We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belair Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
285
293
161
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
293
161
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbel airpool barbusy roadhalf boardgreat holidaykettle and cupsrefurbished roomchinese nightsea viewgames roomplenty of choicegreek dancingrestaurant managercleaned every daythemed nightsrooms cleaned dailymain bar
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the view, if you're lucky enough to get a sea view. The staff are extremely rude. You have to pay for WIFI. Extremely noisy from music downstairs, very noisy from neighbors as walls are paper thin. They don't offer packed lunches. I don;t normally write reviews but felt this hotel needed an honest review as it's not up to standards. *AVOID AT ALL COSTS I WOULD NOT BOARD MY DOG THERE!!!*

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DAVEJSTEELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Madams /Sirs
We have recieved your review about the hotel and we have felt that there are a few critical questions arising
1) Which could be the reason to wait at least 5 months to publish your review? The hotel is closed the last 5 months, but your experience in tho hotel was so rough that you are still so angry after at least five months?
2) Who / how did you book your room? As soon as there is no need of luck to book and get the right room but simply to book the correct room type. Also, all services (including internet access) are marked if they are free, so the guests could know and count that any relevant costs may be
3) All previous reviews are mentioning the exceptional treatment on behalf of our staff. We still can not see the reason that all staff decided to be extremely rude only to one guest!!!
Dear unknown guest, we would be very glad to be able to have more details about your booking and your stay in our hotel. We will do though our best in order to check all points and avoid any misunderstandings in future.
Kind regards
GEORGE MORAITIS
MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Overall a good hotel for a single traveller and I felt very safe here. The accommodation was kept very clean and sheets and towels were changed regularly. Although the bedroom was a little dated it was a good size, with a nice sunny balcony and first time I've had a bathroom with bath in Greece! No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which was a shame, although there was a small fridge. The communal areas were also nice and comfortable. I found all staff very pleasant, particularly the ladies who worked the pool bar area. I stayed all inclusive and wasn't disappointed, it was good value, and as a vegetarian I found plenty of choice and dishes were clearly labelled. The salads and desserts were great and I enjoyed the themed Greek and Italian nights. Bar service was busy but you didn't have to wait too long. The main let down was there was nothing going on in the evenings. My only suggestions for improvement would be to give guests information on the AI package on arrival and to have some evening entertainment.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank molly977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I decided to have a week in September in Greece, for the sunshine and away from our grown up children at home. We had never been to Greece or stayed in an all inclusive hotel. The postivies- the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! You could eat off the floor. Staff stripped every table in the restaurant after every customer! If you put down your fork, it was gone! The restaurant staff never stopped! The bedroom was large, the wardrobe was large and had plenty of hangers. Having a safe was excellent and reasonably priced. Air conditioning was brilliant and free. We had a side balcony but it was a good size and we had the sun most of the day. The TV was typical programmes, only occasional English apart from news (seem to be more other language programmes than English,dont know why this is always the case)The bathroom was very clean and well maintained. Having a fridge in the room was brilliant. The cleaners changed towels every day. There were two lifts and they worked at all times. All staff were friendly but particularly the staff on the pool bar ( a young girl and an older lady -who tried to teach me greek). Excellent bus service just outside the hotel and cheap.But buy your tickets in the shop, cheaper than from the driver. Negatives-who designed the hotel?? The lovely, clean pool was 3/4 in the shade by 3 p.m meaning that people fought for sunbeds close to the pool bar to extend their sunbathing. Might be okay in July August when the sun higher? Hotel on the main road through Crete so very, very busy. You could risk your life crossing and cars dont stop just because youre on a zebra crossing! The beach is right across the road from the hotel but just pebbles and not appealing. There are about a handful of shops and bars in walking distance. There was only one night of entertainment, a guy who was very average on a keyboard, outside for about an hour-very poor! Where was the greek dancing and plate smashing?? All inclusive- Iwas told by many people not to compare this with other hotels as it was 'a type of all inclusive'. Breakfast finished at 9.30?? I only get up early when Im working. No alcohol other than local beer at the pool bar unless you want to pay. No food cooked at the pool bar, only snack at 11 (small hot dog sausage rolls, small fish croquettes, very small, dry sandwiches and small spinich and cheese pasties. Adults could not have free ice cream. Biscuit and cake at 3 but I think that it was the same cake every day. The cake looked different colours but had no flavour. The restaurant was only open at meal times and only local beer and local wine served unless you paid. The main bar had a lot of bottles with local alcohol but no visible labels so it was difficult to know what to ask for. 4 free cocktails but 3 tasted of peach schnappes and then there was pina colada. Free drinks finished at 11.30 and not a minute after! Although the bar stayed open until about 1.30.
I loved going into Rhodes and the old town and would probably look for a hotel closer to there if I returned to Crete as there wasnt much life or atmosphere in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a side or back room. If you over look the pool you will get shadow and shade, if you are on the front of the hotel its a busy road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorrymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest
we would like to thank you bringing to our attantion all the above issues. Please notice that starting 2014 the hotel will operate on Half board basis, trying to establish better service and quality. We are remaining though at your disposal and we are looking forward to welcome you again in BELAIR so you can identify on your own the above.
With kind regards
GEORGE MORAITIS
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed 2 weeks from 25/9/13 till 9/10/13. was an excellent time all staff nice n friendly, food very good lots of choice 10/10 oh and thanks belair for upgrade to sea view . hope you all continue with wonderful jobs you do
Jose and Bill

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank skipfromhowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I travelled with my parents who are in their 80's. Mum has Alzheimers and dad had major heart surgery last year. We needed a hotel which would not be too big and over powering. The staff were amazing, they made a fuss of my parents at meal times by holding chairs back etc. The food was very good in the restaurant. Only small complaint was the food in the snack bar, if you had missed breakfast, but the lunch and dinner meals were plentiful and lots of variety.
The rooms were very clean and again our request to be in adjacent rooms were heard.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at front of hotel have super sea views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews