We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
816
511
182
52
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
511
182
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar main pool belvedere bar sea view superior room tribute acts old town a la carte restaurant greeted with champagne plenty of choice beer and soft drinks free safe remove towels all inclusive hotel restaurant manager storage space smaller pool
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our third visit to the Belvedere Beach Hotel. I and my family stayed on a HB basis. The staff are the friendliest in the Greek Isles. The Hotel is really 4* by Greek and even UK standards. The rooms are served daily, Food quality and variety are Excellent and the waitresses serve with a smile. A freshly washed and ironed table cloth is laid by an attentive waitress for every meal.

We enjoyed free Air Conditioning from 1st July. The pool is spotlessly clean. The Beach is just across the road. Entertainment is provided every other night, and the Greek night was fantastic. One major advantage is that Rhodes Town – and the OLD Town – are within 15 min walk.

Wherever I looked I saw a hotel well managed , and staff willing to serve with a smile. Long may that continue.

Room tip: Sea view is a must - even at 8 Euros per night
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wafikamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This is not a 4 star hotel even though it is advertised as one, it is a basic hotel more like a Premier Inn . There are alot of carpeted areas which seemed odd for abroad & made me think of a dated British seaside hotel! The room was basic but clean, but bathroom was dated with brown 70's style tiles. The dining area was dated, food average but don't seem to do desserts! Every day it was blancmange, ice cream & melon! & we were there for 10 days! Anja, our waitress was very nice though. Pool area nice but not enough parasols & beds were being reserved, complained twice but nothing was done about it. Hotel on corner of two very busy & noisy roads opposite the pebble beach. Hotel doesn't have own beds on beach, so you have to pay every time you want them. Bit scruffy on there but the fantastic weather made up for that ! Olympic rep said Greek hotels are not same star rating as British but last year we stayed at Olympic Palace Hotel, Ixia, also advertised as 4 star...& it most definatly is! Belvedere Beach is fine if you want a basic, no frills hotel & Rhodes is a great place for a holiday...

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chesterfield14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

great position across from beach though it is pebbly.very clean hotel staff were excellent.air con is charged at 6euros a day which I thought was a bit steep,so we had to keep our door open and the shutters closed at night .we had a great room on the ground floor on the garden side, it was lovely and quiet,the only problem we had was the food .everything was done in a sauce we had chips twice a week and roast potatoes once.usually if I cant eat anything else I can have chips and bread but not here so we had to eat out a few times. the dessert was blancmange or icecream most nights. if you want to catch a bus you have to buy a ticket from a supermarket,very strange! it cost 2 euro 20 cents to most places even falaraki. we did the boat trip to lindos and really enjoyed it.

Room tip: we found it breezy round the pool .but the garden side was quiet and peaceful and no wind.and if your on the ground floor on the garden side there are shutters on the doors that lock so you can leave the patio door open at night .
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j-b-gb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Right opposite the beach, the views from the ocean-facing rooms doesn't get any better! Nice room & little balcony. Only problem was the traffic noise, but that's the price to pay for having beachfront in this area. Close the balcony door and put on the aircon at night, and you can hardly hear it.

Two nice pool areas - one big one out front, always plenty of sun-loungers, no-one rushing to put out their towels at 6am! Small "kiddie" pool out the back in a nice garden, more sun loungers and a quieter ambiance (no, there weren't any kids!).

Very friendly and helpful staff - i've been around Greece enough to know this is not always to be expected, worth a 5 star rating just for that !

Room tip: Beach-facing has stunning views; the rooms at the back overlooking the little pool would be quieter and still not a bad garden view.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane_seascape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Myself, sister & Mum have just had a week at Belvedere beach ( returned 16th June), cannot fault the staff, the room, although in need of updating was clean & towels changed every other day, the food was very nice, always plenty which was good as we tended to go for our evening meal later & the pool was lovely with plenty of sunbeds. However we were very disappointed with the beach, unkempt, no beach bar or toilets, very stony especially getting in and out of the sea! Which was a shame as we do like to spend the odd day on the beach ( only did this once). The road noise was also a problem initially for us, wether you are by he pool, on the beach, in your room or in the garden area you cannot get away fom the road noise, but we did get used to it! If you want a nice hotel & pool, transport services at the front of hotel & really handy for walking to Old Town & plenty of bars but don't mind a busy road or not bothered with a nice close beach then this is the place.
Also take plenty of Euros as drinks are more than here!

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank ambertaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews