We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Oceanis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanis Hotel
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and towels changed every day.
The restaurant staff took extra effort to sit our party of 16 together each night, and the food was excellent for all inclusive. The puddings were just amazing.
The entertainment staff were also great providing activities for both chidden and adults. I can't say a bad word about the hotel, great location you could watch the sunset from the restaurant and had great view of the beach, jet ski hire just across the road, sports bars down the road.
would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katied1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaradosB, General Manager at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mr Katied
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As you can see the Hotel Oceanis is now under New Owners and new Managment. We have done a lot of improvements and renovation changes. We are very glad that you and all the 16 mebers of family ,have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Sarados Bakrisioris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    595
    283
    95
    53
See reviews for
438
730
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

To be honest, I was expecting quite a lot from this hotel after reading all the reviews and having booked it as a four star hotel (various agencies/internet sites list it as a four star hotel, some as a three star). This is not a four star hotel/resort, but it is a solid three star. The property itself is quite small, so you end up eating breakfast/lunch/dinner in the same restaurant space. The beach, across the road is also quite small, and the pool area is a bit cramped. The beds could have been more comfortable, and the air-conditioning could have worked better, the entertainment was not of a very high standard (crude and almost painful to watch at times), and the local wine is terrible…. but all in all, for the price we paid, we were happy! So it all depends on what you pay for your package.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ievag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaradosB, General Manager at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mrs Ieva,
We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As you can see the Hotel Oceanis is now since 1/1/2014 under New Owners and new Managment. We have done a lot of improvement and renovation changes. I had not the honor to meet you when you stay at our hotel. You never contact the reception or any supervisor to express you complains. We are very glad that you have had a a for momey value pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. The most of our clients are no agree that the Oceanis is not a 4* hotel. We are going to improve the matresses to be more confottable., also to say that we dont advertise (club professional animation ) only soft daily& night animation also I night with greek live music and Greek dancing ballet. We use local wine & beer as the most hotels in Rhodes. We have choose a good quality local items . The taste of wine ,for the most of the our clints is very good . Also we have a new Kitchen team with a very good Chef cook. Especially the food choice and the quality is very good! according the comments of 108 persons for 2014.!We have 14 days cycle menu with special nights every day. Italian ,Greek, Mediterranean ,International, Mexican ?Chinese, Galla ,Welcome. We Have every day Show cooking at Breakfast ,Lunch and Dinner .Big variety of main courses( 13-14 items) about 15-20 fresh and composed salads-and mirrors , at least 10 different fruits and 5 ice cream flavours. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed for two weeks July/August 2014 and had a wonderful holiday.Our room was cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed daily also.The food is in our opinion of a very high standard,absolutely fantastic and the restuarant manager Spiros can not do enough for you,he really made our holiday.Always polite always attentive and nothing was too much trouble.We were disappointed that there are no cocktails included in the All-Inclusive which we feel is unusual for a 4 star hotel.Also spirits were limited.The WI-FI costs are very high and the connection is not good.Would also agree with other reviews that the safe cost of 39 euros is too high but obviously a necessity.The hotel is in a very good location on the main road,you can easily catch a bus into Rhodes Town which is an absolute must.The westerly breeze from the Sea is a godsend as it is so hot.The hotel and pool areas are kept spotlessly clean.The animation team work very hard and are very friendly.No one forces you to join in with any activities if you don't want to.

Overall we loved our stay and would definitely stay again,but Cocktails should be added to the All-Inclusive menu.

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view room the sunsets are fantastic.Floors 1 and 5 have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ClaireSLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Madam,

thank you very much for your kindness!! We are happy to read your comments about the food and the staff, as we did a great effort to improve our services.. We hope we will see you again in the future!! Have a nice winter!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Wow !!!!! 4th year on the run here ! Last year I think hotel hit rock bottom but there was always something that brought us back and so glad we did !!! Past 3 years we came as a couple but even though hotel wasn't the best we still came back bringing our 9 year old son for the first time ! So glad we did, to the new managers you are doing an amazing job definitely onwards and upwards what a difference a year makes !!!!

Rooms - obviously still some floors need improving!!! Same ones as last 3 years but you never know new managers now ! Still very clean and comfortable, tv's and channels need updating (that's not me! Was just asked to pass comment)

Food - wow what an improvement !!! All 3 meals in the oceans restaurant now so much better, staff so lovely as they always have been can not do enough for you, credit to the hotel !!! Just an improvement on the snacks and ice cream available all day for the children is an idea that's my only criticism but ,so well done xx

Pool - fab as always, new sunbeds and parasols which were definitely needed, well done , lovely breeze coming from the sea, so much needed. Pool in the back quiet but a sun trap that gets very hot we couldn't sit in it !! but now again expect kids to have quick rush in there just cos it's somewhere different! !! Sun gone though by 4 so all in shade !!x (p.s.front pool on main road but so are all the other hotels no one notices the road anyway )


Entertainment - zoey and Jennifer
absolute credits, unfortunately know they finished now, you 2 girls absolutely fab you worked so hard and never had smiles of your faces, long days and long nights but always kept it up, just a shame that the holiday makers after us won't get to meet them well done girls you were fab xxxxx and Chris can't forget you, made everyone feel welcome, Entertainment of a night was fab, had some good night's can't remember half of them but photos tell a different story thank you for all you did (beware of the music quiz those ouzka's dont do you any good!)x just a note from sambo "best people ever zoey, Jennifer and Chris miss you all x

Beach - very rocky would definitely advise water shoes but fine once your in there kids love riding the waves ha ha and most of the adults too !!!

Night bar-jannis I think this is the best barman ever!!! Always made us feel welcome as soon as he spotted us every year would come and speak truly a credit to the hotel the place would not be the same without him, apart from that yes sometimes queue can get long but thats because you get obnoxious people in front of you !(usually foreigners! !!) But if you on all inclusive after 1 day all the barmen know what you drinking x

Can honestly say oceanis is on its way up, give it a chance! We will definitely be back, well done to all the staff who have stuck with the old management and the new onwards and upwards xxx

If we have forgotten anyone then sorry (just remembered reception great job as always keep it going xxx)

Thank you to everyone YAMAS to you all, this hotel definitely on the up well done !!! xxx
YAMAS xxxxx

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is very important for us that repeating guests may see the difference under the new management. We have made a great effort to improve our services.. and there are more to come.. So See you next year...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The oceanis hotel.
When we arrived at the hotel to book in,the receptionist said that our rooms which was x3 as two other couples were there for the wedding.all had maintenance problems and we would have to go to another hotel for the night which was not very nice,and not what we booked.It was obvious they had over booked.On our return in the morning they said the rooms were not ready until mid day,so we left our cases and got a drink,at mid day they then said our rooms would not be ready till 2pm ,we were not happy to say the least.
The hotel was ok,the swimming pool at the front of the hotel was very crowded and busy,the smaller pool was better and a lot more peaceful.
The rooms were ok,but bathrooms were very very small and the shower would not fit in its holder so had to hold it for your shower.
The hotel was fairly clean and tidy.
The restaurant was nice with a good selection of food available and the staff were friendly enough.
We wouldn't stay at this hotel again as the resort was far to busy for us as we prefer a quieter location on the island of Rhodes.

Room Tip: Try to get the front of the hotel as the view is great and a gentle breeze off the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spalding
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This all inclusive hotel was overall very good. Excellent standard of cleanliness from domestic staff, ground staff and restaurant staff. Was disconcerted by lack of discipline regarding allowing pool users to just wander through the marbled downstairs area soaking wet, very dangerous and in fact several guests had nasty falls slipping on the wet floor and kept complaining. Also did not like the fact that hawkers just freely wandered around during the evening thrusting their 'tat' in your face whilst eyeing up your bag or mobile!

Food - typical all inclusive buffet style for each meal. No shortage of choice and quantity. Cannot fault the quality of any of the food. The Chinese theme night was excellent. It was very difficult not to eat too much! The restaurant staff were all extremely pleasant, engaging and quick to clear the tables. Although this was ALL INCLUSIVE , ice creams for the children were only available for an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon, and it was made quite clear that only the children could have them!! There were NO FREE COCKTAILS !!!?? There were only a limited amount of alcoholic drinks available.

Rooms - basic usual holiday hotel rooms. Adequate in size, good quality of cleanliness and working air con. Beds were extremely HARD and I didn't have a very good sleep while staying there. I can only go by my room but I assume all were the same. Rooms at the back of the hotel faced a hill and the balcony did not get much sun. Safe in the room but was chargeable. No coffee/tea making facilities.

Pools - one large lazy river style pool at the front of the hotel with large waterfall and a medium sized square pool at the rear of the property. The rear pool area got very hot as it was sheltered and did not benefit from any sea breeze like the front pool. There were not enough parasols around the front pool and as a result people were doing the usual getting up at the crack of dawn to lay towels down.

Entertainment - not the best :-( I got the impression that the animation team were new or only temporary. 2 very young immature girls assisted a more experienced man who was the best of the bunch. The usual bingo and amusing team entertainment was offered but nothing fantastic. The 2 girls gave us a head ache with their screeching all day trying to motivate people to do activities but this is the norm for package holidays I think. I get the impression reading previous reviews that the team we had are not permanent as other guests seem to have had a better entertainment experience.

Free WiFi - NONE !!!! - This annoyed me. In this day and age everyone wants wifi. We picked up signals from all the other hotels on the stretch we were on and ALL the bars and restaurants offered free wi fi. We did purchase 500 minutes but the quality of the wi fi was poor and it often disconnected. It was everyones major gripe.

Location - Good. Near to Rhodes town, an absolute must in the evening. A short cab ride or local bus ride away. Opposite the beach (shingle/pebbles) lots of water sports and in both directions there are many shops and bars.

Overall - NICE HOTEL. GOOD FOOD. AVERAGE ENTERTAINMENT. HARD BEDS. NO FREE WIFI. SAFES COST TOO MUCH (39 euros), SHOULD HAVE BEEN FREE. ANOTHER 39 EUROS TO KEEP THE ROOM AFTER 12 NOON OR USE THE SHOWER ROOM. THIS WAS OK BUT SO FLIPPIN HOT!! MORE PARASOLS NEEDED.

I would visit again mind full of the hotels downfalls and prepare for them. I did not despite our niggles, want to come home. YOU CANT PLEASE ALL THE PEOPLE ALL OF THE TIME!!

Room Tip: ask for sea view, rooms at the back had no view at all, only of a hill very close to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrinezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind words and your honesty at the same time. It is very important to hear all opinions. We hope we will be able to provide you with our services in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay, worth every penny, the food is fantastic its different every night. The restaurant manager cant do enough for everyone. The rooms are clean and tidy and even though they say the towels get changed every two days ours got changed every day. This hotel is on the beach and also has a lively pool area. Rhodes Town is about ten mins away 8 euros in a taxis. 5 star plus

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear happy liverpool people, thank you for your nice comments!! We hope we will be able to make you more happy next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,486 reviews
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanis Hotel

Property: Oceanis Hotel
Address: Ixia, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Hotel Ixia
Oceanis Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town
Hotel Oceanis Ixia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing