We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sentido Ixian Grand
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“May 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a week here in May, thought it was an extremely attractive and week kept hotel. Food was ok, the usual you would expect from a buffet. We did have a night in the a la carte restaurant which was really good, so nice to get served, and the quaility of the food and wine was excellent. We were disappointed with the size of our room (No.120) it was quite tight length wise, especially when looking from the pool the other rooms were much larger.

Room Tip: pool view is terrific but keep away from room 120 far too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in SENTIDO Ixian Grand. Your opinion is of great importance to us in order to improve our hotel, to meet the standards of our guests.

We would love to accommodate you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand in the near future. Should you require any help from our side, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    430
    235
    93
    61
See reviews for
241
785
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

good, very goodThe reception staff is excellent, for any our request they responded immediately. The restaurant's staff also very good, always smiling. We enjoyed staying in our room with the sea view. The pool area kept nice and clean. Sunbeds were very comfortable like in no other hotel where we were before. All hotel area is...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Raivo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online on Trip Advisor.
Further to your comments, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words. It is always pleasant to us to get the feeling of our guests' satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
In the meantime, should you require any additional information or help with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

we loved this hotel. the style of hotel and rooms are modern, minimalistic, but also cozy. it is very comfortable that the hotel has its own beach you go straight, wtihout passing the street (as for most hotels in ixia and yalysos you have to pass street before you arrive to beach).
the structure of park, swimming pool, outside bar, trees are very nice and beautiful. my taste :)
the dinner was good, plenty of different tasty food.
position - is a bit far away from the city centre, but we had a car so it is easy reachable and from airport and to go to Rhodes city centre.
the rooms are not so clean as in the corners you could see the dusts,
funny thing is that the hairdryer was in the second table drawer, that was strange.
if you like holidays just to stay and relax in hotel, you can choose this structure, as it has everything to offer. we have driven all around the island, but to say truly there are not so many things to see.

Room Tip: with the view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdovile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion posted on Trip Advisor. Further to your comments we would like to express our thanks for your fine words. Your opinion is very important for our improvement.

We look forward to seeing you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Ixian Grand Hotel is 5 star. Situated in North Rhodes the opposite side of the island from Faliraki on a Pebble beach. Large swimming pools salt and fresh water.
A Peaceful Hotel, so if you want to relax this is the place to do it.
The Greek night was good, Lovely fresh cooked BBQ'd food with a great deal of choice of accompanying food, all served outside by the pool, with the obligatory Greek music and dancing, a good night was had.
The every day restaurant is clean and over looks the pool area and beach. The Food is great with a large choice to suit all tastes including traditional Greek choices.
10 mins by car to Rodos old town, a walled medieval town with loads of shops and tavernas.
A good day or night out.
Rhodes new town is the same distance away and more vibrant and lively if that's what you want with a lot of bars and clubs and casino.
The Hotel staff are amazing, always smiling and happy to help, The bar staff are quick on the draw and make a wide choice of Cocktails and shots,
Stellios, Panos, Georgios and Manolis make both the Pool bar and main bars great places to chill out and have fun. Thanks Guys.
As with all hotels there were little, and I mean little niggles, but nothing that detracted from our Holiday.
All in all a really relaxing place and Great Experience.

Room Tip: If you book a Beach view room, ask if one with a Spa bath on the balcony is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. Your opinion is really valuable for us. Following your comments, we would like to thank you for the good rating and the flattering words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our SENTIDO Ixian Grand and wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The reception staff is excellent, for any our request they responded immediately. The restaurant's staff also very good, always smiling. We enjoyed staying in our room with the sea view. The pool area kept nice and clean. Sunbeds were very comfortable like in no other hotel where we were before. All hotel area is beautiful, with palm trees. We would like to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulLB277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our SENTIDO Ixian Grand on Trip Advisor. We feel flattered by your fine words about our hotel and our work. We can not wait to welcome you once again.

We remain at your disposal for any additional information you may require.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We got back just last night from our stay at the Ixian Grand and have to say that we must agree this is not 5*, don't misunderstand me it's a good standard for Greece but there are a lot of negatives as well as positives.
We have been to a lot of places in Greece and love the place, the people and the food, Ixian Grand is ok and does a lot of things right but also a lot of very simple things wrong.
Pro's:-
Our room was of a high standard for Greece,
The food was Excellent and plentiful, that said the beans and mushrooms at breakfast were always cold!
The staff were in general very nice and helpful, the staff in the main bar were good and efficient
and in particular Stellios in the pool bar is a really nice guy there was also Blonde girl who worked mainly in the main bar (I don't know her name) who took away your empties and cleaned the tables who was one of the most polite and smiley staff members we have come across. It should be noted here that from our observations the staff are very undermanned and very busy.
The pool area was really nice and loads of sunbeds,
Free beach towels,
The staff at reception were very helpful, told them our safe was not working and it had new batteries within 5 minutes.
Short taxi ride to the Old Town (13 euros there and always 10 back)
The hotel is right on the beach!

Con's:-
The beach isn't very good!
The staff in the dining room are so busy that it is really hard to get any service sometimes , in a whole week we never got more than 1 glass of wine with our meal even after asking on several occasions because they are too busy and get distracted (in fact the staff will often avoid eye contact with you rather than have something else to do both inside and outside the dining room)
We waited over 20 minutes to have our order taken for food at the pool bar one day.
The maids did not do a very good job in the rooms, they did come in every day and emptied the bin and made the bed but we had a plate of sandwiches on the first eve after a late arrival and the plate was still in the room on the day we left, also a what looked like a huge bird dropping was on the balcony all week and actually seemed to get moved around every day!
Room safe was not even screwed down to anything at all (see pic).
The hotel bar(s) have nowhere near enough seating for all the guests at night if you don't get a seat early you don't get one, what it's like peak season god only knows as guests were walking round looking for seats first week of June, there must be 4 times as many sunbeds as seats in the bar, it's not rocket science to see that is not gonna work is it?
If you have kids there didn't seem to be any entertainment in the day or evening.
If you like to have a walk at night and go to local bars and tavernas this is not the place for you the local area is very run down in fact lots of places are shut and derelict.

All in all it was ok but we will not be back.
On another point Thomas Cook do not have a rep in this hotel at all but they don't tell you that untill
you get there, they then give you a phone number that you have to ring for anything even your pick up details for departure.

Room Tip: I would try and get a room over looking the pool as ours was right over the main entrance and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magdaisace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear friends,

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our SENTIDO Ixian Grand online on Trip Advisor.
We take your opinion under serious consideration. We already improved in the service staff in all of the departments of the hotel.
Excuse us for not having met your expectations but we hope that you had a nice holiday. We remain at your disposal for any help we can provide and we still hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

it's our second time in this hotel (first time in 2008) and something very bad happen to this hotel in the last 6 years.

we were 2 couples with 2 kids in 2 rooms.

the food quality and variety are less then average.
the superior room was old and very bad located, we had 2 baby Strollers and each time had to go to other side of the hotel in order to use the elevator to get to our room.

when trying to ask for a diffident room in the same category or even pay extra money for an upgraded room, the reception team were very impatient and kept saying that the hotel is fully booked (although we saw people still checking in in to rooms near ours) but accepted to show us the worst rooms in the hotel (in order to make us feel that our room is not that bad).

there are no kids activities at all.

One thing is for sure,
it was our last visit in this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you are checking in !!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moshe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We feel sorry to listen to repeating guests, that they were not satisfied. Please accept our apologies for not having met your expectations.Your points are taken under consideration from our management team but room changes are only possible upon availability and we always try our best to satisfy our guests.
We remain at your disposal for any help we can provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#26 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Ixian Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Ixian Grand

Property: Sentido Ixian Grand
Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece (Formerly Elina Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Ixian Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only (over 16 y.o.) is a premium beach SPA Resort at the west coast of the island Rhodes directly located at the Ixia beach. Moreover, the SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only has got 211 rooms with a cozy ambience. Just a few minutes away from the hotel is the UNESCO world heritage "the historic center of Rhodes" and the "Mount Flerimos" with an huge panoramic view. Enjoy the sunset at the beach, the attractive surroundings and the premium hotel SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sentido Ixian Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ixian Grand Hotel Ixia
Ixian Grand Ixia
Sentido Ixian Grand Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing