We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
898
574
224
72
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
574
224
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar half board sea view animation team pool area rock face mini golf course private beach restaurant manager water polo lovely hotel head waiter busy road large balcony turkey great holiday plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
838 - 843 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

we had a great 7 nights vacation in olympic palace! we are 4 18 years old girls. the staff was very very nice and helpfull, the beach was really close, the meels where great and we had a lot of choice and variety. we had the 2 floors, family room wich had a beautiful sea view and a big beautiful balcony. the room was clean, but the room was a little outdated and they could pay a little more attention to the details (like the paint on the wall). the hotel is a very short cab ride from a lot of the attractions in rhodos (like the bar street, the old city, the center of the new city), and the buses are very comfortable to ride.
the internet costs 3 euros per hour, but we just went to one of the many bars and restaurants that are 2 min' walk from the hotel and used the free wifi.
the one thing that we did'nt like is that at dinner, the drinks costs extra money!
even water!
aside from that it was a very pleasurable stay in rhodos. (i really recommend on going to the club "colorado". it is one of the coolest places i've ever been in)

Room tip: try to ask for a seaview room
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomtom223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to read that you had a great vacation with us and would like to warmly thank you for all the comments made; this is very much appreciated by all of us working at the Olympic Palace.

We had already relayed your feedback to our maintenance team so as to investigate any potential issues with the room you stayed in.

At this point we would like to explain that most hotels in Rhodes charge for drinks during dinner; this is a standard practice found in most hotels of the island and can only apologize if this caused any level of dissatisfaction during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for the feedback provided and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place, clean and good view in the sea side, food is ok, no more.
Some of the staff can new nicer but you most are great.
I really didn't liked that I had to pay 10 euro for a key to the safety box.
There is Internet, but it didn't worked during the time we were there, it's also cost 3 euro per hour.
If you need data, get a pre paid sim of Wind GR, 17 euro for 500 mb and 500 minutes, or there it's free Wi-Fi in almost any restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnon_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are happy to read that overall you found Olympic Palace to be a nice place to stay and would like to thank you for the positive comments made.

Kindly note that it is a standard practice for more hotels in Greece to charge extra for the safety deposit box and felt sadden to note your dissatisfaction in this regards.

We are also sorry to note that you had encountered certain difficulties with our WiFi network and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will be happy to investigate the issue further with the company that this service is outsourced to.

Once again thank you for the review and the comments made; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Olympic should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just back last night from a week at the Olympic Palace with my wife, my 2 daughters (11 and 7) and my inlaws. One of the best weeks holiday we have ever had. From check in to check out the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. The Golden Animation team were a real highlight for the family. They really do work hard and make a difference. This years club song is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LSZ915DfDmI - Cest la Vie from Khaled which my kids loved. The buffet was ok for adults, good for children so if you want something a little bit more special the use the restaurants along the road, Coconut and Jasons Kitchen are to be recommended. The hotel itself good. Clean, large rooms, good pool and outdoor facilities, something for everybody.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDC278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and we would like to take this opportunity and warmly thank you for the positive comments made.

Rest assured that we will relay your praises to our animation team who will be very happy to know your opinion on the service delivered.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Olympic in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

we stayed at the hotel the last week of July and the first week of Aug, we arrived around 10pm and were quickly checked in and given a room facing the mountain, we did inquire about upgrading to a sea view but it was very expensive roughly about 500 euros more. We were happy with our room a large comfortable bed and a double bed settee which our daughter slept on. The room had a great bathroom with large fluffy towels and there were 3 blue towels which were ours to use by the pool etc. We changed these every other day without any problem.
The staff in the hotel were very polite and friendly, the restaurant staff were fabulous, especially Kiri who always had something funny to talk about while serving us our drinks.
The food was very good , plenty of choice and always hot, I would however eat between 7 and 8.30 due to a lot of what was left was removed and not replaced even though the restaurant was open until 10pm. The food was very nicely presented too.
The hotel have 3 large pools with a pool bar in one, comfortable sunbeds and beautiful surroundings.
We used to bar on the 8th floor a few times and the views are spectacular. This is where the evening entertainment takes place too.
We used the hotel as a good base for exploring the island and I can honestly say this is the first holiday in which we didn't use the pool at all , directly opposite the hotel is a road ( which is busy at times), but leads to the beach. There are sun loungers with parasols for hotel guests which are free of charge and as long as your there by 10 am you can get three together , we never failed. The beach is spotless and the sea is like a warm bath.
The hotel also has an 18 hole crazy golf course in its gardens which was very popular.
We went to Lindos for one day out which was fabulous, and we also went to the waterpark in Falaraki which to be honest is a bit of a rip off, 22 euros each to get in and my husband and daughter had been on everything in about an hour.
All in all a great holiday , beautiful hotel , and friendly and helpful staff.
I must add that we spent every evening in Sebastians bar which is about 200 mts from the hotel, great staff, good choice of food and drink so check it out .

Room tip: mountain room are nice and quiet.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esmond357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor; this is highly appreciated by all of us working here at Olympic Palace.

We are thrilled to read that overall you had an enjoyable time in our resort and that you found all aspects of the hotel to be of satisfactory standards.

Thank you also for the positive comments made in regards to our staff; rest assured that we will relay your praise to Kiri who will be very pleased to know your opinion on the service delivered.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A really nice hotel. Staff are very friendly and the food was wonderful. We stayed half board and to be honest this is as much great food as you would ever want. The room was lovely and the air conditioning worked very well. Sea view well worth the extra cost The beach is just across the road and a very nice spot to spend some time with a little bar / catering unit within 50 metres. The pool area was very pleasant and surrounded by pleasant scenery of green hillsides and rugged cliffs. The rooftop bar is a great place to watch the sun go by but surprisingly was never very busy until much later in the evening. Perhaps management should consider an early evening promotion to attract more early customers.

The taxi fare to Rhodes was 10 euro if booked at reception and taxis always arrived within 5 minutes max which was very handy.

If I had one gripe it was the wi-fy system. It was a real pain. You bought vouchers 5 euro for 120 minutes and had to log on and log off a website to access the web and if you ever forgot then that was your time used up. Also it was impossible to sync your devices as you could not log on more than one device at the same time without buying another voucher. End result the family usually left the hotel and went down the road a few hundred meters to a bar to get free and easy wi-fy for all the family- lost business for the hotel!

All in all I would really recommend this hotel as a very pleasant place to spend a week.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time in our hotel and that you would recommend us to other holidaymakers.

Thank you for your very favorable comments in regards to the hotel’s staff and facilities found at the resort; this is very much appreciated.

We have taken note of your suggestion in introducing an early show on the roof top bar to attract more guests and would like to assure you that your comments had been relayed to the hotel’s management.

As far as WiFi is concerned, we are sorry to note that you had found the system to be rather annoying to use. Most hotels buy a ready made platform / software to offer this service which works on the logic of having an internet web page to authorize guests and prevent wireless devices from getting automatically connected which would bring heavy stress to the network.

As you can appreciate it is quite more demanding for a hotel to offer internet access to more than 700 guests as opposed to a bar which usually has 1 internet connection to cater for a significantly less amount of guests. In any case we value your suggestions and will into ways of improving our internet service further.

Once again thank you for your comments; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Olympic Palace in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews