We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
739
527
206
68
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
527
206
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barhalf boardsea viewanimation teampool areamini golf courserock facehead waiterwater pololovely hotelbusy roadrestaurant managerprivate beachfbi barturkeylarge balconygreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We visited the olympic in September last year. Overall we had a really great time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel itself is modern, clean although some of the pool area toilets and gym are a little dated, it's got a really nice ambience. It has almost a wow factor from both the outside and the inside. There are some really nice ares in the lobby to sit and have a drink or just relax and chill. There is handy little shop with basics.

Pool areas- could be a little cold at times as they weren't heated but we did go toward the end of season in all fairness. But good large pools with enough room and wasn't over crowded.

Animation team were an annoyance, playing loud poppy remix music which was very repetitive and corny. The kind of thing a 5 year old would listen too. The games seemed quite immature and almost the kind of thing you'd see going on in a 18-30s in Benidorm. But we distanced ourselves so it didn't really affect us. The hotel and facilities are amazing, they should tone the animation team down abit though. I understand they should have some things going on but it doesn't have to be so tacky at times. Some of the things were good though like the water polo and the water aerobics.become times the bar tender at the pool bar can go missing. We weren't all inclusive so we weren't that bothered but noticed some other guests getting frustrated.

Staff- friendly, helpful, nice. Typical greek people!

Food- we were half board which meant we had breakfast and dinner included but we do like to explore the local restaurants of an evening and the hotel kindly agreed to allow us to swap dinner for lunch which was kind. The food was very good. Nice and fresh and something for every pallet.

Local ammenities- good selection of restaurants and bars right outside the hotel. 10 minutes from the old town by taxi and bus route outside hotel. The hotels beech which is shingle, doesn't bother me, but if your looking for sand you'd be better booking lindos. I'm no expert though.

Summary- wonderful time was had apart from some minor issues it was amazing. I'd be disappointed if I don't come back within 3-4 years.

Keep up the good work!!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JMTRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our hotel; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working for Olympic Palace.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made as well as for recommending our property to other holidaymakers.

Since your stay last year we have done quite a few improvements in our resort and we are happy to inform you that our gym area, the dressing rooms and toilets have all been renovated now.

As far as the pools are concerned, kindly note our indoor pool is heated during April, May & October that the weather is a bit unstable however during the rest of the summer months there wasn't a need to do so, at least based on the feedback received.

Animation programs are always something very subjective especially when a hotel caters for various age groups as what may seem entertaining to one guest might prove annoying to an other. We fully understand the issue raised and following some other guest reviews lately, we have started to evaluate and revise the content of the shows offered. Rest assured that we will continue looking into ways of improving this service.

On a positive note, we would like to thank you for praising our staff’s friendliness & helpfulness; most of our members of staff have been with us for many years and are no doubt the cornerstone of our establishment.

Once again thank you for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; we very much hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back for yet another fabulous holiday in Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

my wife and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Olympic Palace Hotel and have to say that it was a very enjoyable experience. We booked a double room with a sea view which I would recommend even though it is an extra cost. we stayed in room 409 which was a good size with a very comfortable double bed, walk in wardrobe area with a safety deposit box available for the modest cost of €12. The bathroom was ok and had a very powerful shower which I would recommend you do not use on full power. Another great feature was the air conditioning in the room which made for a very comfortable nights sleep. our room also had a large veranda.
The room maids were excellent, our towels and bed linen being changed daily.
We found all the hotel staff first rate, special mention for Irene and Natasa in the pool side café.

The restaurant was very well run at both breakfast and dinner, having a full and varied buffet selection, all of a very good standard.

The pool area as with the rest of the hotel was always kept very clean and in good order with three pools and ample sunbeds.

looking forward to returning to the hotel again soon.

Room Tip: Pay extra to have a sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention following your recent stay with us.

It is always rewarding to read that a guest of ours had an enjoyable stay at the Olympic Palace and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made as well as for recommending our property to other holidaymakers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Enjoyed this very good hotel , we were on the second floor room 210 ,a large family room ,with views of the sea to the right and pool area to the left. Restaurant staff could not have been better looking after my wife's gluten free needs and always had a smile on their faces. The hotel is on a busy road and we never made it to the shallow pebble beach, but with a bus stop outside trips into Rhodes town are easy. On a night time you can be a bit isolated ,so either go to Rhodes town or take a left turn out of the hotel to the many bars/restaurants for their much cheaper drinks. Hotel's roof top bar is nice but some how misses it's mark.

Room Tip: spent the extra couple of quid and get a room on the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarkinB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt well looked after; such reviews are the best way to reward all of us working for Olympic Palace and would like once more to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

Regarding our pricing policy, kindly note that we are very competitive in comparison to other hotels of our star category however (and this applies in most countries worldwide) it is not uncommon that prices found at hotels are always slightly more expensive in comparison to local bars.

As far as our roof top bar, there are plans to renovate this part of the hotel in the very near future; during the past 5 years we have carried out many renovations throughout the resort and addressed several issues that guests had brought to our attention including the WiFi network, lifts, gym area just to name a few.

Once again thank you for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; we very much hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very good and a good setting
Pros-
Rooms are clean
Hotel is clean
Staff is very good and helpful

Cons-
Drinks are not part of half board
If your not on sea view the mountain is nice but the balcony is tiny.
All in all enjoyed the stay with my girlfriend everything was clean and it's a good first holiday for the both of us

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Longsidejono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

Kindly note Half Board basis in hotels means Breakfast & Dinner excluding drinks and can only apologize if drinks were expected to be included in your reservation (drinks are included in the All Inclusive board only).

Once again thank you for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; wry much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff is really polite and helpful and the rooms are large with nice decoration. Ill focus mainly on the negatives. The sheets every time had stains - that's unacceptable for a 5 star resort! Cleaning of the rooms could be better. The biggest dissapointment though was the swimming pool which was closing way too early: 18:00 - Rhodes is a windy island and sometimes the pool is the only option for swimming, considering the rocky beach outside.Inner pool was colder than the outer!! Plus the pool bar was very dissapointing - quality of coctails was below average and also closed too early. Spa area really poor. The restaurant closed at 21:00... No free wifi internet - this is 2014 and this is supposed to be a 5 star. Roof terrace with a nice view but very poor decoration. Large breakfast buffet but with almost the same things every morning. In conclusion i would not recommend this specific hotel for young couples , who go to sleep way pass 21.00 in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympic Palace H, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are very sorry to read that there were some issues that caused some level of unhappiness during your stay with us and would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction felt.

Firstly we would like to take this opportunity and thank you for your kind comments in regards to our staff friendliness & helpfulness as well as for praising the hotel’s accommodation standards & decoration; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working for the Olympic Palace.

We were very much surprised with your comments in regards to our housekeeping department as we have excellent feedback for the hotel’s cleanliness on both, Tripadvisor as well as in our own direct feedback received. According to our records, a complaint has not been registered during your stay with us and can only assume that this may have been an isolated and unfortunate incident as we do not seem to have similar complaints from other guests.

We are also sorry for any inconvenience caused due to the hotel’s policy in regards to the swimming pools. However, kindly note this is not uncommon with most hotels in Rhodes as swimming pools need to be maintained and properly cleaned for the next day.

The hotel does specify in its website and all tour operators brochures that the indoor pool is heated only in May & October and can only apologize should this was not realized prior booking this hotel. Similarly our restaurant opening hours are also available online and can only apologize again for any dissatisfaction felt in regards to the closing time (which is also very common in most resorts in Rhodes).

As far as our spa area, some parts of it (WC, dressing rooms, Gym) have just been renovated in winter of 2014 and feel very surprised again with the comments made which are in direct contrast to what other guests are saying.

Please also note that the hotel’s offers free WiFi in the lobby area to all its guests and again can only apologize again should the facilities advertised where not realized prior your booking.

Once again thank you for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; we very much hope that despite the issues raised you still had an enjoyable time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in Rhodes in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews