when you don't actually spend much time there then that's your choice.
The Hotel was very nice, pool was lovely & cleaned early every day.
We were all inclusive which suited us very well and our 13 yr old son who grazes & drinks all the time!
George the Manager was a fabulous host and treated us like family which makes a more authentic Greek holiday.
The beach across the road is pebbly but fine for water sports.Close enough to Rhodes Town for fab shopping, eating and visiting the walled town and a glass bottomed boat trip to The Collossus.
Lindos was a fab day trip-don't forget the comfy sandals for all the walking!
There is lots to do on Rhodes for couples and families, car hire was simple and reasonable.
We made lots of friends at The Belair Beach Hotel from Sweden, Germany, France and England!
Unfortunately our English friends had a medical emergency whilst there and the husband was admitted to hospital (close by) so the wife was left at the hotel but was looked after fantastically well by all the staff.
All in all a great holiday for the price & would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony11476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Clients

We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
822 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
689 reviews
11.7 mi away
Irene Palace Beach Resort
Irene Palace Beach Resort
#15 of 34 in Kolimbia
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,895 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Cosmopolitan
smartline Cosmopolitan
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £32 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belair Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing