We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belair Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
286
293
162
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
293
162
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbel airpool barbusy roadhalf boardgreat holidaykettle and cupsrefurbished roomchinese nightsea viewgames roomplenty of choicegreek dancingrestaurant managercleaned every daythemed nightsrooms cleaned dailymain bar
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 week at end of September and really enjoyed this hotel.
Very clean and food/drinks for what we paid was as expected, although our fridge in room didn't work, but we didn't complain as it wasn't a major problem.
We had a seaview top floor and with balcony door shut, road noise at night was minimal.
The staff were all very good. I researched this hotel before we went and had no surprises, except for the wifi charge of 40€ for 1 week. Very expensive and didn't buy it. I didn't expect it to be free and if 20€ I might have bought it - as it was I bought a data only sim card and 1 week/month's internet usage for 15€ from a 'Wind' shop in Rhodes town.
Would we go back to this hotel yes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windydahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Sir /Madam
Firstly of all we would like to ask you to accept our thanks, personally my own and all my colleagues ,for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

Frankly your comment are balsam to our soul and enforces us with courage to continue to offer services to our customers.

Greeting from all of us and we hope in the future to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely

Hotel Manager
George Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed the last week in September. The staff were excellent and worked really hard to make sure everyone was happy. The food was good for an all inclusive hotel remembering how much we paid, the lamb one night was particularly nice. We would recommend this hotel to other people and it is a good base for nearby Rhodes town and other sites such as Kamiros and Filerimos. The bar staff were very friendly and do a fantastic job, even when some guests had a few too many drinks on their obvious last night, they remained calm and professional. Overall a very Magical holiday. Thank you.

Sue D and Sean B

Room Tip: Try to pick a room at the front or pool side at the front.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Clients
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Also we trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments.
You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property
I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On arriving resort was not what we expected its a strip of hotels on a busy main road the hotel was clean although a bit dated and we did not think it was for us but the staff at the Belair made our holiday they were all so friendly and helpful especially Ilias the bar manager and Savvas & Mike who where 5 star also John the restaurant manager who ran a brilliant restaurant ok you did not get wow steaks but the food was good ,fresh, hot and plentiful and if you wanted something in particular you only had to ask John (English version of his Greek name) and if it could be done he would do it for . His staff were all friendly and the restaurant was clean and kept very tidy no dirty plates left around .Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the Belair
It was one of our best holidays due to the staff they made us feel really special and we have done 5* Dubai

Just a little note to George the beach area could do with some work with it being next door to the Sheraton !

thanks to everyone again for a great holiday Y & J

Room Tip: rooms on front facing sea do not get any sun for afternoon sun request room with side seaview overlooking Tennis court and Gardens. Also if you like to sunbathe by pool this pool does not get sun all over all day only half of pool area gets sun in morning and the other half gets it in the afternoon . So you have to chase the sun if there is room !!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Mr ,Mrs
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Also we trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property
I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Belair Hotel and found the staff really friendly and helpful and making sure we had a good holiday, we arrived late following delays at Manchester and were greeted by a friendly smiling face at reception who made sure the check in process went smoothly and quickly.

Although we did feel sorry for here having to write out the details of all the meal times and bar openings and how to use the magnet in the room. Surely it would be easier to have this printed on a card like other hotels and given to you with a room key card.

It is a long time since we have had a door key with a large magnet to operate the electric rather than key cards .

The rooms were clean and appeared to have been painted although the woodwork had not and was damaged. Bedding and towels we're changed every other day.

I would agree with other reviews that the common areas of the hotel need updating although these areas were always clean.

The food was limited but always warm, the snack bar by the pool was not what we would have expected from a 4 star hotel as they only had bite side snacks for a couple of hours during the day rather than the normal hot or cold snacks.

We would not recommend this hotel or come to that any others in Ixia for the beech as it's covered in large pebbles and was dirty.

Would we return to Rhodes yes but not to Ixia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Clients
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent a great holiday at the Belair Beach Hotel.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful along with George Giakoumakis, the hotel manager, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was very good with plenty of it, a good choice for everyone.
Well worth a visit.
Those who visit Rhodes would know what to expect from the beaches.
The entertainment was good, with the Greek Dancing Evening and the guy who who entertained us on the Friday evening, singing & organ was very, very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Moz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Clients
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 2013 vacations in Rhodes.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews