We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels i've visited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels i've visited”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked the hotel as a special treat for my mums birthday and had a fantastic time. The staff were wonderful nothing was too much trouble. Loved happy hour at the bar on the 11th floor. Waitresses Sevi and Vika were particularly friendly and gave us lots of info on the local area as well as recommending some good cocktails. Loved the adults only pool to relax by and the beach was just idyllic, never overcrowded. So much choice at breakfast and we were delighted to find out we'd been upgraded to a sea view room. There was also a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us on arrival as i'd emailed the hotel to tell them it was my mums birthday. Overall an excellent hotel with lovely staff.

Room Tip: Ask if its possible to be upgraded to a sea view room, lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    579
    180
    65
    33
See reviews for
573
1,007
40
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just arrived back absolutely superb, all the reviews were spot on highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely be going back. We booked with two weeks notice following the great reviews all inclusive for 10 days cannot fault, fantastic service particular mention to waiter Visilis on the 11th floor restaurant exceptional service and Dionisis at the varkarola pool. A sea view room is a must.

Room Tip: Sea view a must the sunsets are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudy M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great hotel, and friendly staff. The staff in the hotel are always friendly and willing to help accommodate your needs. The hotel offers a lot in terms of variety from the food to the pool area. Lovely bar area in the evening on the top floor with fantastic customers service and atmosphere.
Will certainly be heading back

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view it's amazing in the evenings watching the sun set, and the view of the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed here on an all inclusive basis. Rooms spacious, clean and well appointed. Food very good and varied. Staff very friendly and attentive. Pools and leisure areas clean and well looked after. One suggestion for making things even better would be to disallow smoking in any eating areas, even if they are semi-outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayDeeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very good hotel ! The food is very good and has a lot of variety. The staff is very friendly, always prepared to help you in many languages ! Very nice pools at different levels. Wonderful SPA ! Very good cocktails at different bars, especially the bar at the 11th floor is great. Stamatis is the friendliest and most professional barkeeper we ever met ! His cocktails are amazing !
We are definitely going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are top !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I traveled here on our first holiday together in September 2013 and we absolutely loved this place.

We arrived quite late at night and the reception team were incredibly friendly. We were taken straight to our room - clean, spacious enough, with a balcony that gave a fantastic view of the sea and a fruit basket as a welcome gift. No problems with the room - shower was very small but that was our only annoyance.

Hotel staff are for the most part very friendly and helpful. You have three large outdoor pools and one indoor pool to choose from - there were always loungers available and the bars were always well stocked - a great choice of cocktails, note that the cocktail choices on all-inclusive vary at each bar so check each one out!

There was always a huge food choice available, and a good selection of ice cream throughout the day. We only ever ate all-inclusive so cannot comment on the other restaurants but we felt the all-inclusive option was actually nice and varied enough anyway.

Pools were always very clean and tidy and the beach is a 2 minute walk (if that) and is private. It is pebble so do take good beach shoes! Sea water was nice and warm and the sunset is so incredibly beautiful, so spend your early evenings on the beach to watch it!

There is a spa, we didn't use it, but took a look round and it is very well kept. They have swim up 'Elite Suites' which look really great for families or couples who would like more privacy. There weren't many children when we went so I don't know how much of a choice it is for families but it is really great for adults.

We went with Thompson who provided a really lovely rep - we booked an excursion out to see The Acropolis of Lindos and Rhodes Old Town - highly recommend these, Lindos is an hour or so away but Rhodes Town is actually only 5 mins by taxi or 15 on the bus. We also visited Butterfly Valley, our taxi cost slightly more than it said at the hotel so worth just checking up on that if you are going anywhere.

Overall we had a really relaxing time here - the Singapore Sling is great, as is the pistachio ice cream and the baklava! We could have eaten them out of baklava. Wifi was available everywhere at no extra charge. There was a really nice dessert that we loved but had no idea what it was - when we returned to England we emailed management who gave us the recipe! Very helpful. We would absolutely go back - 100%.

Room Tip: I don't think you can get anything other than a sea view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZSWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanelli
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a lovely holiday last month and were very pleased with all aspects of the Amathus Beach Hotel. Our room was spacious with a sitting area and very quiet, it was lovely to sit on the balcony and look out to sea. We enjoyed the selection of food and drinks and as this was the first time for us to have All Inclusive we were very impressed.
The staff were all very friendly, especially ilaria who took the Yoga and Pilates classes. I would certainly recommend these classes which take place on the lawns on the beach - a perfect location with the blue sea helping you feel relaxed. Try it!!
The swimming pool was safe ideal for us. We had no problem getting a sun bed , but people were 'reserving' them by putting towels on them, which I find annoying. It would be a problem Peak Season, so it is something Management could look at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
37.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.8 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes

Property: Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes is the perfect place to enjoy an island escape. With forest to one side and the sparkling Aegean Sea and mountainous coastline to the other, accommodation is comfortable and spacious with the newest addition – the 37 Elite Suites – oozing style, space, sophistication and understated glamor. Along with delicious dining options, fabulous outdoor spaces and the largest and most unique spa on the island, it ticks all the right boxes. The hotel is open from April – end October each year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodian Amathus Beach Ixia
Hotel Rodian Amathus Beach
Rodian Amathus Beach Hotel
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing