We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday. ”
Review of Oceanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanis Hotel
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
warton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday. ”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Under new management, Good food, the chef comes out of the kitchen to check on the food and will happily speak to people. Good staff. Clean rooms. Will be returning. Chris the Animation leader is really good and is an asset to the hotel. The car hire lady is very helpful as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    596
    283
    95
    53
See reviews for
441
730
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Great location in Ixia. Staff were really friendly especially Janis the barman and Spiros the restaurant manager. They have worked hard to improve this hotel and it's almost there not a 4 star yet but could be. Can't fault the staff and their wonderful welcome. Food ok but imagine there may be difficulties once hotel full

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AzureBlue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff are very warm, attentive and always willing to help. Food was very good and never repetitive. Lots of salads, meat options, fresh fish dishes, cheese, deserts... The lists goes on!
I don't understand some of the negative reviews because it's a decent standard for the money you pay and probably a little more for what you pay. It's modern enough, plenty to do throughout the day and night. Rooms are big enough and cleaned everyday. The bathroom could do with an upgrade but was very clean. Great for families and couples looking for an all-round hotel and resort.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room and ask for the top floor. rooms 500+
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RkPsarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments, the Oceanis Hotel is now under new ownership and new management. Will be glad to see you again..!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights. To much people, not enough sunbeds for everyone. Food was good. Small hotel's area, especially beach area. Good prices for renting a car in this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for people, who are looking for peaceful and relaxing time, because there are too much entertainment (loud music, games and etc.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gintare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
The hotel is now under new ownership and new management. Has a new chef with daily menus and has a partial renovation in the winter of 2013. Sunbeds are new and the animation is under new philosophy for relaxing and pleasant vacations. We'd love to see you and see for yourself the differences..! Thank you..!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Personally I would never have gone all inclusive if it weren't for my boyfriend as I hate the kind of culture that 'you're around british people, doing british things' for the whole holiday instead of getting out and doing things and experiencing the culture. The hotel itself was of a fairly good standard, rooms were clean enough and staff we're nice but not overly helpful.

Ixia itself is a bit of a town of nothingness an literally just one tiny tourist strip, pretty much no beach and no shops.

The food in the hotel was lovely at night time but during the day was a bit of the same thing every day really, they did a barbecue which was just fatty meat really. Most of the time the salad was either brown, soggy or going off. I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts which I had peaches and greek yoghurt everyday, THAT I couldn't complain about. The toaster in the morning was very odd. It took about 5 minutes to get that done! haha. The sausages at breakfast put me off completely because they were more like extremely cheap kids hot dogs. The eggs were just dripping grease and oil.

One of the days we went out the hotel said they did a 'packed lunch' service, when we opened it, It was a bottle of water, a soft apple and a stale bap with hard cheese and brown lettuce on, I didn't even attempt to eat it.

The pool is absolutely freezing! to cool off you have to practically be pushed in to brace it! so didn't get to swim either.

Bit of a disappointment that confirmed my ideas of all inclusive hotel deals, but as I said before... You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the pool, the 11AM drunks will annoy you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helenasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for your comments. The Oceanis Hotel is now under new ownership and new management. Has a new chef with daily menus and has a partial renovation in the winter of 2013. Would be glad to see you and see for yourself the differences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, friendly staff, food really good you didn't want for anything. Really handy location. Pool area nice not enough sunbeds. Restaurant lovely view from balcony, cleanliness very good. Room was a little dated but met our needs. All in all a good holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for your good comments. The Oceanis Hotel is now under new ownership and new management. Has a new chef with daily menus and has a partial renovation in the winter of 2013 and the sunbeds are more of last year and all new. Would be glad to see you and see for yourself the differences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were not made welcome. Had to beg for food even though it was all inclusive. Room not made up and all the recptionist did was laugh. Never again will we go to Rhodes. The sun beds were dirty and wet. Entertainment rubbish.



Room Tip: Do not go to this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-op Travel

Helpful?
5 Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
The Oceanis Hotel is now under new ownership and new management. Has a new chef with daily menus and has a partial renovation in the winter of 2013.. Would be glad to see you and see for yourself the differences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,489 reviews
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Hotel

Property: Oceanis Hotel
Address: Ixia, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Hotel Ixia
Oceanis Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Oceanis Ixia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing