We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE LOVED IT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Ixian Grand
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

the hotel is very romantic and quiet, we stayed for 5 days
a bit far from the city so i recommend you rent a car like we did . it was worth it and we parked for free at the hotel we enjoyed every minute
the breakfast was great

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear friends,

We appreciate the fact that you have spent your valuable time to express your opinion on Tripadvisor and let our future guests know about our SENTIDO Ixian Grand. Our hotel made a great effort during the winter months to improve facilities and services in order to provide you with the accommodation you deserve and when listening to satisfied guests, we feel that our hard work has results. We cannot wait to welcome you back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I together with my husband stayed here for 5 days. Staff was really good, helpful and quick.
We booked Seaview room and it was really awesome. We expected Jacuzzi bath on the balcony, but before booking we need to make a request. If you are booking for the first time, we never know that the Jacuzzi is available for some of the Seaview rooms. This is not mentioned in the Website. For the second time travellers it would be a tip.
The only disappointment we had was we were told that we have SPA and GYM before booking. Once we reached there, the SPA is under construction and GYM is under planning stage. This information could have been said before in hand, but Marketing tactics :(

Overall experience was GOOD. Location was really good. And we can have a peaceful time and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Tip: Before booking the hotel, check if SPA facility works and also if GYM facility available. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to review our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand online, on Trip Advisor. Your comments are really valuable. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. With regards to the SPA, we would like to inform you that all of our co-operators and websites we are visible are fully informed about the construction of this facility. We apologize on behalf of them for the misleading information.

Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We would love to see you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was my first vacation with my boyfriend, whom I'm now married to. We had a lovely stay, Rhodes was recommended to us and boy it did not disappoint! Such lovely people, wonderful views and food! And we loved the Agiorgitiko wine, if you're a red wine lover it's a must!
Absolutely delicious

We loved visiting Monolithos, Petaloudes park and a day trip to Lindos. - All well worth a visit! I would love to go back to the Ixian Grand, staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephAMThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online on Trip Advisor.
Further to your comments, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words. It is always pleasant to us to get the feeling of our guests' satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
In the meantime, should you require any additional information or help with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week mid July.
We arrived to be told they had double booked rooms and we ended up with a sea front private garden room with our own pool which was amazing!!
Unfortunately the day after we got moved to our actual room- this was still lovely, had a jacuzzi bath on the balcony and bathrooms were lovely.
Food wasn't brilliant but lots to choose from.
There is a strip in ixia where there are bars and restaurants and plenty of them but I would definately recommend going into Rhodes old town which is lovely- only 10 mins in a taxi.
I was taken ill by ambulance from the hotel and the staff were brilliant I can't thank them enough. I was too ill to fly home and the hotel agreed to keep us a room on because we had nowhere for our belongings and I had to stay in the hospital while my boyfriend was travelling back and forth to the hospital.
Unfortunately it wasn't the best holiday for us but if we went back would splash out and get one of the sea view rooms with private pool!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggysuemegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for your online review on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your kind words. We hope your health is in a perfect condition now. We can not wait to welcome you back and help you enjoy your holidays even more. Till then, should you require anything from us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I will begin by saying that the staff at Ixian Grand are friendly, helpful and very loyal to a sinking ship. Over the years we have got to know Pietros, Tina, Manolis, Katerina, Alessandro, Maria, Claudio, Violeta and others and they are true ambassadors of the IG. Thank you all for great service over the years and we will truly miss you all.


Our 5th time at Ixian grand suites and the difference this year is very disappointing.
Our pool had green algae on the sides for most of the fortnight and I only saw it cleaned twice (daily in previous years) flaking paint and chunks of the sides missing.
The bushes and trees were very overgrown.
Food was Luke warm and choice at breakfast was poor with very little fresh fruit and never any melon.
The whole hotel needs a facelift with attention to detail important, ie, missing lampshades, missing light bulbs, chipped tiles and broken fittings.

The hotel badly needs more staff, what was 5 stars now struggles to meet 3 stars.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We feel really sorry to listen to repeating guests, that they were not satisfied. Please accept our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations. Major changes are taking place in our hotel at the moment, that will ensure the efficient product we wish to provide. We would really love to see you back again in the future and reverse your opinion about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel in September 2013. We were so excited about our stay as the online photographs looked luxurious and the 5 star rating made us believe it would be a luxurious and relaxing stay.

Our problems began on the very night we arrived here. Our flight landed in the early hours of the morning and we arrived at the hotel with another couple at around 5am - very tired and looking forward to a rest them we could begin our holiday. Although on arrival, after the other couple were shown their room we were told our room was not available and we must wait in the lobby until around 9am! No apology, no offer of a different room, nothing.

There was nothing we could have done at this point the man at the desk was impossibly ignorant and didn't care what we had to say. We had to wait. In the morning we complained to a manager. Nothing was done. Complained to another manager/concierge nothing was done. We had our holiday off to a terrible start with a hotel full of rude and horrible staff. We made the point that we had paid for the 14 nights and were only getting 13 - and the holiday was really expensive!

Although the hotel was beautiful with beautiful scenery and in a great location and the island of rhodes and ixia was great, the undoubtably ruined our experience.

Ultimately I would advise any holidaymakers not to stay at this hotel but to visit rhodes and ixia as it makes for a great holiday especially for couples.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andrea22F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us. Further to your comments, we ensure you that this issue will be thoroughly investigated in order to find out what happened. Please, feel free to contact us in case you need our help. We feel sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Fortunately we were upgraded to a so called suite with our own swimming pool and sunbathing deck.in the adults only section of the hotel. This included having our own waiter service dining room for dinner as opposed to the main buffet style dining room in the resort part of the hotel.
The room we were allocated was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, personal safe and a huge bathroom complete with whirlpool bath. Unfortunately this didn't work and the smell from the drains in the bathroom was horrific and although we reported it during our stay it did not improve and we had to resort to putting wet towels over the drain in the shower and in the floor. The swimming pool was more like a large bathtub - 3 strokes took you from one end to the other. It was freezing cold and separate from the next door neighbours by a dilapidated wooden fence.
The dining room was well designed and furnished but seriously understaffed and therefore when you entered dressed up in your evening's finery you were forced to stand in the doorway next to a notice which requested that you 'wait here to be seated' for several minutes before the maître d' found time to stop charging around and show you to a table. The meal was not a relaxing experience and often the food was cold when it arrived. During our 14 night stay the same piped music was played in the restaurant. There was very little entertainment in the evenings in the hotel and the area around the hotel was not particularly inviting if you wanted to stroll to find some. The beach here is pebbles, the sunbeds have seen better days and the sea is quite rough for swimming. Not a place we would want to re-visit although the old town of Rhodes is well worth spending a day in.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite in the adults only if you are travelling as a couple. Also ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EileenandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for the time you have spent to post your review on Trip Advisor. All the points mentioned in your review are taken into account in order to be fixed the soonest the possible. We regret the fact we did not meet your expectations.

We would like to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#27 of 126 in Rhodes Town
280 reviews
1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,794 reviews
1 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Ixian Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Ixian Grand

Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou | Eleftheriou Venizelou 1, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece (Formerly Elina Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £63 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Ixian Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only (over 16 y.o.) is a premium beach SPA Resort at the west coast of the island Rhodes directly located at the Ixia beach. Moreover, the SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only has got 211 rooms with a cozy ambience. Just a few minutes away from the hotel is the UNESCO world heritage "the historic center of Rhodes" and the "Mount Flerimos" with an huge panoramic view. Enjoy the sunset at the beach, the attractive surroundings and the premium hotel SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sentido Ixian Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ixian Grand Hotel Ixia
Ixian Grand Ixia
Sentido Ixian Grand Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing