We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant customer services Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sentido Ixian Grand
Ranked #21 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at the Sentido ixia Grand hotel and for my birthday in May and would defiantly recommend it to anybody wanting a peaceful, relaxing holiday, the hotel has a cosy ge and the staff are excellent, bar staff work hard and go out if there way to make you feel welcome,

But there was this one polish lady who stood out as she was the manager making sure our stay was pleasant, she always said hello and made sure not only our stay but everybody's stay was pleasant, brilliant customer services is all I can say,

Ok the food was good, but could have given more options, but I was fine as everything wake made up fir this slight glitch, nothing that would prevent us revisiting this hotel again,

Darren & Magda

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palache35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guests,

First we would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words. Your opinion means a lot to us and our future guests.
No need to mention that you are more than welcome to come back to our hotel and spend together some memorable moments.
In case your need our help with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
There are newer reviews for Sentido Ixian Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

First impressions were good, as the Hotel Reception area was very nice on the eye.
Taken straight to the end of lunch service, before we went to our room, which was nice, as they didn't want us yo miss the chance of eating something before dinner. Room was fine, and certainly up to expectation. Where did it let me down?
Food was "ok" in the main Vis a Vis restaurant, but it got a little monotonous.the only night we really enjoyed was the Greek Night BBQ outside, which brought some variety.
At the poolside there was one bar outside, which was manned by the friendliest of people, not forgetting Stelios, who remained very calm and polite under extreme pressure.Considering the bar was serving nearly 400 people a day, (and frequently) it certainly needed more staff.You could be queuing a long time for a drink. Don't stay here if you love beaches..This one was tiny, pebbly, and you could see people walking in/out the sea in pain as they manoeuvred across it.
Finally, and possibly the worst let down for us all, was the Wi-Fi. it's uselessness was epic.!!!
Not once inside the week we were there could my son watch anything that streamed (videos etc). I could not send my daughter pictures via I-message, even though written text finally went through.Connection kept dropping, and it was just not fit for purpose..I would go again, purely because I feel it was still a decent value break for what I paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear friends,

We are thankful for the time you have taken to review our property online. Your opinion is of great importance to us in order to improve our hotel, to meet the standards of our guests.
We appreciate your fine words for our SENTIDO Ixian Grand.
Also we already improved in the WIFI system.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice looking, not too fancy, the breakfast was quite good with a large selection.
The pool is very nice and the beach as well.
The rooms were great and clean and the staff very friendly, although wifi costs money.
The location on the other hand is not that great, the hotel is pretty far from the old city where all the action is, there are places to hang out nearby but not as nice as the old city.
I rented a quad bike which I must say was VERY fun and useful I recommend it VERY MUCH so I got to see other places in this beautiful island, but again the location is not very ideal but the hotel was great.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Giltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in SENTIDO Ixian Grand. Your opinion is of great importance to us in order to improve our hotel, to meet the standards of our guests.
But you should know that the wifi is free of charge, maybe there was a misunderstanding.

We would love to accommodate you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the hotel located 10 min form the airport and 15 min to the old town.
Great staff especially in the main dining room.
I have been to the hotel 3 times and certainty will come bake again
in summary ixian is one of the best hotels in Rhodes

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hen135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online on Trip Advisor.
Further to your comments, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words. It is always pleasant to us to get the feeling of our guests' satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
In the meantime, should you require any additional information or help with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I read the articles here before we left from sweden. We are currently staying at the hotel and i must give the managent credit and we are enjoing our stay. It is for sure not 5 star in our way of measuring the standard however it is close to 4. Very friendly staff. We have a room (140) in the mainbuilding not facing the pool area wich suits us but the room could have been better organized because the is really missplaced. All togheter it's quite allright.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear friends,

Thank you for taking the time to review our SENTIDO Ixian Grand online on Trip Advisor. It is true that your opinion matters to us for improvement and to our future guests for the valuable information provided.

We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Should you require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We wish you the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

very good first impression even tho we arrived late 11pm, everything was quiet, so went straight up to room which was very spacious lovely decor and massive comfy bed.
white fluffy robes and slippers and a fridge with daily bottle of water supplied.
spotlessly clean
only thing bar prices were very expensive and staff were very slow and very scarse,
some nice bars outside with better service and more reasonable prices.
mostly russian guests very few english

Room Tip: you can upgrade to half board or all inclusive but i prefer b&b and go out and about
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 450dk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online on TripAdvisor. What you point out and what you suggest is the main tool in our hands in order to always trying to improve our Hotel. We feel pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I found Ixian Grand on the internet and booked it last minute. The price was cheap so I did not expect much. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. This Hotel is very special. It has amazing architecture, countless pools everywhere you look, all kinds of amenities and great restaurants. Water features add to the ambiance. It was definitely worth the money we payed. And the service was fantastic. It is not too far from the town but the luxury is worth the travel. After all you do need a car to see Rhodes.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the main hotel building with a partial view of the sea and that is why...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caveman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SENTIDO_Ixian_Grand, General Manager at Sentido Ixian Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion posted on Trip Advisor. Further to your comments we would like to express our thanks for your fine words. Your opinion is very important for our improvement.

We look forward to seeing you back in SENTIDO Ixian Grand and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.0 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#27 of 126 in Rhodes Town
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,731 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,173 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Ixian Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Ixian Grand

Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece (Formerly Elina Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#28 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £86 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Ixian Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only (over 16 y.o.) is a premium beach SPA Resort at the west coast of the island Rhodes directly located at the Ixia beach. Moreover, the SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only has got 211 rooms with a cozy ambience. Just a few minutes away from the hotel is the UNESCO world heritage "the historic center of Rhodes" and the "Mount Flerimos" with an huge panoramic view. Enjoy the sunset at the beach, the attractive surroundings and the premium hotel SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sentido Ixian Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ixian Grand Hotel Ixia
Ixian Grand Ixia
Sentido Ixian Grand Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing