We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveller rating
746
577
296
114
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
577
296
114
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath on the balcony private pool pool bar garden view phillips bar plenty of sunbeds main restaurant sea water welcome drink deluxe room sun loungers relaxing holiday pebble beach a la carte restaurant buffet style turkey evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Extremely beautiful hotel.
Territory is green, marvelous and clean. My family and me admired the beach a lot as well as we liked the pools. We had little problems with amount of towels in our room, still this problem was decided enough quickly.
Generally, the staff of the hotel is enormously kind and pleasant to everyone. I would like to mention the holiday concierge Anastasia, who helped us with all problems, which appeared during our vacation. She made our holiday better and always did her best to help us, so if u have some questions, ask her - she is always ready to help everyone.
Concerning food, everything was quite good, still it was a bit monotonous. The staff in the main restaurant is kind, but they worked very slowly.
We extremely adored the main bar, as we were spending there all mornings drinking coffee. The bartender George in the main bar knows his job perfectly and it can be seen that he likes what he is doing. All cocktails are original and for every taste. Every time you order something you will have it very quickly and bartender will always smile to you that cheers you up!
We will sure come back to Sentido Ixian Grand. Surely the best place on Rhodes!!!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mishel_Kotenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a case of the Good, The Bad and the downright Ugly.
First the good, this hotel has some stunning views, the grounds are maintained and the public areas are good. The air con in our room was superb, and needed, the bed was huge and very comfortable. We had a safe and fridge in the room. No complaints.
The bad is the lack of 5 star facilities, the corridors to the older rooms were in a bad state and other guests had two days without any hot water. The lift went to the second floor, but we were on the 3rd. The food was ok, plentiful but after a week I had had enough. Not much in the way of entertainment, the guy playing saxophone was unintentionally funny, straight from the Les Dawson school of music, 90% of songs were unrecognisable.
the Ugly....dogs roaming around the pool area, dirty toilets by the pool. Indifferent staff

Room tip: Ask for a newer room, we had the same room as some friends and they were poles apart in terms of quality.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueyonderNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your opinion is valuable to us. We guarantee that your indications will receive special attention. We apologize for not having met your expectations. In case you need any additional information or help, we will be more than happy to assist you. We would love to welcome you back in our SENTIDO Ixian Grand in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The review about the hotel is controversy, on one hand the public areas are good, the swimming pools are nice, the grass is full and green, the sea is beautiful and the food is good. On the other hand the ‘superior rooms’ are the last thing that one can call ‘5 stars hotel’. In the room that we got the paint was peeling off, the ceiling of the shower was broken, there was rust on the tap, there was birds dung on the curtain, the room smelled from dampness, the hair drier was broken, the room directed to the road, there was no bottle of water in the room (there were two glasses though), no fruits, no refrigerator, no electric kettle, not even information about the hotel or the environment, and of course there was no internet. The room was supposed to accommodate also our child but no bad was there until we asked. We didn’t get the additional towel until the next day. When we asked to clean the birds’ dung from the curtain, the cleaining lady said ‘tomorrow, tomorrow’ and went away.

The location of the hotel is reasonable, about 7 km from the city of Rhodes, but the immediate surrounding looks terrible; broken pavement, fallow field just next to the hotel entrance and dirt everywhere. If you are unlucky enough and your room directs the road you will hear fairly well the buses from the next road, which is busy most of the day.

Last but not the least, if you want to drink in dinner you must pay 3.5€ per 1 liter of water. Tap water are not available during dinner (does available during breakfast). And I ask, if they already charge for water, why don’t they charge for the cutlery?

Summary: the hotel is unfair to its guests, even from the terminology it uses: ‘Superior room’ is the lowest level in the hotel. Only from this small example one can understand the attitude towards the guests and if s/he wants to spend her/his time in this (no more than 2 stars) hotel.

Room tip: Avoid the 'superior room', these are the worst rooms in the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tzachi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your valuable time to review our SENTIDO Ixian Grand on Trip Advisor. Further to your comments, we would like to inform you that every point of yours will be thoroughly examined in order to be properly fixed. We apologize for the inconvenience and for the fact that we have not met your expectations. We remain at your disposal for any additional information you may require.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I too read mixed reviews about this hotel, but we went there anyway this summer. The hotel is a beautiful 5 star with a beautiful lobby, amazing view and wonderful pool, but that's where it ends. You get absolutely nothing for your money, no amenities in the room, no game room, no gym, no water bottles, no pool amenities and for everything you need to pay extra, if they even have it and poor room service. If you have kids, then this is not a family hotel at all and is only for those that want to sit by the pool and look at the view all day.

Room tip: Sea view rooms have amazing views
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddiem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear friends,

Your comments are of particular importance to us, in order to improve the probable failures. Thank you very much for your review. Everything you mentioned will be taken under serious consideration. Should you require any additional information or help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My hubby and I thought the Ixian Grand was amazing. Although our room wasn't ready when we arrived, we were given a suite for the night which in hindsight was excellent. On change of room the next day we found we probably had the best view in the hotel. I had to pinch myself each morning when I looked out to the window. The room was really big with a balcony overlooking the pools and the beach/sea. Beautiful! The staff were very accommodating especially the restaurant manager who saw to it that I got my gluten free bread each morning at breakfast. Food was amazing, extremely fresh and very tasty (go for the cheese omelette freshly cooked there and then) and the range of food was amazing. The Greek night was very good and very well organised, well worth going to. For just 15 euros you can eat as much as you want and the food is great. Pebble beach was nice but make sure you take your flip flops:-) Immediate area wasn't very nice but a taxi ride into Rhodes town was only 10 euros (or bus for 3 Euros). Make sure you visit the old town and go round the ramparts, its really beautiful. A trip to Symi is very much recommended, a long day but well worth it, absolutely stunning!!

Room tip: Ask for a sea view on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th floors. Don't go for a corner one as they looked a lot smaller. We were in room 216 and I reckon it was probably the best room.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genieward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear frineds,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words and we can not wait to accommodate you back and offer you a memorable stay. No need to mention that, we remain at your entire disposal for any additional information you may require.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews