We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mal C”
Review of Oceanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanis Hotel
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mal C”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money and with the new management it is getting even better (we had been twice before)! Food and drink is brilliant, everywhere clean and the staff wonderful especially Spiros Manager of the restaurant. The rooms are adequate, the resort has a poor beach but the pool is beautiful. Rhodes town is a walk, bus or taxi ride away and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaradosB, General Manager at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mal kalimera,
,

We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays for 3rd time and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
As you can see the Hotel Oceanis is now under New Owners and new Managment. We have done a lot of impovmenta and repovetion chenges.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    591
    277
    95
    53
See reviews for
425
721
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

First time user, spent the week with the family ages 3, 6 & 8 who all had great fun with the Animation team... Food was epic, such a variety everyday, never had the same twice.. Rooms were a bit dated but the rest of the hotel was very high standard and the staff very accommodating.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaradosB, General Manager at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our third holiday here, and the new Management shows how it should be done. Everything was so clean, the staff couldn't do enough for us, the Manager was always available for a talk or a suggestion. Natasha in Reception is a fund of knowledge with a smile, Spiros, Manager of Restaurant is wonderful - what an asset. What can I say in criticism? NOTHING. Never have I written a perfect report before, as I am a fussy lady! We had a wonderful time, whether staying inside the hotel for the day, or wandering to Old Town for amazing shops. Would love to return.

Room Tip: There are sea-facing rooms, but we prefer a garden room, as I get migraines if I look at brightness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaradosB, General Manager at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Anne kalimera,
,

We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays for 3rd time and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
As you can see the Hotel Oceanis is now under New Owners and new Managment. We have done a lot of impovmenta and repovetion chenges.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We had chosen this hotel for its location as we had stayed in the Ixia area before and had a really enjoyable stay.

The hotel rooms is a wee bit dated but you can see where they are trying to update the rooms. Rooms were clean and couldn't fault that.

The staff all round the hotel were very pleasant and friendly. The food was good and as expected for all inclusive and the beer and wine served was perfectly drinkable. We are not spirit drinkers so cannot comment but I know they served the local brand vodka, gin, whiskey etc... If you wanted cocktails, they were not in the all inclusive and were approx 4 euros each I think.

The hotel location is great, we walked into Rhodes Town along the promenade in an hour and it is lovely to stroll up and down in the morning/evening. There are some bars and restaurants close by if you want to venture out the hotel.

Overall good value for money hotel and good for either a relaxing holiday or a base for exploring the island.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazabing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It is the start of a new season, so let’s draw a line under the past comments over quality and service, the hotel is now under new management and it shows, the hotel manager is always around the hotel talking to guests, taking on board any comments they may make, Arrived on 7th May first flights out of Newcastle, hotel quiet but became full by the end of the week.
First impressions are of a modern hotel entrance and reception, area’s open and airy, giving a feeling of relaxation, Staff on reception are attentive and happy to discuss any questions you have.
Bedrooms, are a bit dated but serve the purpose, they had started a renovation programme whilst there on floor 1 if you want peace and quiet book a room at the back otherwise sea views maybe noisy from traffic etc. Basic amenities as you would expect in a 3 -4 star hotel, rooms cleaned every day.
As it is All inclusive plenty of choice in all spirits, wines and one beer on draught, just ask at the bar, you normally ask for 2 drinks per person to cut down waiting time, but never any queue’s service was excellent, there are two bars one in the lounge opens at 6:00pm and the pool bar closes at 6:00pm all staff friendly and happy to see you, music from the animation team can be a bit loud though the day so be warned, A/I ends at 11:00pm and then you pay.
Restaurant is based on the first floor, controlled by the maître‘d who will find you a table if required, it pays to go in a bit later then the opening time to avoid the rush, we had no problem, food was typical of this type of hotel but there was a good choice with various theme nights, you need to try the dishes provided as they were a good standard from the grill bar to each serving station, again drinks on tap to help yourself.
The pool area is large but there were no issues with finding loungers, available all day, a lot have being renewed. Animation team around all day with various games to satisfy you, as mentioned music can be loud, but you either join in or not, Cannot fault the views from the pool across to Turkey.
Outside the hotel turn left and around 5 minutes’ walk, there are plenty of taverns’, sports bars and supermarket, please get along and support the local businesses
Trips and tours are available; I would recommend Symi for a day out. Local bus stops outside the hotel to Rhodes (2.40euro) or a taxi (8.00 euro) whichever you prefer.
Overall for the week great for value, and scenery, and service, under new management, who seem to understand what is required to turn the hotel into a place to visit. Going back, yes looking at next May already. Enjoy feel free to email me with any questions, videos on you tube.

Room Tip: at the back for peace and quiet. otherwise a sea view above floor 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank briansintouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We would like to thank you very much for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Under new management, Good food, the chef comes out of the kitchen to check on the food and will happily speak to people. Good staff. Clean rooms. Will be returning. Chris the Animation leader is really good and is an asset to the hotel. The car hire lady is very helpful as well.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Great location in Ixia. Staff were really friendly especially Janis the barman and Spiros the restaurant manager. They have worked hard to improve this hotel and it's almost there not a 4 star yet but could be. Can't fault the staff and their wonderful welcome. Food ok but imagine there may be difficulties once hotel full

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AzureBlue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Hotel

Property: Oceanis Hotel
Address: Ixia, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Hotel Ixia
Oceanis Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Oceanis Ixia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing