We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belair Beach Hotel
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It's good for what you pay. I Had a great stay would defo go back again! It's a nice place for families with young children and couples in general. A bit quiet if you have older children they may get a bit bored but there are day trips to Turkey and so on and defo go out in old town!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    265
    154
    55
    38
See reviews for
181
382
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here 1st week of October 2013 with a group of friends aged 26 - 50 (myself being 26)!! Overall, a good time was had by all.

I'll start with my gripes, of which some may seem petty.. Your decision.
All hotels "all inclusive" includes only local spirits, that's fair enough - but here you can only get brandy, rum, whisky, vodka etc AFTER 6PM! During the day you are limited to lager, ouzo, white or red wine & soft drinks + tea/coffee. Never experienced that in "All inc" hotels before.
The room was VERY dated, and ridden with shoddy craftsmanship.. There was a chest of draws inside the wardrobe that you couldn't get into because the draws pulled out 1 inch then hit the door frame! I managed to open one of 4 draws, literally - the others wouldn't go.
Tops of tables not screwed on. Walls VERY thin! Could here next doors snoring like they were in the room.
We had a sea view at the very front of the hotel.. I'd advise AGAINST this as it's more expensive - AND the main road in front of the hotel is busy ALL night long, with inadequate glazing in the sliding doors. Our friends had a "side sea view" which was just a nice a view.. With NO road noise.
The Double bed is 2 singles pushed together.. Always an annoyance of mine but many hotels do it for convenience.
There was ONE free plug socket in the room... By the front door, next to the light switch!
There is a vast amount of wasted space.. They have a lovely lounge that is in need of refurbishment, and also a sort of conference room/area that would serve so well as a piano bar or something..
That's the cons out the way..

The hotel is very clean!! The staff are very friendly and courteous and the rooms cleaned daily as usual.
The food was good, usually a nice selection of meat/veg/chips/rice/fish etc... One night they had a Greek themed night which in my opinion was the nicest food we had on the Holiday! Very good!
Always ice cream available at lunch & dinner.. (But during the day at the pool bar you will have to pay for it)!
The pool was clean and of a decent enough size. There is no kids entertainment at all!! Parents.. Bare that in mind.

You absolutely MUST go to a restaurant/bar 15mins walk away called "Sebastian's"!!! Go out of the Hotel front door and turn left and shortly it's on your left amidst a small array of bars.. You'll get to it! The owner is a fantastic gentleman & please try a Banana Pina Colada!! It's heaven on a hot day!

If you fancy a nice afternoon, beach, bar, free sunbeds etc... Head past Sebastian's for 5 mins and on the other side of the road is a small shopping mall like place.. Head through it and you're in the warm waist high sea 30 ft out... Fantastic!!!!

Rhodes town/old town is an 8 Euro cab journey.. Go outside and hail one down as the hotel charge 2 Euro's to get you one.

Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winger_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Sir
We would like to thank you for your remarkable comments concerning your stay to our Hotel.
We are much oblige to you and we wish to see you again in the future .
Thank you once more .
Sincerely
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 week at end of September and really enjoyed this hotel.
Very clean and food/drinks for what we paid was as expected, although our fridge in room didn't work, but we didn't complain as it wasn't a major problem.
We had a seaview top floor and with balcony door shut, road noise at night was minimal.
The staff were all very good. I researched this hotel before we went and had no surprises, except for the wifi charge of 40€ for 1 week. Very expensive and didn't buy it. I didn't expect it to be free and if 20€ I might have bought it - as it was I bought a data only sim card and 1 week/month's internet usage for 15€ from a 'Wind' shop in Rhodes town.
Would we go back to this hotel yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windydahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Sir /Madam
Firstly of all we would like to ask you to accept our thanks, personally my own and all my colleagues ,for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

Frankly your comment are balsam to our soul and enforces us with courage to continue to offer services to our customers.

Greeting from all of us and we hope in the future to host you again in our hotel.

Sincerely

Hotel Manager
George Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed the last week in September. The staff were excellent and worked really hard to make sure everyone was happy. The food was good for an all inclusive hotel remembering how much we paid, the lamb one night was particularly nice. We would recommend this hotel to other people and it is a good base for nearby Rhodes town and other sites such as Kamiros and Filerimos. The bar staff were very friendly and do a fantastic job, even when some guests had a few too many drinks on their obvious last night, they remained calm and professional. Overall a very Magical holiday. Thank you.

Sue D and Sean B

Room Tip: Try to pick a room at the front or pool side at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Clients
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Also we trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments.
You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property
I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

On arriving resort was not what we expected its a strip of hotels on a busy main road the hotel was clean although a bit dated and we did not think it was for us but the staff at the Belair made our holiday they were all so friendly and helpful especially Ilias the bar manager and Savvas & Mike who where 5 star also John the restaurant manager who ran a brilliant restaurant ok you did not get wow steaks but the food was good ,fresh, hot and plentiful and if you wanted something in particular you only had to ask John (English version of his Greek name) and if it could be done he would do it for . His staff were all friendly and the restaurant was clean and kept very tidy no dirty plates left around .Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at the Belair
It was one of our best holidays due to the staff they made us feel really special and we have done 5* Dubai

Just a little note to George the beach area could do with some work with it being next door to the Sheraton !

thanks to everyone again for a great holiday Y & J

Room Tip: rooms on front facing sea do not get any sun for afternoon sun request room with side seaview overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Mr ,Mrs
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations
Also we trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property
I forwarded your kind mention to my team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at the Belair Hotel and found the staff really friendly and helpful and making sure we had a good holiday, we arrived late following delays at Manchester and were greeted by a friendly smiling face at reception who made sure the check in process went smoothly and quickly.

Although we did feel sorry for here having to write out the details of all the meal times and bar openings and how to use the magnet in the room. Surely it would be easier to have this printed on a card like other hotels and given to you with a room key card.

It is a long time since we have had a door key with a large magnet to operate the electric rather than key cards .

The rooms were clean and appeared to have been painted although the woodwork had not and was damaged. Bedding and towels we're changed every other day.

I would agree with other reviews that the common areas of the hotel need updating although these areas were always clean.

The food was limited but always warm, the snack bar by the pool was not what we would have expected from a 4 star hotel as they only had bite side snacks for a couple of hours during the day rather than the normal hot or cold snacks.

We would not recommend this hotel or come to that any others in Ixia for the beech as it's covered in large pebbles and was dirty.

Would we return to Rhodes yes but not to Ixia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cliff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Clients
We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We spent a great holiday at the Belair Beach Hotel.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful along with George Giakoumakis, the hotel manager, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was very good with plenty of it, a good choice for everyone.
Well worth a visit.
Those who visit Rhodes would know what to expect from the beaches.
The entertainment was good, with the Greek Dancing Evening and the guy who who entertained us on the Friday evening, singing & organ was very, very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Moz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, General Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Clients
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 2013 vacations in Rhodes.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our Resort and thank you for your warm comments. You may be assured that your valuable suggestions have been taken into account and we are constantly working on improving our service
Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property, I forwarded your kind mention to my team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
G Giakoumakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,559 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Cosmopolitan
smartline Cosmopolitan
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Property: Belair Beach Hotel
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belair Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing