We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, extremely friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort
Ranked #7 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday in Rhodes, staying in the Belvedere Beach Hotel. The hotel's location is excellent - close enough for a short walk into town, but far enough away from the bars and clubs. All the staff are exceptional, from the reception, to the restaurant, to the cleaning staff. Always smiling, happy to talk, and extremely helpful with any enquiries. We stayed half board and breakfast and dinner, as you would expect, is buffet style. Meals were always of a high quality with enough variety to suit everyone. Rooms were a good size, cleaned daily and spotless. There is also a good sized swimming pool and smaller spa pool which are open from 8am till 6pm. Although the hotel is located next to a busy road, there is little traffic noise, and access to the beach cam be made either via road crossing or a tunnel linking the hotel carpark to the beach opposite. All in all, an excellent hotel, good food and friendly staff. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wondered why there were very few up to date English reviews , there are very few staying there . If you want budget , very basic and dated accommodation , then this hotel is for you , using the fridge in the bedroom as a tv stand was a great space saver maybe a flat screen one would help lol. The sea view rooms do have a lovely outlook over to symi and beyond . The road outside is very noisy which means you can't sleep with the door open so you need the air conditioning on which will cost you 6 euro a day , this is something that is modern and works well . The hotel location is great for getting around . The place is very clean , the staff are very nice and helpful and the food is plentiful and good (we stayed B+B ) If you like spending time sunbathing there are a sunbeds around the small pool but not all are in the sun .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treesandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Situated in a great location right on the Kanari beach, just a 15 minute walk to the Old Town. The rooms look a little dated and bare on first entering but are a reasonable size and the bathroom is fine. The beds were comfortable enough and a good sized fridge and TV with CNN and BBC world news are provided, a pretty inefficient hairdrier can be collected from reception, a kettle can be hired for 1e per day. Traffic noise would be a problem if windows are left open at night as it sits on the busy coastal road although the wonderful seaview makes up for it, only one problem, when you sit down on the balcony you can't see due to the opaque glass so I spent most of my time standing up looking over to Symi and beyond to the mountains of Turkey. Nice big mirrors in bedroom and bathroom.
All the staff in reception, dining room, bartender, night porter and cleaning staff were professional and friendly, (some of the guests weren't!). The hotel facilities were somewhat limited but the use of the 4* Belvedere next door makes a big difference although I am sure the pool would be pretty crowded in the summer. There was good choice of food for both breakfast and evening meal (in the Belvedere) the buffet was constantly being refilled. Prices in the bar seemed reasonable for a hotel but they need to get that draught Magnus Magister (Rhodian beer) back on! Adjacent is the mini-market and there are plenty of bars within a couple of minutes walk, nearby Holland's Glorie snack-bar is a good place for coffee, a beer or a bite to eat.
The hotel is in a great location to pick up the airport bus which stops on the promenade right outside and for the more agile guests, the Acropolis can be reached on foot by turning left, turning left again after the Belvedere and taking the first small road on the right called Antoni Laskou and following it round, through the grounds of a red and white villa with blue window shutters to where there are steps to the top of the hill, marvellous view of the whole new town and the acropolis can be accessed a few hundred years further on .
Only one downside, I found WiFi expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scousemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel is in a good location opposite the beach and about a 20 minute stroll to the old town. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The food, for breakfast and dinner, was good with plenty of choice and the lunchtime bar menu was also very good.
We particularly enjoyed the Greek night entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank raeliz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have just returned from a great holiday staying at the Belvedere Beach Hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated, opposite the sea and a short walk into old Rhodes town.
The guests are multinational and the hotel caters for every need. The rooms were a good size and cleaned daily. The food is hot buffet style but with plenty of variance to suit every taste. The Greek night at the hotel is excellent with dancers dressed in traditional Greek costume.
One of the best features of the hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff throughout the hotel. I would definitely return again

Room Tip: The side view rooms overlook unfinished buildings so I would suggest a sea or pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel is in a great location, facing onto the beach and an easy 20 minute stroll to the old town. There is a road between the hotel and the beach but it didn't cause us any problems either with noise or access to the beach. The hotel was very clean and the staff were, without exception, polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good - tea, coffee, juices, cereals, fruit, yogurt, bacon/sausage, beans, fried egg/omelette, croissants, cake, biscuits, jams, cheeses, meats and a wide range of breads. Evening meals were decent although towards the end of the week I got the impression they were just emptying the freezers out as you couldn't really build a meal from the food available, it was more of a hotch-potch. However, we were there the last week of the season so I suppose that is understandable. There was always soup, a nice range of salads, a choice of meats and veg, rice and pasta. The Chinese food one night was particularly good. They also did a Greek night. The rooms were clean and well-maintained. Bathroom was tired but serviceable and spotless. We got a free upgrade to a sea view which was a nice surprise on arrival. My only gripe really is that there is no free internet available and, at €4 per hour I thought their wifi was overpriced. All of the bars in the old town offer free internet so I just used to take my iPad into town to get online. The pool area is small and basic but clean and safe. At the time of year we were there the wind made it too chilly for us to sunbathe, although up in the old town the wind dropped completely. I don't know if it's that windy by the hotel year-round. Overall, a nice hotel which was clean, comfy and safe. I would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank TheOncomingStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

just returned after a week Rhodos Beach Hotel ,had sea view room , spotless clean, well looked after, found all staff ,reception , bar, and dining room very helpfull and friendly,short walk 20 mins to Old Town ..very interesting ..food satisfactory, can recommend and would return. G. M. Scholes...

Room Tip: sea view ,high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort

Address: 31 Akti Kanari, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece (Formerly Belvedere Beach Hotel and Rhodos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £78 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhodos Horizon Resort is a 4 star hotel situated at the entrance of Rhodes town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Beach
Belvedere Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Rhodos Horizon Resort Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing