We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our 2nd visit”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Unable to decide where to go this year, so we decided to return to the Olympic Palace. Best decision we made. We arrived at reception to be warmly welcomed. Had previously emailed the hotel to explain we were returning and asked if possible to be in the same room (523). As the hotel was full, we were asked if 519 would be ok, it was. Paid extra for sea view when booking, well worth it. Arrived at about 3pm, that evening a selection of fruit and bottle of wine was delivered with compliments, lovely touch. The hotel has had a lick of paint on outside and gardens/crazy golf has been spruced up. Pool towels are now supplied in rooms for use. Plenty of choice during mealtimes. Restaurant staff always pleasant. I like the pool area but prefer the beach across the road, bit more peaceful for me. There are beds on the upper part of the beach that are for hotel use only but I preffered to pay €4 for a bed nearer the sea. Tip- invest in a pair of beach shoes ( available in supermarket) as first few steps consist of pebbles, then sand. Lovely warm water and a lovely breeze. Glory Days/FBI bar our only stop at night, the staff are brilliant, thank you once again for welcome (diolch yn fawr). lovely relaxed holiday, we'll be back.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    487
    189
    65
    29
See reviews for
408
674
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Had week in may 2012 and we had rooms facing the back of the hotel which was not so bad for keeping cool. view was a bit rough though.
service and staff were excellent, hotel lovely and clean and good facilities, but my (and our) problem with the hotel was the food.
Food was just in comparison to many of the other 4* hotels we have stayed at in rhodes just pretty poor. Choice was limited and always the same every single day. got to the point of day 4 we just ate out each night.
Cant fault the hotel though and like i say the staff were all lovely.

Room Tip: Rear facing to keep cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pleenc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

We were moved to the Olympic palace as our original hotel the sunshine vacation club had been overbooked by alpharooms!! This hotel does not compare with the sunshine for both facilities, service or food quality! We were booked on an all inclusive basis the Olympic palace do not do all inclusive well every time u want any sort of drink you are interigated by rude surly staff as to what your room number how many people and what your having this is then input into a spreadsheet your still waiting for your drinks at this point!! There is a pool bar/snack bar a lobby bar and a bar on the roof where evening entertainment is you are provided with a sheet of where you can get a drink from at what time forget this as nothing is open when it advertises also no 2 bars are open at the same time and you find yourself up and down in lifts all night trying to get a drink!! There is only 1 barman and all guests are forced into cringeworthy entertainment in the roof top bar no chance of getting a drink anywhere else! The pool area is nice however kids pool empty and no safety barriers this is very dangerous. The food is good however lukewarm. This is such a disappointment having been to the sunshine vacation club before this hotel could be good but the staff are not interested in anyone who is all inclusive. The rooms are nice and terraces large but you must get a searoom also watch children on balcony as rails are low. in short never again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jems1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Hi there,well we ladies of leisure have just returned from the Olympic Palace in Rhodes,what can i say apart that the hotel was EXCELLANT!!!! and the service from all the staff was over and above 200percent OUTSTANDING!!!!!.We had room 618 overlooked the see and the view was panaramic as the balconey was hugh and we could see for miles.Food was good,hot,fresh and good selection,very nice roof terrace bar on the eigth floor to retire to for cocktails or even coffee.
Very good bus service right outside the hotel to Rhodes old town and harbour.Best holiday so far this year and would definately return.PS forgot to mention the packed lunches from the hotel one word SUPERB.!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel with sea views are the best and
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mojomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very pleased with our stay in this hotel, a bargain for half board! Friendly staff who really try to be helpful, from reception providing local bus times to housekeeping being very flexible about when they clean your room. The meals were good with a wide choice to choose from with the evening buffet. Pleasant spa and they were able to give both me and my partner our massages at the same time, rather than one of us going first, then the other. If we were to return to Ixia we would happily book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, if you don't ask you don't get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parentis-en-Born, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

good staff, big room, wonderful beach,nice price for food,polite reception

Room Tip: ask for upgrade room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

we stayed at hotel for 2 weeks and absolutely loved it!!! rooms are nice and clean we had a mountain view which was lovely! we were half board and food was grat even for our fussy lot! beautiful island have stayed in many parts of rhodes this was one of our favourite loads to do entertainments good plenty of sunbeds staff were really friendly would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor views were great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gillybells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,531 reviews
2.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 31 in Ialyssos
1,532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover refined elegance and genuine hospitality. Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, with its unique architectural structure most recently renovated in 2008-12, welcoming and gracious with contemporary and chic interior design, offer's attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility. Tastefully designed for comfort, 65% of our guest rooms are sea view with amazingly large verandas, ideal spots to take advantage of the amazing first rays of the sunlight or indulge in the enticing sunsets dipping in the Aegean Sea. Relax in our attractive and spacious gardens, or simply 'chill out' by the swimming pool, and enjoy a warm welcome from our genuinely friendly and hospitable staff. Alternatively you can take a stroll down to the beach and enjoy a swim in the crystal clear blue waters of the Aegean Sea and capture the breathtaking scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Palace Ixia
Hotel Olympic Palace
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing