We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't really fault the hotel at all, the staff were all friendly, we had an excellent view of the sea from the Balcony, the beach was clean and tidy (apart from the last day or so where high winds had brought up a lot of seaweed) and the main outdoor pool was very smart.

The Beach was located the other side of the road, accessed by a tunnel from the hotel complex, so I've rated the hotel as Beachfront

I would however add the caveat that this hotel felt far more geared to Families and Couples than a group of friends

The food in the Buffet style restaurant was OK, nothing particularly special, but pleasant enough, and a great view if you manage to get a table outside at the front.

We didn't really try the pool on the 11th floor, just didn't seem to have the right atmosphere for a few ads on holiday.

I also wish we'd investigated a bit more, because one of the fancy rooms with the private pool would have been excellent.

Room Tip: I've not stayed in many, but the view of the sea (and Turkey) from the balcony on the hotel room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercuryrises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The good..

Breakfast spread was amazing - one of the best.
Food in general was great
Had a bungalow by the pool and it was a nice room overlooking a herb garden.
Staff really cared and tried hard to honor all requests
Great gym and spa
Entertainment at night was very good.
Close to town and walking to shops/restaurants

The not so good..

Checked in late at night. Really slow check-in.
Requested a quiet room. Ended up in the noisiest room of my room type the first night but was able to move to another room the second day.
Room cleanliness was hit or miss depending on the housekeeping staff. Had to request a second cleaning one day.
Bathroom flooded one of the days and waited really long for housekeeping to come clean the room when I was trying to nap before dinner.
Furniture little outdated.

Overall I had a good time but lots of little things that could have been better and why it gets a 3 vs. 4 star.

Room Tip: I had a bungalow at the back of the pool which was spacious and more comfortable than a regular hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casamoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. My apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve facilities and services offered.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@amathusrhodes.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just spent a week at the best beach hotel, 5 star hotel with 5 star staff, we have not been anywhere where the staff are all so lovely, it was the staff that made the holiday, many different nationalities but all very friendly and you could see they all enjoyed their jobs, a credit to the Amathus Beach Hotel. Our holiday was B&B so we paid to eat in the Ala Carte restaurant most evenings and the food was beautiful and very reasonable, we took the option of a drinks package of 15 euros a day which was excellent value, by lunch time most days we were in credit, definitely worth considering. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone, we will be returning next year

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flamingo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is great we had a mountain view so our room was a bit dark but otherwise no complaints we had a lovely holiday here and the hotel is central 10 euros in cab to the old town although some of the cab drivers are miserable ,food in the hotel was lovely only thing is you never get hot cup of tea or coffee ,but if you ask the staff nothing is to much trouble for them they are brilliant all the fun team and catering staff made us feel very welcome would defiantly go back, we also did our own trip to Symi which should not be missed , all in all great hotel and great holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view middle floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great holiday option. Well managed and stylish 5-star hotel. Close to the beach at Ixia. Several swimming pools, restaurants with views, spa, gym etc. The room was spacious and quiet and came with full amenities (air-con, LCD-TV, Wi-Fi). Excellent breakfast. Kind and caring staff. Hotel caters mainly for Russian and European clients, a lot of families. Both charter tours and individual clients. The only negative point is that the neighborhood is very touristic; not much old, local Greek village culture around, but Rodos center and old town is a 10-15 minute taxi/bus drive away.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank zeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just returned from the Amathus Beach Hotel and the service we received from all the hotel staff was exceptional. Obviously very well trained of staff, who were at all times very attentive to the customers needs. A special note to several members of staff on the '11th Floor' - many thanks to Silas, Antonis, Basilis, Artur and Anna. However, on all floors and from all levels of staff, we were always met with a smile and a warm greeting. We went for a good rest however, we have returned with much more than that. The management and staff can be proud of achieving a very high level of customer service and we wish them all the best for the rest of the 2014 holiday season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ged H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stunning service from all the hotel staff, food was served to a very high standard and the pool service was absolutely perfect. Special thanks to our wonderful bartender Dionisi who did his best to fulfill our expectations!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,799 reviews
0 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes

Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £65 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes is the perfect place to enjoy an island escape. With forest to one side and the sparkling Aegean Sea and mountainous coastline to the other, accommodation is comfortable and spacious with the newest addition – the 37 Elite Suites – oozing style, space, sophistication and understated glamor. Along with delicious dining options, fabulous outdoor spaces and the largest and most unique spa on the island, it ticks all the right boxes. The hotel is open from April – end October each year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodian Amathus Beach Ixia
Hotel Rodian Amathus Beach
Rodian Amathus Beach Hotel
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing