We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We picked the hotel for our wedding on September 14th 2012. We were in the junior suite which was amazing with stunning views of the sea and hotel grounds. On our first day we had a good look around the hotel which was very impressive.The reception area was very clean and bright,the pools,gardens,bars,resturants and spa all meeting a very high standard. The manager Vasillis was superb and could not do enough for us, he helped and sorted out so such of the final details it really took the preasure from us, so if you are thinking of getting marride abroad then the Amathus Beach is a beautiful and wonderful place to do so. We had the service by a waterfall found on the ground floor of the hotel which was stunning and the reception meal next to the pool area, in the Varkarola Restaurant. The meal was outstanding!!! The 2 week holiday we had was out of this world and being all inclusive we ate and drank like King & Queen. We would like to thank Vasillis and all the staff, who by the way, were so friendly and helpful in making our stay and most of all our wedding so special and unforgettable x x

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Teresa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel on tripadvisor. We are honored you choose our hotel for such an important and special day of your life. Our food & Beverage Manager, Vasilis and his team are all putting great effort in organizing events and your comments come as recognition and of course a huge morale boost to continue striving for the best possible service. Thank you for all your kind comments and rest assured I will pass them to all of our team members.

Once again thank you for the positive feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Amathus Beach Hotel.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 2,243 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

We were really looking forward to our first holiday in greece, especially as we were UP graded to this 5 star plus hotel.Well the hotel was a lovely place the staff especially Julia & Anna, were superb,so why was i disappointed well the food for starters was never hot have the never heard of heating the plates, the only potatoes they served were CHIPS, unless you you wanted a salad then you had a choice of potato salad or you guessed it Chips. The management where to begin if you were German ,French ,Dutch or Russian they couldnt do enough to please but us Brits they simply did not want to know. I must confess i lost it with one in the resturant one day we waited patiently along with another elderly couple to be shown to a table when a Russian family pushed us out of the way and went straight in right under this upstarts nose ,he did nothing to stop them instead he blamed us for blocking the door, like i said Brits second class. Will i go back to Rhodes YES will i go back to this hotel NEVER.

Room Tip: Must be sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WaterloovilleNobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Regarding your comments for the food being cold I have checked our ISO records plus discussed this with our Chef and Food & Beverage manager and found no items below the required temperature. However we will monitor this closely to avoid any similar incidents in the future.

As far as your comments for treating guests in different way I can assure you this is not our intention, UK guests make up for a substantial number of our total guests per year and most of them are coming back again and again. The incident at the entrance of the restaurant obviously is a misunderstanding as some guests choose to wait until there is a free table at the terrace and those who choose to sit indoors are seated immediately because of the availability and not their nationality.

Once again thank you for your feedback I only wish you have contacted me while you were still at the hotel and have the chance to change your holiday experience.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

To be honest with you, i was quite positively surprised from the level of service, food, staff and in general from the hotel. The hotel staff was very kind helpful and with a lot of will to assist and pamper our stay in the hotel. Especially two persons were so professional and kind at the hotels main restaurant named: Sokratis Voulis and Mariana Tsatma.

Me and my wife enjoyed our stay very much and felt that it was a real vacation, we will definitely recommend each one of you to try this hotel, which is situated alongside the Sheraton hotel and definitely offers the same level of services and facilities.

Room Tip: ask the rooms which are not facing to the Tennis court which are next to the hotel, as some early mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elad-altit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments, especially with regards to our team members, which I have shared with them. Your feedback is certainly very important for us as a reflection of our focus in exceeding our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes in the near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed for a week 8thSep-15thSep and found this to be a wonderful hotel.
Ok it got off to a shaky start as we had paid for a sea view and what we got was a tree view!
Took our cases back down to reception and the lovely Spiros sorted this out right away.
The hotel is in the area of Ixia which mainly consists of hotels, there are a few bars, tavernas and a grocery shop near the hotel. There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel, which really makes this a great base for expoloring the island. You are only 10mins from the beautiful Rhodes town (taxi about 8EUR), and 15 minutes to the airport.
Myself & hubby decided to book all-inclusive and thankfully no dreaded wrist-bands! The room number is all you need to give.
OK, now for the highlight of our stay...the wonderful staff. We have stayed in 5* hotels in London, Paris, Rome and Nice and never had the level of customer service we experienced here.
Nikos the manager of the 11th floor really was a courteous, helpful, friendly gent whom on arrival asked if everything was to our satisfaction with the hotel and offered advise on the hotel and also the island itself, every evening he would ask how our day had been and took a genuine interest, which is rare these days on customer service (especially if you are on all-inclusive).
We liked to chill out on the terrace on the 11th floor with a bottle of wine taking in the views, Anna&Julia knew after 1 day our room number and what we liked to drink! Stamatis the bar manager always took time to say hello even though they were always busy they had smiles on their faces.
We are not ones for brekfast and found the lunch to be much more chilled out and a great atmosphere. A great range from soups, salad, grilled meats, pizza, french fries, pasta to some deserts&ice cream. This was our favourite meal of the day and Antonis&Evi looked after us very well. Nikos always shows guests to the table and seats them which again for an all-inclusive is fabulous to have. It's a feeling of not being on an all-inclusive if you get me.
Dinner was as much as you expect when catering for a large number of guests, some of which don't understand manners! However it is a large dining room and there was plenty food to go round.
The pool areas were lovely and we had no trouble obtaining a sun lounger or accessing wi-fi.
We used the gym once (well we did eat too much!) it has 3 treadmills, cross trainers, bikes, free weights and thankfully a/c.
To sum up the staff really made our holiday and I always say treat others how you like to be treated yourself. If Nikos and the team are there next year we will be back.
Regrets? Wish we had booked for 2 weeks! felt really sad saying goodbye to eveyone.

Room Tip: Family rooms have seperate shower and bathroom. The bar at night stays open untill 1.30am however l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerpersian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments following your recent stay with us. I am truly delighted to read that our Team added so much to your holiday experience. Despite the renovations and investment on our facilities of the last two years our biggest asset is our colleagues. We have colleagues working here for more than 30 years and we carefully select all new members to be able to add to our experience. Rest assured i will pass on your comments to the rest of the Team as it is the major motivating factor for us.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we shall continue striving for the highest guest satisfaction. Looking forward to welcome you back for yet another memorable holiday.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Last year in october my wife and I visited this hotel for a week.. It was wonderfull. The service at the pool was excellent. We could lay down at the pool and we were served by a lovely Polish waitress at our sunbed.
We dit not have to reserve our sunbeds in the morning. There were two big pools , one on the roof and one on the groundfloor.The sauna was well worth a vistit. I visited it every day. I also took two massages at a very reasonable price.The food in the restaurant at lunch was verry good , we could choose a la carte or could take from the buffet. In the evening the food was also excellent , a big variaty of Greek and international food. We will surely come back but we like to travel a lot of different places.
One more thing , the bar is served by Stamatis a very friendly barman.
There is also a bus stop in front of the Hotel. We took a bus from the airport directly to the hotel.
We booked the hotel and the flight from apart.

Room Tip: There is a bus stop in front of the Hotel. We took a bus from the airport directly to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heninjustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feed back from your holiday on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you such wonderful time during your stay with us. I am sure you during your next visit you will enjoy the changes and additions we have done in both retaurants on the 10th and 11th floor. We have completely renovated the restaurant on the 11th floor and enhanced the buffet with many items prepared in our show cooking station.

Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back to Amathus soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we have just returned from this hotel, our first visit was excellent, and this was the reason for our return. We found the hotel dirty especially the pool areas, and choice of food was very poor, the staff were always checking our room no, before offering us a service, making sure we paid first....will not be going back.

Room Tip: we had a sea view room as previously has a back room, this faced the cliff, so we knew the additiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Patricia S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I would like to express personally my apologies for the fact that your stay was not up to your expectations.

Being a client of the Amathus Hotels, you may appreciate that our aim is to strive continuously to improve both our services and our facilities. I was concerned to read that you found our choice of food was poor. Last winter following the renovations in Iliades and Pool Deck restaurants we have changed all menus offering a much wider choice of products and also we have enhanced the menu with as many local products possible.

Regarding your comments for the service I would like to point out that it is a common practice for hotels that do not have self service areas and all inclusive bracelets to ask for the room number in order to charge accordingly.

We take very seriously the constructive comments of each and every guest of ours so as to exceed their expectations with our services and I would appreciate if you could provide me with some extra feedback. Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We visited Amathus Beach Hotel in Rhodes from August 29 till September 2, 2012. The hotel offered us during our stay all the comfort and luxury we could think of. We were truly pampered by all the employees, everyone just offering the best with big smiles and friendly assistance. Definitely all the services, support and relaxation we were offered exceeded our expectations: the family suite we were given was always well done, tidy, clean and inviting. The waiters at the Pool Deck and Iliades restaurants are always looking around reading messages in any guest eyes that has an inquiry or need assistance. The food was at all times (breakfast, lunch and dinner) varied, well presented, tasty and catering for all age groups. The pools and sea shore were sparkling under the sun of this divine island but also sparkling from the cleanliness of the water and the calm moments we enjoyed. At all times whenever the guest feels uncomfortable the waiter, manager, housekeeper or anyone assisting comes to waive this feeling. Many employees working at Amathus - Rhodes are to be highly highly recommended: Miss Katerina and Miss Gaynor handling customer services at the front desk reception with thrilling smiles and excellent guidance, Mr. Antonis the waiter, Mr. Georges the chef and Mr. Nikos the Quality Service Manager all of them were wonderfully managing the Pool Deck restaurant and all the waiters at the Iliades restaurant were customer - oriented. In his message the CEO of Amathus Hotels said the primary objective of the Hotel is to exceed the highest of the guests expectations, well we can say that definitely Amathus - Rhodes highly met this objective because besides being 8 minutes away from the old town and 15 minutes away from the airport, its view on the beach is thrilling at any time of the day and specially in the morning and at sunset. This is an hotel that worked and is continuously working on its Human Resources development and cares a lot for its guests. We do highly recommend Amathus - Rhodes to any family who looks for a relaxing, comfortable, unforgettable and warm vacation.

Room Tip: Our room was a family suite directly facing the beach with a wonderful view at all days during our s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahassen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that your holiday with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. I am happy to read that the service from my colleagues and the facilities at our property not only met but exceeded your expectations. Rest assured your comments will be passed on to the rest of the Amathus Team.

Once again thank you for your praising comments and looking forward to welcoming you back to Amathus Beach Hotel soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
0 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes

Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £64 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes is the perfect place to enjoy an island escape. With forest to one side and the sparkling Aegean Sea and mountainous coastline to the other, accommodation is comfortable and spacious with the newest addition – the 37 Elite Suites – oozing style, space, sophistication and understated glamor. Along with delicious dining options, fabulous outdoor spaces and the largest and most unique spa on the island, it ticks all the right boxes. The hotel is open from April – end October each year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodian Amathus Beach Ixia
Hotel Rodian Amathus Beach
Rodian Amathus Beach Hotel
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing