We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
813
511
181
52
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
511
181
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar main pool belvedere bar sea view superior room tribute acts old town a la carte restaurant greeted with champagne plenty of choice beer and soft drinks free safe remove towels all inclusive hotel storage space smaller pool restaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel has lovely, helpful staff, it's very clean and the food was great. The chef knows how to cook meat dishes, the food was like good restaurant food and there was a variety of salads, breads, vegetables every night. Restaurant themed nights were Italian, Chinese and Greek. The evening entertainment was a little poor. The bedroom and bathroom decor is dated but comfortable and very clean, maid serviced the room everyday.
The swimming pool area is spacious and the beach is over the road, great location for the old town, harbour and trips to other islands. We will use this hotel again.

Room tip: Ask when booking for a sea view- the sunset over Turkey from the balcony is amazing.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tthomas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Location is excellent, 15 minutes to the old town centre (15 seconds to the beach?). OK furniture is outdated, but the price makes it OK. Very friendly staff, snacks at fair prices. value for (little) money.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanVanRoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have just returned from a week HB at the Belvedere. We were very disappointed having read the reviews on this site.

On the positive side the staff were excellent. The room we were given 119 was poor. It was in poor decorative order and the bathroom was dreadful. It was cramped, had a half bath(? with step,shower and had not been refurbished since Adam was a boy. A larger person would not have been able to cope with it at all. The TV offered almost nothing in English and even BBC World was impossible as the volume could not be raised to an audible level. The mattress was saggy and ridden with protruding springs.
As for the food....it was awful. Nothing had any real taste so we opted on a number of occasions to eat out. The dining room itself was hot and stuffy and once again badly needed an overhaul.

The hotel's position is good in relation to Rhodes town and the beach but the busy road is always busy and noisy. It cost 8 euro for two beds and umbrella!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great location - only 20 minutes walk from the old town and just across the road from the beach and free sun beds!. The hotel i was clean, comfortable and smart - ideal for a beach-type break. Our rooms were comfortable and equipped with a fridge. However, there were no tea-making facilities or a hair drier. And it was hard to find much in English on the TV. Having said that the facilities were extremely good. The swimming pool was spacious and there were plenty of free sun beds.
I would certainly recommend this hotel. The food was good, although somewhat repetitive, although the salad section had an excellent selection of items. This part of the island was very windy when we were there in June - but the cooling breeze was very refreshing.

Room tip: Opt for a front or side facing sea view. There is a little road noise but it is minimal - and with the doors shot and the air-conditioning on it was not a problem at night.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

we just returned from rhodes beach and here is our experience

the main part of hotel is clean but dated - staff are friendly and helpful - two lifts which only varry three persons at a time

bar is open during the evening with no entertainment what so ever

pool is small - however because of this - no one goes there so we had = more or less we had pool to ourselves

room are a major let down - sheets do not fit the bed - but there are clean as were the towels.

the bathroom has a toilet, sink and shower - well sort of shower - everytime you used it, it flooded the bathroom floor!!!

the air conditioning unit leaked and would either make a 'clicking noise' all night and then end up making a noisy rattle in the early hours of each morning - and this cost us 6 euros a night!!!

the safety deposit box cost 10 euros for the week and was ok

breakfast was another major disappointment - most of the guests are polish/russian or eatern europeans and they will not queue for anything

food was poor and limited

if you are half board, the evening meals are served in the Belverder hotel which is right next door - evening meals are again limited choice but what is there is very nice , normally with 2 meats, one fish, one veg and salad

if it was not for the lovely staff working there this holiday would have been even worse

i cannot see me ever staying here again - the only real positive was its location - right on the beach - however this meant it was on the main road which can make it noisy

Room tip: stay somewhere else!!!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews