We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Ixian Grand
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Me and my wife came for 3 nights. Got free room upgrade to have private swimming pool. No words to say how we were happy.
The room is very convenient , the only one issue is the pillows - they are too big and it was hard for us to sleep well.
The hotel is very quiet , not too much activities.
Come if you want to have quiet romantic vacation with private beach good food,nice stuff and be about 10 min from the city center.
Don't come if you don't have a car or you have children's. It is not place for them.
Overall we had great time in this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our SENTIDO Ixian Grand on Trip Advisor. We are really grateful for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.
Until then, should you require any additional information or help, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    430
    235
    93
    61
See reviews for
241
785
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

my partner and myself have just returned from this hotel, we upgraded to the suites with private pool and all i can say is do it, go that bit extra it is worth every bit extra, private pool, private restaurant, they are both simply stunning and just what the doctor ordered, the Ixian grand hotel in our opinions is worth 6 stars not the 5 and certainly not worthy of some of the bad reviews on here, the hotel sits right on the beach in a lovely quiet bit of the island, but within easy reach of anywhere that you wish to go, i have been all around rhodes previously and i think this area is the best, all the staff were very attentive and very professional they work very hard to make sure your holiday is one to remember, there are too much for me to mention here but special thanks goes to suzanne and Ann-katrin for their amazing care. also thank you to all behind the scenes as i know you work just as hard.
we look forward to returning to rhodes and we will definitely be coming back to this hotel we cannot fault it, it was sheer heaven x
Ehfaristo Ixian Grand and team x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fifesno1tiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online on Trip Advisor.
Further to your comments, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words. It is always pleasant to us to get the feeling of our guests' satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
In the meantime, should you require any additional information or help with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

welcoming and fast reception.
Very good service at the restaurants and dining rooms, with a wonderful gourmet restaurant within the hotel.
there was a big renovation this year, and the hotel looks like a new one with a great gym.
Certainly a hotel worth coming back to!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idanp86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our SENTIDO Ixian Grand on Trip Advisor.
We are really grateful for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.
Until then, should you require any additional information or help, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have had a lovely time at The Ixian Grand. It is a nice place to chill out (no animation team!). All the staff are very friendly, particularly the bar staff who are all amazing. Keeping in mind their heavy workload. The rooms are very spacious with two full size wardrobes and plenty of drawers. Contemporary furnishing and decor. All areas of the hotel are kept very clean. The food is varied enough to see you through 2weeks. There are plenty of sunbeds with no dash to put towels on beds at 7a.m.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online on Trip Advisor.
Further to your comments, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words. It is always pleasant to us to get the feeling of our guests' satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
In the meantime, should you require any additional information or help with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Have just had two amazing weeks at this hotel, the service is impeccable from the word go and the staff really make this hotel stand out, Anneta in the bar and Pants in the restaurant go the extra mile with a smile but they are all fantastic, the rooms are spacious and clean and the public and pool areas are consistently maintained, we will definitely be returning and highly recommended for all

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ImMyFathersDaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear friends,

We are thankful for the time you have taken to review our property online. Your comments have a very significant use to us and to our future guests. We appreciate your fine words for our SENTIDO Ixian Grand.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

the hotel is very romantic and quiet, we stayed for 5 days
a bit far from the city so i recommend you rent a car like we did . it was worth it and we parked for free at the hotel we enjoyed every minute
the breakfast was great

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear friends,

We appreciate the fact that you have spent your valuable time to express your opinion on Tripadvisor and let our future guests know about our SENTIDO Ixian Grand. Our hotel made a great effort during the winter months to improve facilities and services in order to provide you with the accommodation you deserve and when listening to satisfied guests, we feel that our hard work has results. We cannot wait to welcome you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I together with my husband stayed here for 5 days. Staff was really good, helpful and quick.
We booked Seaview room and it was really awesome. We expected Jacuzzi bath on the balcony, but before booking we need to make a request. If you are booking for the first time, we never know that the Jacuzzi is available for some of the Seaview rooms. This is not mentioned in the Website. For the second time travellers it would be a tip.
The only disappointment we had was we were told that we have SPA and GYM before booking. Once we reached there, the SPA is under construction and GYM is under planning stage. This information could have been said before in hand, but Marketing tactics :(

Overall experience was GOOD. Location was really good. And we can have a peaceful time and peaceful stay.

Room Tip: Tip: Before booking the hotel, check if SPA facility works and also if GYM facility available. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to review our hotel, SENTIDO Ixian Grand online, on Trip Advisor. Your comments are really valuable. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. With regards to the SPA, we would like to inform you that all of our co-operators and websites we are visible are fully informed about the construction of this facility. We apologize on behalf of them for the misleading information.

Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We would love to see you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,901 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
539 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Ixian Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Ixian Grand

Property: Sentido Ixian Grand
Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece (Formerly Elina Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Ixian Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only (over 16 y.o.) is a premium beach SPA Resort at the west coast of the island Rhodes directly located at the Ixia beach. Moreover, the SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only has got 211 rooms with a cozy ambience. Just a few minutes away from the hotel is the UNESCO world heritage "the historic center of Rhodes" and the "Mount Flerimos" with an huge panoramic view. Enjoy the sunset at the beach, the attractive surroundings and the premium hotel SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentido Ixian Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ixian Grand Hotel Ixia
Ixian Grand Ixia
Sentido Ixian Grand Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing