We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Olympic Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Olympic Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This year will be our 8th year at this hotel and can honestly say that we have always had fantastic service and can not fault the staff or the facilities. For such a large hotel there is still a personal feel from reception to the restaurant staff and wonderful domestic staff who keep the place spotless. The food is good for being produced on a large scale even my husband who is very fussy manages to fill his plate. The restaurant can get busy on an evening but this is to be expected as its a large hotel but we have always been seated sometimes you have a short wait but not to long.

We stayed in this hotel when we married at the Filermos Monastry in 2012 and although we did not have the reception with them (only because local friends in their bar held the reception for us) they were so helpful, upgraded our room, bottle of champayne for me while I got ready and breakfast in bed the morning after the wedding without being asked.

We have always been looked after in this hotel. A big thank you to all the staff for looking after us over the years and look forward to seeing you all in September. Stuart and Melanie Ardle

Room Tip: We have stayed in Mountain, Seaview and Pool rooms and they are all good so depends on your personal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience.

We are always delighted to read such positive comments, especially from our repeat clientele, and would like to thank you once more for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Olympic this September.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    461
    180
    63
    29
See reviews for
375
608
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent a week at the hotel. The hotel has all the needed facilities, big pool, nice rooms, big dining room. It is rated as a 5 star hotel but felt more like 4 star. All facilities were a bit old and outdated. Also, the beach across the road is rocky and not as nice as the beaches on the other side of the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Ilanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Olympic Palace and would like to thank you again for your review in Tripadvisor.

Kindly note there has been a huge investment in renovating Olympic Palace from 2006 till now with several part of the hotel being redone.

Having said that, we are very excited to announce this year’s enhancements which include a revolutionary WiFi system that will guarantee connectivity throughout the hotel, replacement of old elevators with a new cutting edge technology that allows new units to elevate 3 times faster, renovation of the Gym area and their locker rooms // WC area, renovation of the hotel’s entrance and many more improvements throughout the resort.

Rest assured that we are committed in investing and improving on the facilities and services offered at Olympic to achieve the best possible experience for our guests.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel should you future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Spend one week in June 2013,weather was fantastic,not really a four star but quite reasonable,location was perfect,walking distance from the beach and 10 minutes with taxi to Rhodos downtown.A big thanks to the staff from reception,very kind,friendly and helpful people,room was quite big,overall nice holiday with our two young boys,definitely would come back!!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for,only the top floors and front view are worthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to warmly thank you once again for your rewarding comments.

Kindly note as part of our ongoing commitment in providing the best possible service and facilities, we are pleased to inform you that we are improving several things in the hotel including the gym, sauna area as well as meeting & conference facilities.

We are also currently installing a cutting edge elevator system as well as planning to introduce an upgraded WiFi infrastructure which will boost the network coverage throughout the hotel premises.

We are very excited with the new developments at the hotel which we trust will further enhance our guests’ experience and resolve many of the issues mentioned in last year’s feedback received.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back this year should your travel plans call for trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I spend 4 nights in the last week with my girl-friend and it was very good. The stuff in the reception was very helpful and nice. We got a very nice and modern room. The room was clean and every day we got knew clean towels. The location of the hotel is great so we could walk by foot to the restaurants and sea. The food was a little bit a problem for us as we looked for a "kosher" food. For those who don't - there was a variety of food, including deserts. It was a little bit disappointing to find the same food every day. We didn't like the fact that we had to pay for the drinks at lunch and dinner, although we knew it before we arrived the hotel. At breakfast the drinks are free.The safe cost us 10 euro for the whole stay and every day we got 2 hours of free Wi-Fi in the lobby. It was problematic to use it with cellphones so we recommend you to bring a laptop. If you plan to surf the net from the room you will need to pay for it. The hotel has 2 sides: one with a sea view and the other one is a mountain view. A view to the sea is a must even though it cost us a bit more. We were disappointed to find the roofed pool was not with warm water and so the jacuzzi. The air conditioner was great and we also enjoyed one israeli channel on the T.V. For the price we paid we got a perfect vacation and we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay for a view to the sea and ask for the high floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lior E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect vacation at the Olympic Palace and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made; this is mush appreciated by all of us.

Our hotel, although it does not advertise to serve Kosher food, always makes an attempt to cater for any dietary needs and felt sadden to read this comment. In all cases we advise guests with specific dietary needs to speak with their head waiter so that our kitchen staff can go the extra mile and provide the best possible solution. Having said that, we would like to note that we have many guests from Israel each year and always seemed to be able to help when relevant requests were made.

As far as food variety is concerned, this can be slightly affected in all hotels during the end of the season although still would like to dismiss the comment of serving the same food every day. We also do not seem to have similar complaints from other guests in regards to the variety of food served and can only apologize should this seemed to you inadequate.

As in all hotels, the half board covers breakfast and lunch or dinner yet excludes any drinks and can only apologize again for any dissatisfaction felt. Of course it is accustomed to hotels to offer soft beverages such as juices and tea or coffee as those are considered to be part of the breakfast experience.

Thank you also for bringing to our attention that you had encountered certain issues when using the Free WiFi via a mobile device; your comment has now been forwarded to the company that manages the network for further evaluation.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a wonderful holiday with our two children thanks to Olympic Palace. I would like to thank all the staff for making my holiday memorable! Beginning from reception staff especially Stavros & Katerina, our waiter Nicholas and the animation staff Fabio, Cino Andrea and Jimmy and the rest of team (sorry I don't remember all the names...). The hotel offers high standard service & facilities.

Ixia was a bit quiet in October, ideal for relaxing. There are plenty of interesting places to visit nearby. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: try to get a room on the 6th floor and above. the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and would like to warmly thank you once again for your very rewarding comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

A really enjoyable stay at this hotel for seven nights.
We were allocated room 405 which had views of the pool, sea and a bit of the mountain.
All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and well maintainedStaff were friendly, approachable and helpful.

We stayed on a half board basis so had both breakfast and an evening meal at the hotel,
the food was varied and interesting but sadly was let down several times by little slips,
the rolls at breakfast were once or twice "tired", the evening meals sometimes being nearly cold, the problemwith buffee style service. When the food was freshly in the buffee it was excellent, truely of a high standard.

We think that we stayed at the hotel at the best time of the season as it was quiet, no queues and very relaxed.

We found the Greek night enjoyable much to my surprise, good musicians and dancers and certainly not
tacky.

The road between the hotel and the beach is certainly very busy and
was tricky to get across but several times we found cars would stop to let us cross - your on holiday so why rush!

The buses to Rhodes city are frequent buut busy, be prepared to stand for the ten minutes or so it takes - another reason I'd avoid high season and the extremes of heat.

Our stay cost 409 per head half board, transfers take around 30 minutes from the airport.

We would certainly stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: pool room seems nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martiandhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Olympic Palace.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and that you would certainly choose to stay with us again as well as recommend our hotel to other holidaymakers; this is greatly appreciated by all of us, management & members of staff.

Thank you also for highlighting the good accommodation standards, the hotel’s cleanliness as well as the good level of service provided.

We have also noted your remarks in regards to the buffet service at the restaurant and have already relayed those to the General Manager and the Maitre d’ of the hotel. We do apologize for any dissatisfaction felt and will be investigating the matter further.

Once again thank you for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; it is always rewarding to see satisfied guests staying in our hotel and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Simply love this hotel. It was our 40th wedding anniversary, we had a great time here. It was our third time at this hotel all the staff are so friendly, food was good and hotel is very clean. I would recommend it to anyone.thank you everyone for a most enjoyable holiday Wayne and Judy

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Wayne & Judy,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you at Olympic Palace for the third time and are delighted to read that you had a lovely 40th anniversary with us.

On behalf of the management & staff we would like to warmly thank you for your preference in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover refined elegance and genuine hospitality. Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, with its unique architectural structure most recently renovated in 2008-12, welcoming and gracious with contemporary and chic interior design, offer's attentive service, upscale amenities, and blissful tranquility. Tastefully designed for comfort, 65% of our guest rooms are sea view with amazingly large verandas, ideal spots to take advantage of the amazing first rays of the sunlight or indulge in the enticing sunsets dipping in the Aegean Sea. Relax in our attractive and spacious gardens, or simply 'chill out' by the swimming pool, and enjoy a warm welcome from our genuinely friendly and hospitable staff. Alternatively you can take a stroll down to the beach and enjoy a swim in the crystal clear blue waters of the Aegean Sea and capture the breathtaking scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Palace Ixia
Hotel Olympic Palace
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing