We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff and great service, but the rest was disappointing.”
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belair Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and great service, but the rest was disappointing.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As reflected here in previous reviews, this is certainly not a four star hotel, and after having saved up so long for my holiday, I was very disappointed at the standard of my room. The decor was very tired, the bed extremely hard and lumpy, the bathroom not big enough to stand in whilst manoeuvring the door open and the "radio", fridge and TV were c. 1970s. The bathroom supplies were meagre. After the first day, the maid had left a (someone else's) dirty beach towel on the bed which was pretty bad. But I mentioned it at reception and it was all fine.

On the positive side, the balcony was ideally situated for a great view of the sunset and the warm and attentive service at breakfast and dinner made up for my initial disappointment. The food was mostly good. A little too much fried food and frequent tinned fruit salad/machine coffee etc at breakfast. However, there was always fresh produce to choose from and the menu was varied and always accommodating. The location was excellent, and the beach, with the right footwear, was good. A shame the hotel didn't have its own designated area.

On the whole, I had a pleasant stay. However, I would not stay again as I feel it is overpriced and over-starred for the current facilities.

Room Tip: Fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review about our hotel. Please notice that we do not boast to be the best 4 stars hotel, we try though very hard to offer really value for money. And we wish our guests, when revewing about us to take this very important factor in consideration.
However please notice that, starting this winter the hotel will start a rennovation programm ( unfortunately it is not possiblle to be 100% of it rennovated at the first year) so it will be closer to our guest's demand
With the best wishes of the the staff and the management
GEORGE MORAITIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    252
    137
    50
    37
See reviews for
158
353
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We travelled as a couple in August. Overall the hotel is very good although a few things need looking at. The hotel seems to be very dated and could do with a big refurbishment, The pool area is excellent and there was never a problem getting a sun bed. The staff are very friendly especially the restaurant staff. One thing we were disappointed about was the fact that the website says that the hotel has its own beach area, in which it does not as you have to pay EXTRA. The food in the hotel was okay, we are very glad we were only half board as the quality of food outside the hotel was far better.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Belair beach hotel, we will not be returning as we would perhaps prefer to stay in Faliraki after a one day visit there was brilliant.

One last thing, the beaches in this resort are disappointing, for better beaches head over to Faliraki or Lindos.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guests
we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review about the hotel. Please notice that, taking in consideration the guest's notices, starting coming winter a rennovation plan will take place. This rennovation will included a part of the hotel each year until will be all totally refurbished.
With the best wishes of the staff and the management

GEORGE MORAITIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a nice relaxing holiday at the belair the hotel was clean and the rooms were nice the manager and his staff were always very friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble even at times when you knew they weren't in the mood to be I can't praise them enough the food was also very good with lots of choice a little bit more entertainment of an evening would have been good you must visit the old town because it's a beautiful place and the marina is amazing

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you for spending your valuable time in writting your review about our hotel. Please also accept our thanks for your encouraging words. We ensure you that we will make our efforts stronger in order to offer the best to our clientele
With the kindest wishes of the staff and the management
GOERGE MORAITIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We booked quite early, close to 8 months in advance and got the special rate with half board. This hotel is not on the beach, but this side of rhodes does not have the best beaches anyhow. It is good for a quick sea dip and the hotel has a very nice pool. It would be hard to find a hotel with a kinder more friendly staff. For us it was a great base to see the island and was about 12 minutes from rhodes town. It was quiet at night. It is the perfect spot to stay if you are into windsurfing or kiting which we were. A lot of families there for the all inclusive. There are many trips in town to all parts of the island and you can go by boat or vehicle to just about anywhere from the rhodes harbour which has lots of travel offers for tourists. Lots of good dive spots too if you want to try scuba or do some wrecks or caves for the more experienced.

The buffet food is also much better than I expected and they take real pride in everything they do. I probably ate more than I should have on this one. One of us was vegetarian and one a carnivore. There was something for everyone.

This may be one of the best values and friendliest services we have had.

Room Tip: The sea view is nice, but a pool view would be good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank will w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear guests
we would like to thank you for spending your valuable time to review about our hotel as well as for your kind words that give us strength to continue our job. Starting next year a rennovation programm, we hope that we will raise higher guests satisfaction
With the best wishes on behalf of the staff and the management
GEORGE MORAITIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raisio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with good location, beautiful sea view and many-sided breakfast! WiFi was paid and still crappy. The hotel had an own busstop and there were lots of good restaurants and markets by the road. Staff were nice and helpful. Rooms were old-fashioned but they had everything that we needed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank OnniFriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a third floor sea facing room, towels,bedding and room serviced everyday. I'm not picky so the food was OK for me, plenty. It states 4**** but more like a 3***, but have no problems as all staff are great, helped many times with non hotel problems we had. Never used the pool so could not comment but looked OK.If you can get a sea facing front room, sat with a few beers on the great balcony watching the sun set over turkey is a sight not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark7014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mark and Anna
we would like to thank you for your kind and encouraging words and we ensure you that we will make stronger efforts in future to offer the best we can do. Please also notice that starting this winter we also plan to refurb our rooms, so that we will offer even more to our guests
From Staff and management of the hotel

Kind regards
GEORGE MORAITIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have just returned from a week at the belair hotel. Working in the hospitality industry myself I know what to look for. From the minute I checked in the staff were very hospitable and friendly. The food is good with plenty of choice and gets replenished regularly. Yes, the bedrooms could do with a refurb, but seeing as I don't go on holiday to sit in a room I had no problems with them. They are cleaned on a daily basis and having free air con is a bonus. I would not hesitate in returning to this hotel. Thank you for a great week. Mark and Anna

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear guests

we are happy that we have managed to return to you the preference you have shown, when you were booking our hotel. Please notice that we are also planning to start anrefresh in our rooms, in order to improve further more our services.

From the staff and the management of the hotel

Kind regards
GEORGE MORAITIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirene Beach Hotel
Sirene Beach Hotel
#52 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#16 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
2.2 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#25 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Property: Belair Beach Hotel
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belair Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing