We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel,fantastic food”
Review of Oceanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oceanis Hotel
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from our summer holiday .
It has been our first time in Rhodes ,we found the hotel to be excellent ,the food especially ,there was a good cold salad selection,artisan bread selection,regional hot food buffet,fresh soup and excellent handmade desserts,each day there was show piece foods from Greece and around the world,the highlights being,roast leg of lamb stuffed with feta and roast peppers,wide selection of baklava,whole char grilled fillets of beef carved in the restaurant ,Parma ham again cut to order in front of you .
The restaurant staff under the leadership of Stavros are professional ,angry attentive ,we were found a seat on the balcony overlooking the coast each night.
The bar was very well run and friendly the head batman first class as were is younger members of staff,
The cleanliness of the pool was second to none,staff continuously cleaning and tidying,as were the public area cleaners,and housekeeping department .
Our room was spacious and again very clean.
The one negative is there no free wifi.
As an overview an excellent and professionally run hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your nice review.. We hope to see you again, maybe next year..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
There are newer reviews for Oceanis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel , staff so very helpful, nice and polite , hotel clean and very well kept , pool area great . Entertainment team were totally brilliant too everyday things to do and get involved in , out if 10 total would be 9 .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markjbanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words.. we hope we will see you again in future holidays..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The best vacations we have ever been to. We were 3 peoples - I, my wife and 6 months child for one week. We spent very good time there, We enjoyed stunning views on the sea, mountines. In the cafeteria there was a view on the sea - unforgetable. There was plenty of excellent food, very tasty, with various dishes from aroud the world. The Staff was very pleasent - we would like to cordially greet and thank to Spiros - valet of the restaurant. The Hotel is situated near the airport approximately 15 minutes by bus, on the south side of the Island. The sand-rock sea was very near to the hotel and was separated by the road. The cons was that the infastructure of the roads is not preapered for wheelchairs for children and handicaped peoples - assistance of others is essential. The other cons is trhat buses runs despite the timetable - somtimes goes after 1-2 hour, and sometime there are 3 in the same time. The beach and sea is great. It is worth to visit the Rhodos City - about 30minutes from hotel - tickets 5 euro/person. In Rhodos - beautiful City - harbour with a lot of boats and opportunity to sail to other Islands and Turkey. The old City is also stunning with Warrior Castle. Back to the Hotel - rooms are cleaned everyday, very comfortable - view on the sea or mountines - air conditioned. The cons are very annoying mosquitos.There are a lot of pools around the hotel, a lot of other activities - tenis, snooker, table-tanis, water-polo, water-voleyball, ect. In the evenings there are opportuninty to spend som time listening music and drinking, the animations are repeatable and not stunning. Despite the small drawbacks it is a very good place to rest and gain energy for the whole year. We strongly advice to visit this hotel. Thanks

Room Tip: Mountine side room is quiet, bit shadow, not so hot, good for families. Sea side room with stunning...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dariusz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words.. We will be happy to see you again sometime..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Read the reviews for this hotel before we left so went with a little trepidation .... shouldn't have worried.... Just got back from an amazing week, we must have stayed at a different hotel to all those on here that gave it a bad rating ..... this is a GREAT hotel made even better by the superb staff, the receptionists ( busy, but always there to help and very knowledgeable if you take the trouble to ask for advice), the barman (remembered our drinks by the end of the first night, every night for the rest of the week we didn't need to ask, he started pouring them as we walked up to the bar!), the poolman/gardeners (just amazing guys, the pool and pool area/gardens were spotless at the start of everyday .... just a shame some of the guests were not more appreciative and didn't abandon and scatter their rubbish around the pool during the day ..... doesn't take much to use the many bins that were provided!!!), the housemaids (always smiling faces and a greeting every morning), the restaurant staff (there from breakfast to dinner always with a greeting and smile), and last but not least the restaurant manager who found us a table on the balcony EVERY mealtime ..... and as for the food ....... lets just say we both came back a few kilos heavier than when we went. At every meal, everyday there was something different to choose from, but always available was the staple food that form the basis of all meals, what more could you ask?? .....it all made for a for a great holiday.
If I really wanted to be "picky" perhaps the bathroom would be better as a "wet room" with a shower rather than a bath with shower and curtain, but that is a personal choice, other people I know would prefer a bath to a shower so it would suit them perfectly. Each to their own. Would have absolutely no reservations about going back to this hotel. Great Value for money.
Just think the people who have given this hotel a bad rating should think about how much of their total holiday costs was taken by the air fare and don't try to compare this hotel to one costing £1,000 pppw

PS : We went as a couple outside of school holidays to avoid "children" ...it worked for us !!!!
The beach opposite the hotel is a mixture of pebbles/shingle and sand and is NOT owned by the hotel so it will cost you extra for sunbeds if you want to go on the beach .............. personally this didn't worry us but if it's sandy beaches you want then perhaps IXIA is not the resort for you unless you use the hotel as a base and travel to the many sandy beach resorts each day .... but this is an observation on the resort and absolutely no reflection on the hotel which is superb.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for Sea View Rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you so much for your effort to point the obvious. It is nice to read that someone appreciates the effort of the management and the staff, to satisfy the guests, and we are happy to hear that we succeed it sometimes..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent week at Oceanis (family 2+1). It was great time. Almost everythink was perfect. Very good food....great Greek tastes...but also specialities of other cuisines. Every day some kinds of meat, fish (see bass was delicious!!!) and vegetarian dishes + cheese+sweets+fruits with no limitation. Even at the end of the service the plates was refreshed and filled with the new portions.
Firendly, smiling professional staff !!! Thank you to restaurant manager and all waiters!! Waterpools very clean, rooms (rather small...too small ) with everyday service...rooms with the beautifull see view or on the hill (moore quiet). 50meters to the beach...small beach :-)...crossing busy street....but we have managed :-). Beautiful see view and sunset. 50meters to bus stop...5km to the center of Rhodos (2,3EURper ticket). Promenade to Rhodos (perfect to running). Every day animation and evening events. Car rental with attractive rates (no sence to look for other options) and friendly service!. Thanks for great holiday! All the best to all staff members.Keep it up.

Room Tip: We have a room with the view on the hill. It was quiet room. We suppose the rooms with the see view...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for your greetings!! We are always happy to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay with us!! We hope that we will see you and your family next year also..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Got back home last week after staying here for two weeks.
Very clean and tidy hotel, food for the meals was pretty good(maybe a bit more choice for you children would be a good idea) We thought the staff were great, Chris the entertainment manager was spot on, very helpful and did a great job entertaining us(family of nine).
It was our first time here and we'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Sir, how nice to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us!! We hope that we will see the whole family again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Everything was great, fantastic hotel, fantastic service, good food, great accommodation, i will back soon.and gongratulations to the new owners.the staff of the restaurant,bar,snack bar,rooms ,reception and kitchen are very proffesional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Johnwel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you for your nice review. It is splendid to hear that we have reached your expectations..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
1.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#21 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Hotel

Address: Ixia, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £59 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oceanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Hotel Ixia
Oceanis Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Oceanis Ixia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing